We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely love this place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tuban, Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PerthGlob...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“There are better places..”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wouldn't stay here again, let's say that.

Bali is a hot place, especially in February, so I expect that the main air conditioner in the lounge/kitchen area would be working, as advertised on tripadvisor. I pointed it out as soon as I walked in, it was so hot even though the air con was running, and the response I got in broken english was directions on how to turn the celilng fan on, like this was going to be the solution to the problem. So, I guess if you prefer to stay confined to the one 16m2 bedroom on your holidays because that's they only air conditioner that works then this is the place for you to stay.

There was plenty of other minor things like the faint smell of urine and faeces every time you walked into the bathroom, even though no one had used it...very off-putting, and kept me wondering where it was coming from, even though I didn't really want to know.

The location was ok, not too far from the main strip. It's really the only good point, other than the small dipping pool. As for the rest of it, well if some one asked me the two main questions they should ask about a place before they stay, which are "would you stay there again" & "would you recommend to a friend, my answer to both of those questions would be a definite no.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark T
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice villa, excellent staff!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after a 'relaxing' week with our 2 year old son. Our accommodation was the one bedroom villa and we were given a travel cot for our toddler. From the cold bintangs on arrival, a pram for our son, the use of a local mobile phone, our own private pool and the manager (Lancur) and his staff (where nothing is too much trouble), we had a very pleasant stay. The villa is about a 6 or 7 minute walk from the main shops and a little bit further to the beach but its worth it. Just outside the villa are some small local eateries with excellent Indonesian food on offer and very very cheap. There is also a 'cafe' if you fancy a pizza or burger too. We had one minor issue during our stay (related to the plumbing) but as soon as my husband made the owner aware, the problem was fixed, and we were given a couple of days complementary breakfasts, courtesy of the owner and cooked in our villa by Lancur and it was great. The villa is clean, spacious and we made the most of the pool and the outside dining area every single day. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, DVD players and wifi
Liked least: Bit of a walk (with a pram) to the main street but soon get used to it
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelmuc...
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay and great staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We reviewed and researched many villas to stay at in Kuta and this kept coming back to this one. The private pool is a clear bonus but this is also complemented by all of the staff with their wonderful outlook and smiles and always ready to help with any question or need you have.

The great location is really close to all you need but just far enough away so you have a quiet location where you can relax and even sleep in if you so desire. What ever you are after to eat is in close proximity or a short taxi ride if you want to go further and the use of the mobile phone to arrange a taxi or make a booking is a definite plus and totally unexpected and really appreciated.

Another very pleasant surprise was the cold Bintang in the fridge ready for you to enjoy when you settle in. We arrived in the very early hours of the morning and it saved us a walk to stock up after a long flight. The prices are also cheaper than you can buy in the shops and replacements are available when you need them.

Overall it is a great place to stay and we will be back on our next trip to Bali so do yourself a favour and book a stay, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, location and the villa over all
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil582
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights before our trip to the Gili Islands. Can't recommended this place enough. Beautiful villa with an excellent pool. Perfect for a couple/couple with child. Everyone from the driver who picked us up from the airport to the manager and the security guard where all really nice people who went out of there way to help. Was really impressed with them all. Only 5 minutes walk from main strip. 2 minutes walk from mini mart. The laundry place over the road is also really quick and very cheap. Around $3 Aussie dollars for about 5kg of washing which was done the next day. Free high speed wifi in the villa. The place to stay in Kuta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, the staff, the location.
Liked least: Can't think of any faults/problems we had
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Epping Melbourne
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
Thank you Debi and Rob,
We are so happy you loved the villa as much as we do. Look forward to seeing you again in November.
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing