We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Talent in Bermuda and original art ,real value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jon Faulkner Pottery

Jon Faulkner Pottery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jon Faulkner pottery is located within Bermuda Clayworks, dockyard, Bermuda. Each piece is individually made by Jon on the potters wheel and fired in a salt kiln.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Talent in Bermuda and original art ,real value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Real craftsmanship ,well worth a visit .beautiful work.
While your there check out the other resident artists work at Bermuda clayworks ,all very high quality and unique gifts made right on the premises

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicmenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
173 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“High quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

You can tell the Mr Faulkner knows what he is doing! We left with three pieces! My husband likes to by different things on our journeys to display in his office and a Jon Faulkner piece is now in a place of honor!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, CT
Level Contributor
452 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Inside you'll find some gorgeous pottery and Jon, the artist, is very friendly. Some glazes I've never seen elsewhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bjproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is simply extraordinary. I've seen a lot of pottery artists and this was certainly one of the more unique points of view. Lovely glazes and forms. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank caliartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous pottery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I only wish that I could have bought more but as travelling back to UK restricted. The pottery was gorgeous and the artist is on hand to sign any pieces you wish

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jon Faulkner Pottery also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Jon Faulkner Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing