We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Villas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Tuban
Reviewed 9 November 2013

went to this hotel, booked by my school to this awful room. my room was in the 2ndfloor, and because the elevator was broken, we had to take the stairs which was so narrow. on the room, some the paint was peeled for the wall. the room was so small. when i asked for an extra bed, the room got even narrower than it already are, we have to practically tiptoed ourselves. the bathroom was the worst part. it was very very stink the moment we opened it. ew so disgusting. on the next day we came to the room, the bathroom still had the same smell! even after we got our room to be cleaned by the staffs. the electricity went down over and over, for about 9 times at one night! and there's nothing good about breakfast. it didn't visually interesting and it didn't taste good as well. i would not suggest anybody to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartika_putri97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Ms. Kartika

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali. first of all we apologize before its due response to reply your email very shortly. we are very concerned with what you've experienced during our stay at the hotel. for bathrooms that smell problems at that time we have conducted an investigation with our team on the ground. in because there is a clogged drain. and to problem with burning electricity dead we apologize and we have also forwarded to the center. we sincerely hope to be given the opportunity to provide maximum service to you for its future.

Should you have any question please feel free to contact us or email to : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards
Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here due to its close proximity to the airport and to be fair it is very close and provides an airport shuttle but that is its only saving feature.
Our room was barely adequate but the main issue was constant noise and a distinct strange odour around the hotel. All night long you could her people running up and down the corridor. On two occasions at midnight and 2am people knocked on our door looking for the wrong rooms. We rang reception on 4 occasions and were told there were children's groups staying in the hotel, they said they would send security but nothing happened. Needless to say we we pretty wrecked when leaving for our 8am flight.
Would not recommend staying here ever !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Mr. Joe

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali

to read your email from us very sad to hear what you have experienced during your stay at our place. the noises in front of your room, in because at that time there was group of school children. and for this problem we have to ask for more security patrols for when there is a group like this again, we are really sorry for what happened at that time. and also our top management apologized profusely that now we can reply to an email from you. please we are given the opportunity to be able to provide a service that is really the maximum to you.

Should you have any question please feel free send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Needed to stay close to the airport but I wish we had chosen the newer Harris Hotel in the same street. This place was the worst hotel I have seen in a while. We booked a three bedroom villa 4 month in advance of our stay as we had friends arriving on different flights. The villa we were given didn't match the photos or description from the booking confirmation. Our 'spacious fully equipped kitchen' had nothing...no plates, cups, glasses or cutlery. Our flat screen TV was an old TV with no reception...certainly not the 62 pay TV channels we were promised. Only one of the bedrooms had a window. This was also the one that had the faulty pool pump right outside and it clicked on and off every minute, running for 20 seconds before stopping, ALL NIGHT LONG. The bathrooms were so small that in one in was possible to sit on the toilet, shower and use the handbags simultaneously. Another had a window from the bedroom at a very unflattering height. The room was also way down the back next to the staff eating area and restaurant so the noise continued all night as people chatted and watched TV. When we drew these matters to the attention of management they didn't apologies or offer any compensation but simply said that the better villas were booked and that they would update their booking site information (which hasn't happened!). A ghastly experience that we will never repeat. I recommend that everyone avoid this hotel until they improve.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baligirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Ms. Wendy

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

we are very grateful for feedback or complaints from you. the completeness for three bedroom villa at the time you order it, we will check immediately. because in general it all villas had to be in the complete set-up such as: plates, glasses, coffee / .tea maker etc.. and also with your other complaints, . we sincerely hope you can give us another chance to, provide maximum service to you. Should you have any question please feel free send email to: contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked a Villa, more like a dorm.
Kitchen had stove but no pots, plates or cutlery. Gas bottle in cupboards filled entire room with gas smell.
Aircon too small or not working well enough to cool main room.
Pool next to restaurant all but empty so can't use. Other pool quite small.
Staff were friendly then turned nasty when asked to check out and refund.
Location is terrible with no real footpath and miles from anywhere.
Wouldn't stay there even on a bet!!

Room Tip: Find another Place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomKarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Mr. DomKarolina

Warm Greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

First of all we are very sad to read your complaint on the check-in process at the time, for problems in which the villa is supposed to be available all the tools such as cups, plates, cutlery. but at that time you do not get it. we've done our investigation to employees. and also for the swimming pool at the restaurant at which time it was the plumbing repairs to our pool. so we provide an alternative that we have. once again on behalf of our Management apologized profusely, and also very much hope we can be given the opportunity to provide the best service to you, when you come to Bali.

Should you have any question please feel free to send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i had bad vacation staying green villas.when i check in green the front office staff girls was very rude .green villa is a very teerible hotel.when you stay in that hotel its like an hell.all the staff in that hotel.they dont what they doin.the room was very dirty and smell like theres a dead body in the room.the operational add more hidin charge to my bill.i will tell to all my friend and all my family not to stay in that hell green villa hotel.the service i was very terrible at green villa.i dont know where they get the staff from.all the staff need more edcution how to treat a paying guest and need more training how to respect guest...

Room Tip: theres no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romeo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Mr. Romeo

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

we were really shocked to read your complaints when staying at Green Villas Hotel. to issue its smell of your room that we really apologize profusely for the incident. we sincerely hope to be able once again to prove to provide maximum service to you.

Should you have any question please send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I was stayed at the green villas few years back with friend, due to early flight we picked up the hotel for last couple nights stayed. Room was spacious, bed and bathroom was nice but during the stay it wasn't any hot water running and reported to reception, always said being fixed but never done. Breakfast was, chicken clear soup and rice, even worse that we both have the breakfast on the first day but second day we got only one breakfast delivered to the room. Due we were in rush catching the flight, we wasn't be bothered to argue.

It's not recommend to friends or family. Staffs needs to improve and get more training as well.
Should be done more, as it's very strategic location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travelenjoyment4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

first of all we apologize for the delay to respond to what you experienced during your stay at our place. we are very sad to read your comment. for the hot water does not come out that we have investigated to our team on the ground. at that time there are problems in our automatic water filling technically impaired. and for breakfast on your last day, we had to give some warning to our team so that this incident does not happen again. we sincerely hope you can give us all a chance to prove our service to you and all the guests staying here.

Should you have any question please feel free send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

we stayed at Green Villas because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. We were driving and the hotel was very difficult to find so you will need a good map if you want to stay here. Staff were friendly. The room was rather small. The double bed was uncomfortable and you could feel ever spring, when you moved it made loud creaking noises. The bathroom was the worst thing, there was no washbasin and you could only take a shower by making the whole room soaking wet. Breakfast was minimal.
I would not advise anybody to stay here, there are loads of better hotel in the area.

Room Tip: chose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali

we are very sad to read the comments on what you experienced during our stay in place, for you dikamar problems ranging from bed we apologize for the inconvenience while you sleep, and in our bathroom for each room there is for the washbasin. and we can guarantee it.

should you have any question please feel free to send email to : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuban hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#5 of 23 in Tuban
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.3 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Villas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Villas Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika No. 1 | Jl. Dewi Sartika No. 1, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Tuban
Price Range: £22 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Villas Hotel & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali is one of the most interesting and exciting places to visit in Indonesia. People come from all over the world to experience the unique culture, delicacies, ethnic shopping, idyllic beaches, lush greenery, terraced rice paddies, sacred volcanos and friendly people. It is truly the island of the gods. Green Villas Hotel & Spa offers you a private, comfortable, and clean place from which you can launch your Balinese adventure. We are conveniently situated 2 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport and offer a free pick-up and drop-off service to the Airport Based on availability. Experience the perfect combination of luxurious accommodation, convenient location and affordability. When you need a balance of style, ambience, comfort, and location. Your stay at Green Villas Hotel & Spa will be relaxing and enjoyable. We have created a serene environment in the heart of Kuta Bali where you are close to all the beaches, restaurants, shopping and night life yet far enough away to feel like a get-a-way. An ideal location close to all facilities and in walking distance to Centro super mall, beach, restaurants All our staff are very friendly, professional and speak multiple languages including being fluent in English. Our villas are suitable for both individuals looking for a relaxing or fun filled holiday as well as families looking for that great escape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Villas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Villas Hotel Tuban
Green Villas Hotel & Spa Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing