We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation at Cambridge Beach Resort.”
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Beaches
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream vacation at Cambridge Beach Resort.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first visit to Bermuda and it won't be our last. From the moment the island came into view out our airplane window it just blew us away with it's beauty! We stayed at the Cambridge Beach Resort that was recommended to us for it's world class beaches, accommodations, service and friendly staff. It was all we had heard about and more. I was impressed that the General Manager was out in front when ever we went by helping answer questions and taking care of the guests. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Room service was fast and delicious. We enjoyed the free buffet breakfast every morning. We loved every minute of this vacation and can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    230
    77
    53
    16
See reviews for
95
766
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just the right amount of amenities, walking, and gloriousness. The beaches and infinity pool are beautiful (and both have drink service!), there's a free breakfast buffet every morning (the waffles aren't so great but the rest of it is!), the rooms are just like little cottages, they have room service (but they will mess up your order), and they are located right near a water rentals place with a guided jet ski tour. I loved it and would definitely return and recommend it! It's definitely meant for couples...which was bad for me because I went with friends. The ONLY bed options are 1 king bed OR 2 twin beds. Come on, we are adults, do I have to sleep in a twin bed?! The twin beds weren't very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The property here is breathtaking: bay, harbor and ocean views everywhere, quaint old stairways, paths and arches, palm trees, flowers, flowering shrubs and trees, delightful breezes and most of all, lovely peace and quiet. The buildings are typical pastel Bermudian and spread out. They were more like condos with only two condos per building. We had one large sitting/bedroom, double sink bathroom,oodles of storage, a dressing room and a porch and an awesome view. This was just what we needed.

Room Tip: They're all good, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Cambridge Beaches is a cottage style resort spread out on a good piece of land. We stayed in Hyacinth South and had a gorgeous, unobstructed view of the Atlantic Ocean. That side of the resort also has the best beach for relaxing. A nice long strip of beach with chairs and umbrellas and a restaurant and restroom nearby. In the evening when the tide went out you got a great sandbar and you could wade out 30-50 yards. The other "beaches" are smaller and offer different views. Turtle Cove isn't really a beach you can relax on and the other two (I think called Morning Bay or something similar?) are great beaches but offer a view of the marina and somerset Bridge. We were very close to Dockyard and it was super easy to take the bus to that area- from there you can take the ferry to Hamilton or St. George's.

Our room was a Deluxe Ocean view and as I mentioned, had a great view of the ocean. Since these were cottage style and spread out a bit, it didn't feel like our neighbors were on top of us, which was nice since this was our Honeymoon. AC and daily maid service were wonderful.

We opted for the MAP (modified American plan) meal plan which ended up being a good decision as food is VERY expensive on the island. This included a full breakfast, afternoon tea and a 4-course dinner. No beverages were included- meaning soft drinks and alcohol. We aren't heavy drinkers but we wanted a glass of wine with dinner or an umbrella drink once in a while. All in all we spent an extra $300 in lunch and drinks.

Our only comment for newcomers to Cambridge Beaches is that this resort is known for an older crowed. No children under 16 are allowed so we thought that meant "couples retreat." The average age was around 60 with the occasional 30-something couple thrown in. On our way back to the airport the cab driver said that the Reefs are a similar property, but cater to a younger crowd. Still, we had an amazing vacation!!

Room Tip: Definitely an Ocean View (note: this is different from water view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I made a one night stay at the resort and stayed in the Hunt South condo overlooking the Atlantic ocean. The room was nice and quiet and had a high ceiling. It looked just like it was pictured when I made the reservation. The property was a maze of different buildings. The main building was where the afternoon tea was and also the continental breakfast. There is a very good restaurant on property where the decor was a little outdated but the food was 4 star quality. I bought the meal package for the additional $64 and it was worth every penny for the dinner that I had. The spa had greaet services and the staff were very qualified and professional. I had a professional pedicure with hot wax and the next day a massage. The spa area was very clean and refreshing.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms come with a view- but some are not as easy to get to. Since you can't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I came to Cambridge Beaches for our Honeymoon and loved it! The staff and service were impeccable. We enjoyed Breezes, the beachfront bar, most of all. McRae and all the staff there provided top notch service (and drinks)! The food at all the restaurants was delicious - we were impressed with how fresh everything was. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious - gave us a great start to the day.
Cambridge Beaches is a short taxi ride to the Royal Navy Dockyards where a ferry is available for trips to Hamilton and St George - the Dockyards was a little "touristy" but had some neat shops. Usually we'd venture out in the morning then spend the afternoon lounging by the beach. Being and "adults only" resort we were amazed at how quiet it was - very tranquil and relaxing.
Thanks to the staff at Cambridge Beaches for making our honeymoon so special. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsale9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I just returned from a wonderful girls getaway at CB. The resort, though a bit dated, is impeccably maintained and very clean throughout. Our suite was spacious and the views from all over the property were simply breathtaking. Being all women, we felt very safe at this resort and well-cared for. The food was never disappointing and the service was excellent. They even serve cocktails in the ocean from the restaurant Breezes, located on Long Bay, courtesy of Luke - a handsome (and yes apparently single), spirited man who understands service. Luke also provided some wonderful recommendations for our stay in Bermuda! If you are a group of women traveling together, this is a perfect destination, especially if you are looking for a superb property, incessant pampering and terrific food. Please note that this resort is an "adults only" resort and, as a result, there is a certain quiet that promotes a sense of calm and tranquility. There is also a lovely spa with a full menu of services, which we quite enjoyed. If you are looking for a place to rest, relax and recharge, Cambridge Beaches is an excellent choice!

Regards,
A Recovering Artist

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Long Bay beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigeasygirlmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandys Parish
10.0 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
665 reviews
5.0 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
840 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,888 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,594 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Property: Cambridge Beaches
Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing