We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
951
496
125
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
496
125
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubenvy restauranttea tree spapalms restaurantgarden accesskids eat freeone bedroom suitekids suitepool barkids menuihg memberpriority clubocean viewpublic beachbaruna balipool staffbig room
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Best place for a family holiday. Close to shopping and water bomb park. Clean and spacious resort with very friendly staff. The nasi goreng at Envy restaurant was the best we had eaten in Bali. The kids loved the ice cream shop. Juni at the poolside bar was awesome! Beautiful place, beautiful people. See you next year!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank BruceKimYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the Holiday Inn with the whole family and we all enjoyed every minute! Rooms and beds very comfortable, Palms and Envy restaurants a delight and the spa very relaxing. Great to see shade over the kids pool this time and once again all the staff extremely friendly. We hope to make it back again next year, wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Thanks for having us!

Room Tip: One bedroom suite great for a family.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This Hotel was recommended by friends who recently stayed there, they had children and we didn’t. We had reservations before we arrived thinking that it was all about the kids.
But surprisingly it was not. If you have children – great the hotel is fantastic, however if you don’t then it’s equally just as good. A great pool area and fantastic bar area on the far side of the complex for drinking and food.
Just off the beach with very little through traffic and just a short walk – 20 minutes along the boardwalk to Discovery Mall and a further 10 minutes to Kuta Square.
Food was great value and good quality. Rooms were clean and functional. Great Gym.
Very friendly staff and good service.

Room Tip: Book the Deluxe Poolside Rooms - Brilliant
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martykrahge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a disappointment this hotel was, I booked a one bedroom suite and what I got was a dorm room at a back packers, the furniture was well passed its use by date, chipped damaged stained, the roof was water stained brown, the roof above airconditioning unit cracked and sagging, the floors dirty, the skirting boards around rooms thick with months of dust. The bathroom stone vanity cracked down the middle the fitting in bathroom rusted, the list goes on and the smell of damp in the room was terrible. The staff showed us several other rooms the standard not much better. After 4 hours of sitting around we checked out and got a refund. The Staff were ok about it but the quality of hotel accommodation way below standard of 4 star hotel. The refurbishment of hotel only a few years old, you can tell it was done on the cheap and in a rush as everything is falling apart. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Fix up your hotel, the Holiday Inn brand is let down here. Disappointing

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear andrew f,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to know your concerns were addressed by our staff during your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room condition. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Recently returned to Holiday Inn for Family holiday. We had the Junior Suite which was great for a family if you cant afford two rooms. Staff as usual are brilliant and the food is sensational. Importantly reasonably priced compared to food outside where you pay tax on top. Ketut the Pool Manager is always friendly, as are all the staff. I noticed this time even the garden staff take the time now to say hello. Best place for relax and the kids loved the pool, food etc. We had to leave after 5 days to go to our next destinantion and the kids 10,13 didnt want to leave.

Thanks Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Garden View access rooms are great if you want to be close to pool without the noise. Junior suite good for family on a budget.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews