We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ahwahnee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were travelling with friends and stayed in a two bedroom suite. Large living space with full kitchen, outside grill and table with chairs. Beds were very comfortable and cozy. Lots of outside space to walk and enjoy nature - within being there just a few moments we spotted a deer. Two friendly cats who would follow you on your walks. We basked in the hot tub after a busy day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious - homemade each morning and included in the very moderate room price. $250 per night for two couples. We were traveling during the Govt. shutdown so we could only drive through Yosemite. The owners of the Inn were so kind and helpful with other places for us to explore. Would highly recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_H_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very much a "nature's inn" with deer, hummingbirds, wild flowers and several cats. Clean comfortable room, the Half Dome had a lovely little balcony, including a fridge, free wifi, delicious home cooked breakfast. Lovely pool, although very cold! Great for cooling off after a hike in Yosemite.
The only negative is that the three sets of artificial plants in the room made it a little cluttered and added nothing except dust, (we just put them all under the little table.)
Lovely friendly owner, very knowledgable about the area. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calamity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Was in Yosemite for 3 days on holiday, and found Nature's Inn online. Had a great stay here, and would definitely recommend it as a place to stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts (included in the stay) were excellent. The Innkeeper was very professional and kind, and helped to plan hikes in the park.

The Inn is just outside a town called Oakhurst, and is about a 90 minute drive to the center of Yosemite Valley in the National Park. For people who want to visit Yosemite but don't want to camp in the park, this is a great option. It is possible to wake up at the Inn, enjoy the very nice breakfast cooked by the Innkeeper, then drive into the park for a day of hiking/exploring. At the end of the day, you can drive back to Oakhurst and have dinner (there are some nice places to eat), then return to the Inn for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've stayed during our trip to Yosemite on forth July weekend
Our family really enjoyed the staying, the cabin was clean and equipped with all the kitchen supplied ( we did not cook at all but for the future references, we definitely coming back) the owner is very nice and friendly She was our trip saver by recommending where we should go for the firs-timer of Yosemite . Our kids love the pool has magnificent view and clean. And it's not far out to go to town for restaurant and Starbucks :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_manprasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Very affordable BnB not too far from Yosemite Park...

You still need to drive about 45 minutes to reach south entrance of Yosemite State Park... Also be aware that from the entrance you will still have to drive another 45 to 1 hour to get to most trails (except Mariposas Sequoia Grove).

Very nice owner, very welcoming, very clean rooms, nice common place, great breakfast in the morning (home made, freshly made).

Great view and very calm...

Not far from Oakhust with several restaurants available...

Pool & Hot Tub available until 10 pm

Private parking for each guest...

A real must !!! Will come back !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in the half dome room. The room was clean and had everything we needed including a mini fridge and jacuzzi tub. Innkeeper was hospitable and helped us plan our Yosemite trip. Vons and several good eateries withing 10 min drive. Its about a 1.5 hour drive to Yosemite Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The drive to Yosemite park was over on hour from here. But that's it. And actually that drive is quite enjoyable if you like driving as there's lovely scenery and roads are in excellent condition.

This is my first 5-star review ever here but I really cannot fault anything. The owner was really lovely and helpful and I go the feeling she really cared for her guests. And the breakfast was superb!

The room was quite basic but very cosy and very clean. The wifi was stable and the bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby and would definetly recommend this to anyone who is seeking accomondation in the Yosemite -area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finnair2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahwahnee
24.9 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,902 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
19.2 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
19.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,057 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homestead Cottages
Homestead Cottages
#1 of 4 in Ahwahnee
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 44625 Silver Spur Trl, Ahwahnee, CA 93601-9787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ahwahnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ahwahnee
Price Range: £120 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yosemite's Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast, a handcrafted log wood lodge located 30 minutes from the south entrance of Yosemite National Park. Come see the splendor of Yosemite and stay in style. Start your day with a hot and hearty breakfast and end your day in the comfort of our hot tub or swim a few laps in the pool.Our Yosemite themed B&B offers a variety of comfortable rooms. We can accommodate couples, families, and large groups. Please ask about how we can house your group from 1-18 people.We are open year round and would love to host your family reunion, wedding shower get-away, business planning retreat, church retreat, ladies shopping get-away, small wedding party stay or honeymoon, our Cloud's Rest or Half Dome rooms are our most romantic luxury suites. There are two wonderful golf courses within 5 minutes of Nature's Inn. A "golf and stay" weekend would be a great get-away. Contact us regarding your special occasion.The living room in the main house is open for guests, where coffee, tea and hot chocolate are always available! Information, books, and maps about Yosemite National Park, California, and the surrounding areas are available in the lobby and from the Innkeeper. Guests are welcome to borrow books and DVDs from the library at no charge for the duration of their stay. We also provide complimentary wireless internet access for your laptop or other wireless devices, and a hot tub and pool for lodge guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast Ahwahnee, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing