We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best darn view around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cambridge Beaches
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best darn view around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Cambridge Beaches is situated near the tip of the Bermuda triangle. This incredible location sports stunning views of the ocean which is often as calm as a lake. The turquoise water and pink sandy beaches are beyond compare. If you want to be rejuvenated from the stress of life, this is the place for you. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms are quiet, sunny and so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    213
    76
    53
    15
See reviews for
86
723
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our first visit to Bermuda. Very impressed with the entire island. Cambridge Resorts was a perfect home base. We had an ocean view deluxe suite.. it was great, superb views, the beach close by, and enough grounds and amenities to keep us busy during the 6 days. Perfect walking distance to Somerset (10 minutes) for the "town" experience. Food at Tamarisk was excellent, and similarly all our restaurant experiences were very good from a food and service perspective. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ocean view deluxe room was perfect for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

For our wedding anniversary we wanted a peaceful place to spend some time together and we couldn't have found a better place than Cambridge Beaches. Our suite overlooked the Atlantic Ocean and although it was December and the ocean a little chilly we had our own private infinite pool which was heated, a perfect place to enjoy a glass of champagne and the view. The suite was beautifully decorated in a contemporary style and was bright and airy, we were very comfortable.The 5-course dinner menu was varied and each course we chose was totally delicious. The staff were excellent, friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was also delicious, with something for everyone, light or more substantial. We enjoy unique hotel experiences and would definitely recommend Cambridge Beaches and will certainly become return visitors.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanCR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We wanted a relaxing few days over Thanksgiving weekend and Cambridge Beaches really hit the spot. This is the perfect place if you like peace and quiet....not for folks who like a lot of night life, but rather great food & beautiful grounds.
The staff was very helpful with directions and bus tokens etc. There is free wifi and cable TV (could use to add DVD players and a movie library )
For a longer stay I would wish to see at least a kitchenette in the Cambridge Suite, but since we were only there for 4 nights it was manageable. At least they have a coffee machine and mini fridge. There is a grocery store with wine a few minutes walk away & ask the taxi from the airport to stop there for a minute....saves a lot of $ that way for some snacks, bottled water & wine.
One big plus was the way they have the rooms situated it was very quiet and private.
Dd think that the main restaurant (the only one open during off season) could have more of a selection on the dinner menu.
It is a 40 minute taxi ride from the airport so be prepared, but we enjoyed the drive in both directions as a tour of the island.
We both enjoyed a Thai massage at the spa.
Finally, the Cambridge suite that we stayed in had more traditional furnishing than the pictures depict on their website, but this was not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirl0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

First visit to Bermuda and was, unfortunately, disappointed. Cambridge Beaches Resort could be a nice place, but our private pool suite was very worn and in need of an update. Expected a much nicer property for this price-point and after having researched the resort. Am frankly surprised that this resort got such high marks from other travelers. Like the room, the furniture was worn and uncomfortable. The room seemed dirty and smelled of cat urine (saw cats wondering around the property). The housekeeping staff replenished the towels and made the bed each day, but did not clean the room. On a good note, the Tamarisk Restaurant was very good with the exception of the buffet which was just average. Would not recommend going to Bermuda in December as the weather was rainy, chilly and windy. While I might return to Bermuda one day, I certainly would not return to this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NattyB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just came back from spending New Year's Eve and Day there. The service was nice. The basic rooms are very small. It's really just one room. Upgraded to the ocean view deluxe rooms which are much better. Have a separate area for watching tv and relaxing. The rooms have a fridge but no microwave which would have been nice. Overall, the experience was very good. However, there are many spiders around. Found five of them behind the ironing board in my room. There was another around the pictures at the dining room entrance. Breakfast was included which was a nice variety of items including an omelet station which was a bonus. Dinner was the sort of "high end" items you would find on Food Network. Bermuda is an expensive place to visit. Cambridge Beaches is no exception. However, if you don't settle for the basic rooms (Les Rev, etc.) you should have a nice time. They offer discounts for repeat visitors which is a nice incentive to go back there.

Room Tip: The rooms are spread out. Be prepared to walk a bit (outside) to get to yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnisbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, B. C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We wanted to see all areas of Bermuda and so chose to stay outside the main tourist areas at Cambridge Beaches. While it was very expensive (all of Bernuda is) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is huge and has different styles in different areas of the complex -- from the old Bermuda style cottage colony to the beach club to the modern pool area by the main lobby and restaurant complex. It is located on both sides of a point and so you can have whatever sun exposure you want over the course of the day. The Beach Club restaurant wasn't open everyday for both lunch and dinner, but when it was we tried to go there as we enjoyed it the most -- located just above the magnificent beach and open to the tropical breeze. There are a couple of other restaurants within a 10 to 15 minute walk, but otherwise taxis or buses have to be used.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCanucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandys Parish
10.0 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Property: Cambridge Beaches
Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing