We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homestead Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$603
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
186
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolagarden cottagefruitfull kitchennative americanat homeminute drivevisiting yosemitesouth gate of yosemiteget awaypeace and quietthe managersbeautiful locationliving areanice sizetwo nightsgolf course
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The Homestead Cottages met all of our expectations. I am pretty picky about where I stay. Has to be clean, pleasantly decorated and quiet. The Homestead fulfilled all these needs and more. Cindy and Larry were wonderful hosts. The cottages were just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Beautiful, spacious cottages in an awesome environment. The Homestead (we stayed in the Native American Cottage) combines convenience (comfy bed, spacious bathroom, satellite t.v., full kitchen, dining room, and a cozy living room with gas fireplace) with all the benefits of being in touch with nature. Wild rabbits, squirrels, woodpeckers, a host of friendly wildlife right outside your door. Decadent muffins, fresh orange juice and fruit along with a variety of teas, coffees and cocoa are replenished daily. Our hostess Tess was extremely warm and generous...we had the opportunity to meet Cindy, the owner (also a wonderful lady). We stayed four relaxing nights at the Homestead, and hope to do it again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socal503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We were in between homes...moving from Phoenix to the San Francisco area, so we were "homeless" for the month of December. But it was our year to have our three kids and two daughter-in-laws and two little grandsons at our house for Christmas. So...we found Homestead Cottages. We were there for almost a week surrounding Christmas. It was perfect! Cindy and Larry are wonderful! We stayed in the Ranch House and the Country Cottage. Everything was perfect. And they even let us bring in a Christmas tree and they put lights up outside the Ranch House for us! Oakhurst is close and very convenient for Starbucks, groceries, movies, etc. But when you're at the Homestead, you're away from all of that. We easily drove up to Fish Camp for a sleigh ride and into Yosemite just to see the gorgeous winter scenery. We loved it all and will plan on going back again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliMom6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

My wife and I took our first trip to see Yosemite National Park (YNP) in October, 2009, and after researching various hotels and B&B's both on and off the property, decided to stay at the Homestead Cottages. We had read nothing but wonderful reviews for the Homestead, and we agree 110%. We spent 8 nights there and hated to come home. The grounds are beautiful, as was our cottage, the Garden Cottage. The cottage was immaculate, quiet, spacious and homey. We were provided with a DVD player (we requested), so we were able to rent movies from the local Red Box. The muffins, granola, orange juice, fruit and hot chocolate were great and were restocked daily. We actually spent more time there than at the Park because it was so peaceful. The owners, Cindy and Larry, are terrific people. We talked with them quite a bit and it was like talking with old friends. And even though the cottages are about 30 minutes from the southern entrance to YNP, the scenery is breathtaking and you don't really notice the time or distance.

The cottages are close to the city Oakhurst, which is a really cool area. Unfortunately, we were not able to try all of the restaurants in Oakhurst, but we did have wonderful dinners at Woody's New Orleans West and Oka Japanese Restaurant. And we highly recommend breakfast at the Mountain House and takeout pizza from the Round Table. If you have food shopping to do we recommend Raley's (they have a good organic section). If you need hiking or backpacking items go to Miller's Mountain Sports. Also, if you are interested in art, they have very nice galleries in the area as well. Oakhurst is almost a destination in itself.

We plan to return to Yosemite National Park either this year or next, and we will most definitely stay at the Homestead. If you are looking for a little slice of heaven, look no farther than the Homestead Cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Methos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Homestead. It was very nice, quiet and comfortable after a day trip to Yosemite. In our loft there was a booklet with many B&B located in the west of the USA. Because we did not have planned our stays during the rest of our holiday, this book was very helpfull. There is free internet if you want, but don't expect high speed. We went to Mariposa for diner at Savoury's. The food and service was great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews