We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transit stay”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The photos I studied before choosing the Harris suggested a more enclosed environment. Outside our very small room all is exposed to the elements... not necessarily a bad thing but during a heavy thunderstorm and downpour not so good. Not having a lift was a bit of a surprise (though I have seen this commented on since) particularly as it is often used as a transit hotel and luggage needs to be taken up and down stairs (yes the staff helped up but we brought our luggage down). Can get wet and slippery.

The staff were warm and friendly but there was confusion over transport from the airport leading to an extensive delay in getting to the hotel. This was frustrating as a selling point was close proximity to the airport. We were aiming for a one night transit hotel that was straightforward and comfortable. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the lower floors if in transit and with lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear cazan99,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
November until January, usually, is rainy season in Indonesia. Last December was exceptionally extreme due to tropical storm in Asian region. I understand you were staying at Harris Room. At HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali we have two room categories: Harris Room and Harris Suite which is more spacious.

Upon check in, you may request for ground floor room, like any other transit guest. Depending on the availability, we always provide room based on guest preference. Also, Harrisman would love to to assist you bringing your luggage down, by dial "0".

I am bringing up your concern on airport pickup arrangement, which leading to your dissapointment, to concerned department head for evaluation on the system. It isn't easy to adapt with new airport construction situation. However, thank you for your comment and please accept my apology for your discomfort.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Fantastic hotel. Simple, clean, quiet; efficient, helpful staff; free airport pickups and dropoffs, and the airport is only 2-3 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyAceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Pak BobbyAceh,

I am happy that you have shared your good experience when you were staying at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
Close proximity to Bali International Airport Ngurah Rai, HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali is a perfect place to stay before catching an early flight or staying in transit.

Thank you, once again, Pak.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We are a family of four (6yo and 4yo) and had a 10.50pm flight out of Bali, so needed a room for the day. Harris Hotel Tuban fitted the bill perfectly - it is about 2mins from the airport (if that), with a free shuttle. We wouldn't have stayed any longer than a night as we don't like Tuban, but it was perfect for our needs, and really appreciated being allowed to check-in at 9.30am so our two children could rest up, sleep, shower etc before our flight that night. There is free wifi, and the room was simple, but clean and fairly modern.

Excellent value and perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavrosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear gavrosb,

thank you for your time sharing your experience while you and your family stayed with Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.
I can't agree more that some of our guests are not putting Tuban area in favor. However, we do have shuttle service to the nearest beach (Tuban beach), shopping areas and especially Kuta area. Schedule of the free shuttle bus can be found at Front Desk.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and looking forward welcoming you back personally at Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hotel Harris Tuban is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle making it a convenient place to stop while in transit if you depart or arrive late at night. They also have free wifi for guests. We only stayed in the hotel for part of a day until our flight departed Bali at 2 AM. The room we stayed in was pretty small and had some mildew on the walls and ceiling. It did not have many power outlets. The air conditioning also did not work very well. There was only a shower and no bathtub. The hotel has a few steps up and down for everything so if you have mobility issues this would not be a good choice. The restaurant food was pretty good but a little expensive like most hotels in Bali. I took a short walk up the street and did not see many dining choices, but did find a grocery store to pickup some snacks. For the right price I would consider returning while in transit to and from Bali but it would not be a choice for me for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korepeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Ms. Peterson,

thank you for your valuable time reviewing Harris Hotel Tuban Bali and constructive comments.
The room you were staying at was Harris Room, which is equipped with shower. The more spacious Harris Suites are equipped with bathtub. All rooms in Harris Hotel Tuban Bali have individual climate control which can be adjusted accordingly. However, Engineering Team will do triple check all air conditioning system ensuring all are working well.

Harris Hotel Tuban Bali is continuously maintaining the property to exceed guests' expectation. We do painting and polishing as part of our rooms preventive maintenance program. Unfortunately, you were allocated in the room which had not been touched up.

Ms. Peterson, once again, thank you for your constructive comments.
I am looking forward welcoming you personally, in Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed here for three nights with my partner on a recent trip to Bali.

I tend to avoid staying in the main drag in Kuta and was aware of Harris Tuban from a previous stay at one of it's sister hotels. I found a good rate online and chose to avail of it.

The hotel offer a free transfer service to and from the airport which is very useful. At the time of our stay the road was closed for renovations which made the usual 5 minute trip become 35 minutes but wasn't really too much of a drama.

The staff were very approachable and friendly and nothing ever seemed too much trouble.

We had one of their suite rooms which was on the poolside and very large. It had everything we needed and everything was replenished daily without issue. The room was very clean. We didn't want too leave.

The breakfast had a large selection of both local and western food. The coffee however could do with a little improvement but that's really a matter of taste and it must be difficult to please everybody.

I would happily recommend Harris Tuban whether it be for simple airport stopover or for a longer stay. Thank you to all the staff for making our recent stay a happy one. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear acjkt,

thank you for your review on Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.

Currently, Bali's Ngurah Rai Airport is undergoing a major revamp, including the enlargement of International Terminal. There was road blocking on the way to Harris Hotel Tuban Bali, but it is opened now.

I will share your comments to all Harris Players and I am looking forward welcoming you back to Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The online booking and email communication after the booking was good. The staff confirmed the booking and replied to my early morning request for a free shuttle to the airport.

Checking in was a breeze, but I was quite surprised to be assigned a room on the third floor even though the staff knew that I had several heavy luggages plus children. The security staff, which was also the shuttle driver, and a hotel staff had to help me bring my luggages to the third floor through the stairs because there was no lift. Surprise ... surprise.

The room was standard with basic amenities, including a scented candle. The theme colour of the hotel and the room were a little bit hip-hop, but everything in the room worked well and I had a good sleep.

It is a no-frills hotel near airport where I will stay when returning to Bali.

Room Tip: If you bring many luggages or unable to climb the stairs, please ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1OzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Friendly staff with lovely clean rooms, although they were quite dark inside. Nice clean pool to lounge around, breakfast was average but it's easy to go elsewhere. Very close to airport, and they can arrange transport for free- so perfect for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £19 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing