We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic couldn't ask for anything better”
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pondok Putu Pondok Putu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Pool
Pondok Putu
Pondok Putu
Entry
Pool
Pool
Entry
Downstairs Bedroom
Lounge/Foyer
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room and Kitchen
Courtyard
Downstairs Bathroom
1st Floor Dayroom
1st Floor Games Area
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Main Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom
Pool Area
Ground Floor
First Floor
Courtyard dining
Lounge to Courtyard
Lounge
The girls from Sanda Spa are available for a full range of treatments in the villa
Dining/Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tuban, Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bullsbroo...
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic couldn't ask for anything better”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Ann, well we would all just like to say one big thank you your villa is absolutely fantastic from the moment we walked thru the gate the sparkling pools were so inviting. Then we were so surprised at just how large the villa actually was . The living areas are so large and then extend outside to a lovely eating area if you wish or you can stay inside in the comfort of the aircons which work absolutely fantastic day and night. The bedrooms are so large and the bathrooms are lovely to. Please thank Nyoman who keeps your Villa absolutely spotless he is such a beautiful person. Once again thank you for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room to move and everything at your fingertips
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmaree2...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful....”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed for 13 nights and enjoyed every minute staying at the Villa. From the airport pick up (via Reddy - the Villa Manager) to the last day of our stay, we experienced friendly service, help when we needed it and a relaxed time either lounging by the pool, reading or having breakfast cooked for us.

The air con was not an issue for us, we turned off the upstairs units when not being used. The location was perfect, central to the airport, 10 minute walk to Jalan Kartika - Waterbom, Centro Shopping or the beach front walk way for our early morning walk.

Ann has thought of everything to cater for a relaxed holiday - either for a family or individuals. The kids played DVD's upstairs, there were books to read for the adults, a selection of many DVD's to watch, recommended chef or massage (which we used).

Thank you for the opportunity to stay at the villa, we will definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balimarch...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 4 friends stayed for 7 nights, the villa was perfect, some other reviews have said the Aircon was an issue and would cut out, we had no issue, the aircon downstairs is more powerful. The trick is during the day only have the one on downstairs. In the evening turn off the downstairs and put the bedroom ones on, works perfectly.
The owner has just got a cook to make breakfast and dinner in the villa. We used this service for breakfast every morning, the chef is retired and boy can he cook, his wife serves you, they are really lovely, also the wife has her own massage and nail business, she comes to the villa so ladies if you want to be pampered we recommend this service, it was nice to be pampered in your own environment,
There is 2 little pools for the little and the big pool for the older ones.

Well worth staying at Pondok Putu.
We will definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie S
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in Pondok Putu for 8 nights, with 3 adults and 6 children (aged 8, 7, 5, 5, 4 & 18 months).

The kids absolutely loved the villa, they jumped in the pool as soon as they woke up & we had to drag them out so we could leave the villa. The two smaller pools were fantastic for the 18 month old as he was able to have some freedom and walk around in the water by himself (with an adult close by of course).

The villa is well equipped with kitchen appliances (toaster, crockery cutlery etc) and also has a bunch of pool toys. We were also supplied with a cot, highchair & a safety gate was put on the stairs for us. There is also a phone for local calls.

It was only a 10 min walk to places like Waterbom & Bubba Gumps so we weren't to far away from anything. There is also a Circle K & Alphamart outside the complex that had everything we needed (nappies, milk, bread etc).

The villa itself is gorgeous & clean.

The only thing we would complain about is that in the afternoons the power would surge and blow the safety switch a few times, even if we only had minimal appliances on. We found we couldn't have more than 2 air conditioners on at a time. But this only ever really happened in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The power switching of in the afternoons.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mitchamfa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet location, easy walk to Central Kuta”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed 4 nights with husband and 3 teenagers. Loved having our own pool and 2 bathrooms. Separate living areas also good. Our driver Redi was a great help and happy to answer any questions; it was great to pre-arrange a pickup from the airport at arrival at 10.30 at night. We enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; Redi the driver
Liked least: Small downstairs bathroom; doors to outdoor terrace difficult to open and close
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionacall...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome villa”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent several holidays at this awesome villa and have never been disappointed.
Everything from booking to paying deposits, pickups and drop offs at airport all went off without a hitch
Like many people i was hesitant at first about staying at a villa instead of a hotel...let me tell you i will choose a villa over a hotel any day.
The owners are absolute gems were so very patient at my many questions, nothing is to much trouble to make you feel at ease.
The location is great and most taxi drivers now know where it is, or you can walk to the main road in about 6-7 mins, very quick and easy
, there is an internet cafe and circle k etc very close....but villa has wifi anyway
Best western hotel is next door and has great food and a great pool
The pool is great although small it is at the front of the property so is always beautiful in temperature not too cold as some are, and has baby pool...very cute
Redi and nyoman take good care of everything, wonderful people.
There is also a phone that you can order taxis which come in minutes or if your feeling like a lazy day you can order take out from kfc, maccas, dominos etc
Nothing is too much trouble, we all felt very safe here.
And cannot wait to return again and again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Size of ground floor bathroom a little small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;