We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Lovely...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Lovely...”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Radiant for 8 nights, in a standard room and all round it was a very nice hotel. It is located down a nice and quiet street and is about a half an hour walk into Kuta (maybe a bit less, as they were digging up most of the footpaths all the way in during our stay which made walking a bit difficult). There is a shuttle bus into Discovery that runs every couple of hours which is very handy, and taxis into the heart of Kuta at max cost 20000 Rp.
The rooms were very nice and comfortable, with a big TV and good faciities. However, the bathrooms left a bit to be desired, but they were clean and had a toilet and shower, so what more do you need?
The pool areas (there are two pools) were beautiful and all of the times we used them we had it all to ourselves. Poolside service is also very good.
Breakfast is a combination of western breakfast, cereals, pancakes ect and Balinese cuisine which was very lovely. If anything was empty it was only a short time before it was full again and all the food was delicious. The staff were always very friendly and willing to help out wherever they could.
The hotel offers a spa "happy hour" from 11am-6pm daily, which my husband and I took advantage of on our last day. 110000Rp got us a two hour full body massage, which was the best we've had so far in Bali!
My only gripe is that our room was connected to the room next to us via a door, which would be perfect if you were staying with friends or had children etc, but when your next to a room full of young people who come home at 2.30am drunk and trying to order pizza, it can become a bit noisy and irritating. However, this is the only problem I had with this hotel.
I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel that has excellent value for money, and somewhere that is a bit out of the way of the hussle and bussle of Kuta. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCJay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    130
    70
    26
    25
See reviews for
47
137
38
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We only stayed here for one night since we then went to Gili islands, but the night we had was great. I would recommend it, the staff was friendly and the price is ok.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylidberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2010

we staying for 8 night in #112, nice room and feel so relax in this Hotel..we are so enjoy staying in this Hotel, nice breakfast, nice pool and friendly staff and good thing that they have free shuttle bus to the town but they don't have pick up transfer to the airport. And we was wondering they didn't change our sheet everyday. We would like to come back again hopefully they give us the room next to the pool, the girl in reception said room next to the pool is more expensive than our room (Standard room) but i heard other reception said to other guest that is standard room also next to the pool. And internet was not connect.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

What a great hotel. Although it is a little far away from where most people stay in Kuta it has everything that you need. This is truly a great hotel. The staff are wonderful. When we walked through the gates the security guard grabbed our luggage and helped us check in. The room was perfect clean cool and really homely. An amazing selection of channels. All rooms are by the pools. There is free transport to town and also free drop off to the airport. If you wanted a taxi it is about 30000 which is really cheap. Considering that we got charged usually 50000 just to get from legian to kuta.

I will definitely be staying here again! The only downside is the breakfast tends to run out quickly and it is a bit sloppy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I travelled to Bali with my partner and my best friend and her partner. It was my first time but my partner had been there 3 times before me.

To be completely honest my first impressions of Bali was "third world country' but none the less I was still excited.

My suggestion is if you have a late flight then Tuban is a great stop because it's so close to the airport. Always ask for the bluebird taxis and it should not cost anymore then 30,000 rupiah to get there.

The Radiant hotel and Spa whilst still new only about a year in the making was decent and quite in a back alley (Puri Graceng ) Half of the hotel was still being built.

The hotel has 2 pools and a lovely restaurant area, out of all the places we stayed in Bali I still liked this the best. The hotel staff were very nice aswell.

The internet service was a little slow but who can complain.

I liked the rooms whilst different to what you would expect in Australia it's pretty similar to 3 star hotel/motel accomodation. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We booked online through Agoda and it was not until we pressed the YES button that we realised we had been hit with a $37 PER DAY tax on top of what had seemed like a "cheap" rate. Tried to contact Agoda some 30 minutes later to cancel the booking but were not able to get through to them via email. We should have bit the bullett and called because despite their promise to get back to us within 24hours - they didn't - and by the time we got through to them it was too late to cancel. So we sucked it up and dealt with it! Standard rooms facing the "garden" (which is what we paid for) are sub-standard and the toilets smell BADLY. Rooms are very small and face a brick wall covered in a few plants (this constitutes the "garden"). Breakfast was cold, poor choices and we gave it away after a few days when we discovered Bakers Corner next to Pepito's supermarket where you could get great coffee and pastries for very little. The staff said that people don't stay for long here and we could see why! The suites were very nice but at $350 per night - a bit pricey! Word was the superior rooms which face the pool were also very small. A very sterile hotel with absolutely no soul - Kenny Gee playing the same sad tune in the empty dining room every evening. Workmen drilling, sawing and hammering from 7am until 9pm - even on Sunday's!! On a plus note taxi's were cheap and it was a 15minute walk to Kuta.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soobooAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tuban hotels

Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

was a great hotel everything was clean, best beds i slept in whilst i was there, staff were lovely felt safe. But On the last day we stayed there found a staple in my food and my gf found a dirty big hair great place to stay but food is expensive and well had things in it.in a quiet out of the way spot in tuban with shuttle everyday but a good walk to kuta

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mattyK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
782 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#113 of 340 in Kuta
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#114 of 340 in Kuta
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.5 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#76 of 340 in Kuta
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy

Property: The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Address: Jl. Puri Grenceng 46, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#3 Family Hotel in Tuban
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radiant Hotel is a boutique hotel cover 50 acre of land and is located in a secluded area of Tuban. Our hotel offers security and convenience of a private enclave. With the spa service, luxurious suites, pools, a restaurant and function hall, this hotel is a good choice for guests who seek for a memorable stay.Guests are welcomed by the architectural view of landscape, with palm trees, tropical foliage and a water fountain in front. The concept of this hotel is modern minimalist and the owner has visions of a highly personalized lifestyle residence.This hotel is located in Tuban, a warm neighborhood area next to Ngurah Rai - Bali International Airport. We are provide free airport transfer until 10.00 pm and shuttle bus to Kuta Area (Discovery Shopping Mall). Also, we are close to busy district of Kuta, Seminyak and Nusa dua known for its tourist attractions and the world-class restaurants and boutiques.At Radiant Hotel, everything has been considered for the comfort and entertainment of the guests. Each room is supported by ensuite bathroom, Wi-Fi connection, 42-inch flat-screen television, safety box and minibar. Motorbike, Car and driver are also available upon rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radiant Hotel Tuban
The Radiant Hotel And Spa & Airy Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing