We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet ski and boat rentals. The person t us all of ”

Somerset Bridge Watersports
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best place for Watersports in Bermuda. Boat rentals, jet ski tours, and kayaks. Unbeatable prices.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Jet ski and boat rentals. The person t us all of ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

First we rented a boat with another couple that we were fortunate enough to be visiting. The gentleman that gave us all of the how-to instructions for the operation of the boat and where to go around the island was very informative and courteous. A few days later we returned to rent a jet ski with another couple. We were fortunate to have Donald as our guide. Being born on the island and a resident, he had great "inside" information. He allowed us to go as fast as we wanted and didn't hover. Great experience and would definitely do again.

Helpful?
Thank enthusiasm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    37
    10
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT BOATING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently rented a 13' Boston Whaler on our trip to Bermuda. It was great fun and we were able to boat around the island, as well as stop off at small islands and anchor the boat for a great swim. The four hours that we spent on the boat was a highlight to a very exciting trip. Would do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank brooklyndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBWS, Owner at Somerset Bridge Watersports, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write such an insightful review.Of course,being modest,we concur with all your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Must-Do While in Bermuda!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On our last couple trips to Bermuda, we've rented boats and jet skis through Somerset Bridge Watersports. The people are always friendly and helpful and Harry is a great jet ski guide. It's been the highlight of our trips. It is so much fun and there's nothing like gliding through the beautiful Bermuda waters. We can't wait to go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 123traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryP761, HeadJet Ski Tour Guide at Somerset Bridge Watersports, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Repeat guests are the backbone of our business and we look forward to welcoming you back to SBWS very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholson, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Jet Skiing”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went as a group of 6 people. Our tour guide Harry was awesome. The skis are very easy to handle. This was our second time going to Somerset Bridge Watersports. We stopped at a ship wreck where you were able to get out and swim with the fish. We feed them pieces of bread which they ate up rather fast. He stopped and explained various parts of the island and famous homes. I would recommend this to any one vacationing in Bermuda. It is a must do on a bucket list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryP761, Head Jet Ski Tour Guide at Somerset Bridge Watersports, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you Charlene for your positive review - we are so glad you all enjoyed the trip. Our Seadoo jet skis are very easy to control, given the brakes and reverse gear in addition to forward gear. Other jet ski companies are catching up but we remain the only tour operator in Bermuda to have an all Seadoo GTI fleet. Come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Jet-Skiing”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had such an Amazing time learned so many things couldn't stop laughing and smiling and my instructor Matt was an amazing guide! I recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sideya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBWS, Owner at Somerset Bridge Watersports, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Matt really enjoys showing Bermuda at it's glorious best and making sure our guests are put at ease.His managerial responseablities sometimes in pact on the number of tours he is available to take.This is what happens when you are multiple talented.I am very pleased he was able to look after you .Hopefully, we'll see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Somerset Bridge Watersports also viewed

 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Somerset Bridge Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing