We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel on the edge of bustling Kuta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great hotel on the edge of bustling Kuta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having stayed in a number of holiday inn's across the World and being a member of IHG's reward scheme which Holiday Inn are apart of I can truly say this was an excellent hotel especially in comparison to what the rates were for the room.

The location of the hotel is on the very edge of Kuta and is a 10-15 mins walk into the hustle and bustle of Kuta however as soon as you exit the hotel there you are only 100 metres from the main strip. The hotel does back onto the beach also and is easily accessible and is again peaceful given the hotels location.

The room, cleanliness and standard of sleep were all very good and I couldn't find any faults. The room size are really quite good and the balcony spacious.

The staff and service were exceptional and I'm not one for usually naming individual staff however I found Arix who worked at the bar and restaurant near the beach to be extremely friendly and provided exceptional service. Having learned how easily he was to speak to, we continued to ask Arix a number of questions about the island and traditions, etc and became captivated by his answers as myself and wife educated ourselves about the island. I felt guilty to a certain extent that we may have taken him away from his other duties however I will be personally writing a letter to the hotel due to the exceptional service we received from this one individual.

Anyway, moving on, the breakfast options was broad and of a very good standard again.

All in all, there are better hotels out there with better locations however I can't help but rate our stay here as a 5 on the basis of what it cost us to stay in comparison to what we received in return screams out value for money from my perspective and I honestly can't find any faults with our stay, although we were only there 4 days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Adam J,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort in Tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team i would like to thank you for the great reviews you gave about our resort facilities and location. We feel honored to be given such an excellent ratings.

And i would like to thank you for your kind commendation of our team member, We are very proud of our associates and confidence that they are precious asset to the company.

Please feel free to e-mail me at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com should you need any assistance in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    447
    112
    26
    15
See reviews for
665
439
63
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is well placed in terms of location, just bit far from the main Kuta street and malls like Discovery, Lippo and Beachwalk, all walking distance. The rooms are well in line with modern amenities and good lighting and lots of sockets from a guys point of view. The pool is super big and awesome. The service of the hotel is excellent. Highlight of the hotel is an icecream parlor and a mini store for all your drinking needs from where you buy for the poolside or for the empty minibar fridge in your room. The beach is accessible from the hotel and the sidewalk leads all the way to the malls around and all beaches are walking distance. The surf schools are nearby including Rip Curl and Quicksilver. The staff is also very helpful. It has bicycles and lots of kids' activities at the premises. Overall a great place to stay.
Will surely return to the hotel if in Bali.
Tips: The airport is very closeby the hotel so please hail a local taxi from the hotel as it is expensive to do so from there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehulmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear mehulmona.

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your stay experience in Tripadvisor.

I am happy to know that your overall stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort. Indeed the great location of our hotel gives many advantages to explore the famous Legian Kuta area while still staying in a quiet location.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night. Very new and clean. Close to the airport. Very friendly staff, food is good and reasonably priced. Great pool area, beach not that good here. Staff are friendly and nothing is a problem. Good shopping close by, new shopping complex just up the road. Rooms are very well presented, some have pool access which is very convenient. East access or transport and taxis. Pool area is very good for adults and children. Easy access from airport, about $5.50 by taxi. Besd are very comfortable and clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank raymond1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear raymond1814,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience in Tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that your stay was an enjoyable although it was only for one night, i wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Please let me know should you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from our 5th stay at this great resort. When we walk back in, its just like we have returned home. On every trip to Bali we often stay in 2-3 different hotels, but this resort never lets us down, great rooms, great smiles, great value for money, location is perfect just off the busy Kuta area and yet it's just a 10 minute walk away. ENVY bar still continues to be the BEST VALUE eatery and bar there is. This is my second time to this hotel in 6 months and we will be back again next year - Once again thanks to all the staff on such a great job and yes the free push bikes are a great bonus to start your day with a hour bike ride after breaky.

Room Tip: Book a pool access room - it's worth the extra money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Atiu,

Thank you so much for your patronage towards our resort and for sharing your stay experience with us in Tripadvisor.

It is always an honor to have received a generous review from our regular guest such as yourself. As you have mentioned, each and every one of us here always strive to give the best stay experience to our guest to make them feel at home.

Please feel free to e-mail me to erlangga.farizky@ihg.com should you need any assistance for your future visit.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your 6th visit soon.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Baruna Bali for 7 nights in June. Beautiful well maintained grounds, very clean pool and fantastic pool bar. Staff are very attentive and nothing is to much trouble. We loved staying out of the chaos of Kuta and Legian but close enough to to walk to either area. The rooms are a good size and we were upgraded to a groundfloor pool access room which we loved.
Planning to go back to this resort in 2015

Room Tip: We love the pool access room on the groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort in Tripadvisor.

And thank you for your giving us full ratings, i am glad to know that your overall stay was a memorable one and that you were enjoying our resort facilities and our great location.

Please let me know should you need assistance for your future bookings, i will be more than happy to assist by e-mail to erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was not our first trip to Bali, but first visit to the Holiday Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very modern and clean. Room facilities were terrific and the staff were nothing but accommodating. We had a ground floor Junior Access Suite which was plenty big enough for a family of four. It included both an indoor and outdoor bathroom. Only slight negative would be that the fold out couch for the kids to sleep on, was not the most comfortable and we requested a larger size duvet cover so it adequately covered the bed. The gardens and pool area are all very well maintained. We ate at Envy Restaurant quite a few nights....the food was always excellent and it was very relaxing to eat and the kids had room to play on the grassed area. We decided to extend our stay by 4 nights instead of moving over to Sanur and reception staff were fantastic in finding us a room to move to. A one bedroom suite....I preferred this room as there were 2 separate areas and 2 tvs, so you could a bit of space from the kids, (although they still had the fold out couch beds!) Reception staff even called our other hotel and made the cancellations for us and arranged everything. They even allowed us to stay in our existing room until 3pm and then shift rooms so we wouldn't be left without a room for several hours. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would be happy to return there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Kylie B,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review about our resort.

I understand there are many option for accommodation in Bali and i am glad to know that you have made your decision to come back to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback about the fold out bed, i have discussed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper and from now on we will install extra bed for any suite with fold out bed request.

I am happy to share to you that we have very interesting package for our returning guest with many benefits starting from the rate as well as discounts, so please feel free to e-mail me to erlangga.farizky@ihg.com for your future booking.

In the mean time i wish you a great day ahead.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hougang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first time to Bali. We were glad to have chosen Holiday Inn. The people were so helpful and friendly. It really made the trip so memorable and we would like to make Bali our regular family holiday destination. An example was my son wanted a bowl of corn soup for breakfast which he had the day before. Even though they were not serving the soup that morning, the waitress asked the kitchen to made a bowl specially for him. We were also very grateful to all the suggestions and tips that the hotel staff have given with regards to our enquires. The swimming pool was the main attraction for us. It was clean and the water temperature was just right. We literally spent most of our holiday times at the pool.

The prices for hotel food were very reasonable and tasty. We had so many rounds of ice cream and pizza and shakes...

The housekeeping service were excellent. Our floor was mopped daily and the room were well cleanse everyday. The housekeeper even left behind creative ideas made out towel after the room service. On one occasion, it was a pig made from towel and on another occasion it was a rabbit.

The only downside to stay was the mosquito. In the evening, it is hard to stay outdoor due to the problem of mosquitos. The outdoor area was so tempting at night as the weather was wonderful. Clear sky, cool winds n plenty of lounge chairs / area to sit around. Unfortunately, the presence of plenty of mosquitos made us prefer to stay our night in the safety of our room. Eating at the Palm restaurant is also a issue at night due to the presence of mosquito buzzing around us especially my poor son. Mosquito seems to be attracted to him. We had to apply lots of repellent in order to dine at the restaurant. Maybe the management could consider a system / ways in helping to reduce the amount of mosquito outdoor, e.g. burning incense that keep can keep out mosquito, etc.

There is children activities centre but the amount of activities were limited. So, maybe the management could look into having a more engaging centre.

Although the hotel is located at Kuta beach, we don't dare to play at the beach as it was dirty and don't really look attractive. My kids were very disappointed with the beach as they brought along their beach wares and were looking forward to a great time at the beach.

Overall, Holiday Inn is a great hotel that really made our 1st trip to Bali so memorable. The service of the staff was really sometime that i don't find in many hotels. They would call us each day to ask if we are doing fine and is there anything that they can do to help us.

Thank you Holiday Inn for a wonderful n memorable 6 days stay..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear derrick69,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your first trip to Bali, and thank you for sharing your stay experience in Tripadvisor.

There are many options when it comes to choosing where to stay in Bali I am glad to know that you think you have made the right choice to stay with us.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, please rest assured i have shared your feedback for improvement with my team and we will certainly look for ways to further improve our facilities in the future.

With regards to the beach cleanliness, please be informed that even though we have our team assigned to clean the beach every morning but the access is made open for public as per the government regulation and at most times the public users do not look after their litter while on the beach. However, more initiatives to further improve the cleanliness of our beach have been in place and i hope you will notice the difference on your next visit.

Please do not hesitate to email me at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com should you need any assistance in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your return visit.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing