We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday hotel for familys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday hotel for familys”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

AWESOME.....the view from the grand ocean view .The room was spacious for the family of four ( 2 teenagers ) .The staff,housekeeping,food,kids play room,is good. Only the beach is a ltitle dirty but if u walk along the beach you will reach the main Kuta beach which is good for surfing and swimming. Excellent location . Had a lovely massage at the Balinesse spa which is just a five minute walk outside the hotel...Overall a thumbs up

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view ..avoid the rooms next to the pool,our first floor room had a great view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    462
    115
    27
    16
See reviews for
685
454
64
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We went here with the whole gang all 5 Families.
The hotel location is quite close to the Ngurah Rai Airport. 5-10 minutes away..

The hotel receptions are very friendly, The lobby is outstanding, with view to the pool and the beach. Breakfast is great. Pool is huge.. We stayed in somewhere in the west wing, some King Garden View Superior rooms. Quite a walk from the lobby to our rooms, but really close to access the Beach, and would take just 2 minutes to walk to the beach

The Beach is quite private, If you walk along the beach, you will end up passing the Discovery Mall.. Although the beach will be very dirty in the morning, but the hotel staffs will always clear the stuffs out of the beach.

The only issue is its quite far from the main road, and no public transportation, either you rent a car, or take a 5-10 minutes walk to the main road, turn left then enjoy Kartika Plaza Road, where some of the great restaurants to eat...

Bathroom is clean, room is perfect with a couch, and balcony... we really enjoyed staying here...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A pretty modern hotel, right next door to the Patra Hotel but 1/2 the price! Right on the beach which is beautiful. Great grounds, not too large and beautiful pool and pool bar. The staff are really friendly and a mixture of clients, families, couples, singles etc. The superior room I had was not hugh, but very comfortable with walk in shower, where you could still see the large plasma TV in the bedroom. The restaurants at the hotel are reasonably priced but I would recommend going off site for the Spa as the one at hotel is expensive compared to others found.

Great buffet breakfast with everything under the sun available. One issue with all hotels over here is the humidity - it eats away at metals and can cause mildew or a damp smell on wood. It was not that bad in room and there wasnt a damp smell but you just notice the smart interiors are affected when you look close. That's the only reason I didnt rate 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

For the first time we decided to stay in Bali outside the Nusa Dua . We believe that getting close to Kuta would be more fun , with opportunity to walk out, have more options for food and shopping too. We chose the Holiday Inn Resort Baruna based on internet searches and also the reviews in Tripadvisor.
We arrived at the hotel around 13:00 hs (01:00 PM) and the check in was done immediately and got the room key without any delay. We left the bags in the room and went straight to the pool, enjoy the sun and also for lunch. The pool bar service is efficient with very attentive attendants.
The hotel has WiFi but charges for the service. The only chance to get free WiFi service is using the pool restaurant (Envy) that have free Wi Fi during the period that you're eating.
We reserve a Garden Room which was located at the end of the first floor and it was very quiet and with no noise. In the room LCD TV 32 "with many international channels, including channels in Spanish and Italian. Beside the bed an iPod dock. Good space in the closet for clothes and a safe box . The bathroom a bit cramped, without window, but with an awesome shower. Hairdryer.
The beach in front of the resort it is not very pretty and a little dirt, pet bottles, plastic bags and other things scattered across the sand. When walking to the beach be prepared to be surrounded by locals trying to sell anything from scooters for rent untill manicure and massage. They always ask your name. Do not say, because they will call you by your name until the end of your stay. It is enough to say LATER .... that they go away.
To go to Kuta the best way is thru the beach path which is shorter than going through the internal streets. However avoid this route at night. You may be surprised by the high tide. If you choose to get a cab to Kuta be prepare to pay around 50.000 IDR, something like US$ 6.00.
On the street of the hotel, less than 5 minutes walk, you can find laundry service with same-day, internet, 7 eleven and scooter / car rental. Of course it also Spa, manicure and massage. In addition the airport is 8 minutes away by car. Very practical!

Room Tip: Avoid room in front of swimming pool , too noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo Zeno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Have spent three weeks in Bali, have been traveling around a bit, but coming back the holiday inn to complete our trip feels like being back home, before you get home, the pool staff, the food & cafe staff, the security staff, the whole package is the best I have stayed by far, I am a repeat visitor & will come back again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have just returned from our trip to Bali (26th April 2012) where we stayed at the Holiday Inn for 7 nights. We stayed in a family suite with our 2 & 4 year old. Having the 2 rooms was the greatest part for us & the kids loved having their own 'pirate ship' rooms, the words of my 2 year old!

We do not have a negative thing to say about the hotel. It was exceptionally clean, staff were super friendly, some even made the effort to remember our kids names. Both Envy & The Palms served a great range of food & the most appreciated aspect was that the kids meals were FREE. Prices were very reasonable on both menu's & the pizza's at Envy were awesome! Breakfast was great with a huge range for all tastes. I like that the hotel listened to previous guests feedback & do not have a minbar in the room but a shop with reasonably priced drinks & snacks. The bed & pillows, how I miss you both already!

The beach wasn't fantastic but I knew that having read other reviews before we left so it was not a great surprise. The pool area was a good size & the kids pool was lovely, as you could relax a little bit knowing they could stand up. The Kids Club was a huge hit with our 4 year old who asked to go there. I made sure I didn't abuse it & leave her there for more than an hour or 2, maybe she wouldn't want to go back if I left her there all day! The staff in the Kids Club were very friendly & welcoming. Fish feeding at 10am & 5pm were a highlight for my 2 kids as well.

The Tea Tree Spa was lovely & so relaxing. Prices were reasonable for a hotel I thought. Overall, it was a great holiday & we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn & would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Travelling with 2 children, I would spend a bit extra & get the Family Suite. Located on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked this hotel as a "crash pad" for one night in Denpassar. We were en route to a dive resort in Sulawesi and wanted to stay near the airport for our overnight layover (fits that to a T). We figured, correctly that we would be wrecked after nearly 24 hours of travel and were pleased with the relatively serene feel for a large multi national hotel. Very modern and clean. Comfortable room. Our room had a gamelon practice going on in the building next door which added a very nice feel.

The staff was very friendly and helpful (no big surprise - this is Bali after all). After dutifully suggesting the on-site restaurant they were helpful with a recommendation for a very nice garden restaurant a few blocks away (sorry - can't remember the name...Green something). The neighborhood is a bit gritty and the beach is unimpressive, though the pool area at the hotel looked nice. be prepared to be accosted by trinket sellers and taxi drivers if you take a walk around. Just smile and say "Bidak, Terima Kassi" No thanks. They are pleasant but persistent and just trying to make a living.

Would I go here for a vacation? No. Would I stay here again in a similar transit situation? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Our room was on the city side but still very serene considering how centrally located. Modern and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,991 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
651 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing