We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Hotel is in very south of Kuta which was a great location, not too noisy and people on the street were friendly not rude with their selling techniques. The pool was a great place to relax and enjoy the water, sun, cocktails and Bingtang. Service was good, rooms were clean, a bit small, but why do you want to stay in the room! There is so much interesting activities around Bali. We did Tulamben Scuba dive (shipreck). Was fantastic! We asked staff at the hotel if they can hire us a car with a guide and they did that. For 4 of us was cheaper to do this way and we had private airconditioned car with guide and driver. They took us to Ubud village, Elephant park, Monkey Temple, Volcano, Spieces village (we tried the Kapi Luwak). Was a full day trip which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lithgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    469
    115
    27
    16
See reviews for
706
460
64
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore,Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Let me start by saying that in Bali there's nothing called bad service....The people at all levels are verrryyyyyy friendly and hospitality was definitely invented in Bali. Don't go to Customer Service training just go to Bali to see it in action everywhere.

Holiday Inn is a nice hotel, no different from any of the other Holiday inns all over the world. The Pool was small for the crowd, the breakfast buffet was crowded and my omelet came after my appetite died. I'm glad I stuck to Room Service most of the time. The room was a little small but had all the comforts.

The Beach in front of the hotel is not spectacular but the beaches in Bali are a thing of beauty.

The Check in was smooth and the check out as well but then we had pre-paid return airport transfers. The trip from the hotel to airport was something I had to get the Hall porter to notice by showing him the receipt, which is ridiculous as I just settled the bills and should have been shown to the taxi without running around for it.

Tip: Don't book the airport transfer, its 100K rupiah cheaper to get a taxi on the street. Flag down the light blue ones, they are honest.

Laundry service is cheap but in Kuta its even cheaper.

The spa is expensive.
But they were friendly and nice during out stay and extended our check out by a couple of hours without charging for it.

I would recommend staying a couple of days in Kuta (heart of the shopping district) and a few days in Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambani81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Great Hotel, modern, stylish,great position on beach,rooms not lrge but very stylish excellent restaurant Envy next to beach loverly food at reasonable prices,friendly efficient staff. has a departure lounge wher you can have a shower etc. before a late flight
JWB Australia

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWBSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

My wife and I, along with my wife's mother stayed for a week in a family "suite".

The suite consisted of two adjoining rooms with interconnecting doors, separate bathrooms etc. Both rooms were clean and well presented, with the second room setup for children with two separate single beds, an X-Box 360, and some toys. But it was equally as good for the M.I.L to use as her "room" for the duration.

We were greeted with chilled towels and a non-alcoholic fruit punch on arrival whilst the bookings were being checked and the details were taken for secondary expenses (eg drinks etc).

The pool bar, and the staff were exceptional! Their level of attentiveness and genuine interest in their guests was outstanding. This is a supreme location - hop out of the pool and wander over the little grassy knoll and you are onto the beach (which despite reports from others, we thought looked pretty clean, but still not as inviting as the pool!)

There is entertainment around the pool area which varies every night - from local Balinese dancing by a Kuta-based dancing troop through to choreographed marshall arts demonstrations, drummers, live music etc.

The food and beverage at the hotel may be considered expensive when compared to other local cafes etc. They are however cheaper than what you would expect to pay back home (Australia), and if you have a "weak" stomach, you can be pretty secure in the knowledge that none of the food here is going to give you the dreaded Bali-belly.

Breakfast is great with so many choices, and you can have your own custom-made pancakes or omelettes cooked to order.

The restaurant called Envy (almost on the beach) has a great selection of a la carte meals for dinner, and if you want something which is not on the menu, you can ask and they will certainly try to accommodate your requirements. Again the staff are exceptional with great memories for personalised service.

We had a minor issue with the room on arrival (air con needed to be reset) but it was attended to within 10 minutes of the call to reception, and from then on it was beautiful and chilly... A welcome relief every time we walked back into the room from outside.

Our friends stayed for the week as well, and the Hotel arranged it so our rooms were very close together. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay as well.

The only minor criticism is that the bathrooms are a little compact, but overall the rooms are great and well appointed,complete with flat screen TVs and DVD players.

A leisurely 15-20 minute walk down the paved path alongside the beach, and you are at the Centro Discovery Centre shopping mall. A further 10 minutes leisurely walk and you are at Kuta Square ready to barter for your goods. But at night, if you like a tranquil, quiet place to rest, then this is far enough away not to be effected by the noises of the nightclubs.

We loved this place, and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heygman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Hotel was really relaxing, great pool area, staff are very helpful, good security around hotel, rooms have a musty smell but I think that is just the humidity of Bali, our Aircon was broken but fixed quickly. We where charged twice on our credit card, and are still trying to get our money back, apart from that I would stay again. Hopefully I will get my $400 Au back :)
Food is good, but both drink and food is very expensive compared to other places.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We've just returned from staying 4 nights in this hotel and from the moment we got there I regretted not booking it for longer.
We stayed in a kids suite and although it's not huge it was big enough for us and 2 small children. If you have older children I would recommend the family suite which is larger. The King size bed was incredibly comfortable and the choice of a "soft" or "firm" pillow was a nice touch.
Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of food. There are notepads on the table to order your eggs, waffles or pancakes. You can also get fresh juice made to order. While we were eating breakfast one morning a staff member approached us and asked how everything was and if there was anything we would like to see on the menu as they had only been open a few months and would really appreciate the feedback.
The pool area was a hit with all of us. We always managed to get a gazebo and there were plenty of sunloungers by the pool. There was a lifeguard on duty for most of the day. My 4 year old loved the pool, it had a nice shallow area she could play in quite happily.
What really made our stay however was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone seemed so lovely and so genuine.
We ate at the restaurant Envy twice. The drummers they have for 45 minutes in the evening were so enjoyable to listen too while the sun was going down on the horizon.
There were only a few negatives; 1000 rupiah a minute for the internet is far too expensive and the airconditioning in the gym never seemed to be on in the morning.
We loved our stay here and if we were ever to return to Bali we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunloverPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Ocean Facing Room and we were extremely happy with the size of the room, the icy airconditioning and the position of the room in the resort. You simply walk out onto your balcony and in another 10 paces you'll hit a sunlounger around the pool, brilliant! We were surprised how much sound does not get into your room, considering we were on ground level and close to the pool. The beds are the comfiest I've ever slept in at Bali and the Room Service Menu was prob the best i've ever seen, though I did feel it took a little too long sometimes for it to arrive after ordering.

This being my 6th trip, i've tried quite a few resorts and this is the best i've ever stayed at in Bali. The pool area is great, cool pool, not like bath water like other resorts i've been to, the food is great and the cocktails are perfect. There are plenty of Gazebos as well if you need a break from the sun.

With a day spa, tennis courts, gym, Icecreamery, the resorts own restaurant and an attached restaurant called ENVY, there's really no need to leave the resort until you're due to fly out... unless you love the restaurants in seminyak which are worth the 35min drive.

It would be great to go with a few friends as there are loads of sofas and group seats facing the beach to enjoy a drink and watch the sunset all together!

Only 3 mins drive to Discovery shopping centre/Kuta Square for a quick shop before headin back to the pool to relax. There's a sports bar just down from Discovery as well if you need a quick sports fix or score update.

Do yourself a favour and give this resort a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 252 in Kuta
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing