We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
kuching
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern and clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

The room is great: clean, stylish, modern, comfortable. Bathroom is clean. Free wifi at the lobby. Friendly staffs. However the location is not right at the Kuta center, we walked around 15 minutes to reach Discovery Mall, but no problem on that. They do provide shuttle service, but only 4 trips daily, and you need to inform them 20 mins in advance of the trip time. Didnt try the breakfast, so no comment on that. Other than that, we love everything about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    352
    153
    20
    13
See reviews for
144
250
122
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

i went to harris hotel yesterday 17/03/10 just do stay over night. as i arrived from perth 10.50pm, and i have a plane to catch the next morning at 10am.

reason i chose this hotel is its really close to the airport. i wouldnt recommend this hotel for you guys who would like to party etc.
although you can catch a taxi from this hotel to kuta/legian for around Rp 20 000-Rp 25000.
comparing to aussie, its still damn cheap!

First when i walked in to the lobby, i thought " its really dark", looks dodgy etc, but its not.
once you get in to the hotel, u will see the hotel has kept the room cleanliness to a very high level. Floors was clean, bed sheets was brightly white.

Plus this place provides you free WIFI too! :)

All the staff in this hotel was really friendly. i needed to change some AUD $ to rupiah , and remembering i arrived there 11.30pm, they were willing to give me a call in my room, informed me rate, and deliver the money to me.

I chose to order Room service for the breakfast, they didnt have lamb fried rice, Nasi campur etc. i can understand this as the day before was "Nyepi" day.

Overall, i will recommend this hotel to anyone whos willing to get a quiet sleep/away from the crowd/ close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezydoesit888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2009

We stayed at Harris Tuban for three nights simply because it is nearby to a home of our friends. Harris Tuban is a true 2.5-3.0 star lodging so we had very low expectations, and moreover during Xmas/Holiday season the IDR588k room seemed to be reasonably priced. However, we were still very disappointed on several fronts. Biggest negative was breakfast, which was accompanied each morning by dozens of flies and consisted of what appeared to be a mixture of left-overs and the most pathetic quality of everything else, and incredibly for Bali, a shoddy assortment of three kinds of under-ripe fruit, plus embarrassingly bad coffee! Another let-down was being awoken in our room at 7:30AM by knocking and then doorbell ringing, and when the door was opened, I was faced with a man wearing a full-face motorcycle helmet who suddenly realized he had the wrong room (without an apology, of course)! I was awoken again early the next morning by another local gentleman, this time telephoning to our room directly on Harris Tuban's uncontrolled/unmonitored/free-access house phone. The entrepreneurial gentleman asked me in a loud voice, "We go white water rafting today: I take you okay?" One might conclude that our second and third disappointments demonstrate yet another glaring deficiency at the Harris Tuban, which the front desk grudgingly acknowledged but quickly disregarded as if acceptable. Basically this attitude means that we will not be coming back, despite the youthful exuberance and occasional smiles of hotel staff.

Pros: Near to Ngurah Rai Airport. Hot water. Mains electricity.

Cons: No curtains in bedroom (only flimsy horizontal blinds); no closet or dresser for clothes, only four hangers in makeshift space for clothes, period; bath/hand towels infused with noxious medicinal smell, something that defies earthly description while a similar alien putrid odor was liberally spayed from an aerosol devise by hotel staff apparently after each room cleaning as it lingered; pillows way too spongy, no choice of decent pillows; TV remote broken; not a quiet room as specifically requested owing to unwanted knock on door and telephone hotel phone call on two separate mornings.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealBaliBeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

I stayed in Harris Tuban in late Sep for a Business Trip. Have not stayed in Harris Hotel before but selected this hotel due to its rates since I was in a budget business travel.

The rooms are clean, neat, comfortable and it offers free internet, which was important for me to stay in touch with the office. Breakfast though nothing to wow about, but it is decent enough and enough varieties and changes everyday. I have been to hotel that their breakfast is the same everyday!

Can't comment on the pool since i didn't use it but from the look of it, a decent size pool.

The staff basically understand English well. All front line staff are young and energetic, thus giving you a different feeling when you are in there.

Highly recommended for anyone who intend to travel on a budget be it for holiday or for business.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.3 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#46 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Property: HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing