We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Radiant Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Our very first holiday in Bali, the hotel picked us up from the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were given a refreshing drink and fruit basket. Our Standard room was lovely and clean/cosy, room 107 which was directly in front of the pool which was AWESUM because thats where we spent most of our nights. The pool lights are supposed to turn off at 9pm but we sat in the pool drinking alcohol and smoking cigs until after midnight talking to the staff. Hotel staff were VERY friendly and helpful and became our penpals!! Room service is expensive but worth it, after 8 nights of ''charge it to our room'' we ended up paying $577,000.00 which is real cheap (food/alcohol). The Gordon Bleu is DELICIOUS!! and highly recommended. It does say this hotel is next to the rubbish dump but we NEVER SAW or SMELT anything!! Every morning there is a free shuttle to the Discovery Mall (10am) and pickup is 2 or 4pm.
All in all, we TOTALLY enjoyed our stay and are soooo looking forward to visiting again in 2013.

If you are thinking of staying here, pleaseee say hello to JONI the hotel staff shes awesum!!

Room Tip: ROOMS 107 - 111 are Standard Rooms but directly in front of the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed with family end of Nov 2012 - 2/ ground floor rooms. Rooms at an excellent standard considering the price/only gripe was mattress in 1 room was abit warn out! Facilities very clean. Restaurant food to a good standard & cheap. Very close to kuta & airport - about $1.50AUD in taxi to kuta. Husband & Sister used the Spa for massage & scrub - great value for money - couldn't get free wifi - password/login didn't work. Overall an excellent stay & value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

As I travel through Bali alot, but usually only transit, I find this hotel perfect due to its close proximity to the Ngurah Rai airport. I have stayed here 2 times already and have another night booked for this weekend. Last time I stayed there with my partner our room was upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise. The hotel buildings are very modern, and maintained well. The surroundings, gardens and pool area are kept looking immaculate at all times. The breakfast is a buffet breakfast, with choice of hot food, sweets and fruit but there is also a chef on standby to cook an omlette or pancake of your choice. I look forward to staying here as it makes a quick stopover very pleasant. I usually book this hotel through Asiarooms as they always have good prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We arrived at the delightful Radiant Hotel & Spa - after our local driver had considerable difficulty in finding it - to be pleasantly surprised. We had chosen the Radiant because on an early check in and flight out of Bali, and its close proximity to the airport. We found the Radiant to be well-appointed, with extremely helpful staff, ideal for our needs and good value. The Spa looks good, though we didn't have time to check it out. The pool was heavily chlorinated when we walked by. The restaurant had a limited but acceptable menu. The the food was good and arrived quickly. The only criticism, apart from difficulty in finding the place, is that the 2 aged LED lights over the bed did not properly switch off, and kept us awake during a short night.

Room Tip: Check out any LED lights switch off properly before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were booked here for 10 days and to be honest, i was hesitant due to the reviews on this site. All were dismissed on arrival. The place is gorgeous, service amazing. Food was quite good, eggs anyway you want them for breakfast and a mix if western and indo food for lunch/ dinner. Not a huge choice but why would you only eat in the hotel? The "bumpy" road was due to speed bumps and was still close to kuta. The taxi drivers had a hard time finding it, but they also struggled with most hotels and well known restaurants (metis and potato head) so i suggest simply be prepared with the address and know land marks. No noise of planes at all. Pools were sunny from 10am onwards and you got pool side service. Staff were great and arranged everything we wanted. Rooms were very comfortable. We loved it and would stay again. Massages were amazing. Would visit again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamic1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We choose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport, but I will look at other options in the future. The staff was nice, but when we asked to check out at 1:15 instead of the noon check out they would not oblige even though there didn't seem to be more than 6 other people in the hotel. The room (201) was clean, but a little dumpy compared to other Bali hotels. The shower was difficult to get consistent water temp. Pools were nice.

Room Tip: Keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mphbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel is near the airport, inside a lane way. Dangerous at night to be walking back to the hotel, road is very dark and we had to use a torch.The rooms are average, they have two swimming pools which are cold as the sun does not get to them. The breakfast is very average, small variety. Would not stay there again. If you just need a hotel for a night it's alright as it is near the airport. They do offer free transport from the hotel to the airport but will not offer free pick up, they charge US $25 which is a rip off, as the hotel is right next to the airport.

Room Tip: We had a Jasmine room, bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#5 of 23 in Tuban
851 reviews
2 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
2.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 251 in Kuta
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Radiant Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Puri Grenceng no. 46, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tuban
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £13 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radiant Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radiant Hotel is a boutique hotel that located near of Ngurah Rai International Airport Bali. Just 5-minutes drive from airport to the hotel. Our Hotel also near of Jerman Beach, Cinema, and 15 - minutes drive to Kuta Beach. We have delightful staff and full time receptionist, 24 hours security and room service. We also provide free 24 hours airport shuttle (based on request with flight details) and free drop to centro (based on schedule). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Radiant Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radiant Hotel Tuban
The Radiant Hotel And Spa Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing