We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foodies heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Boardwalk Restaurant, The Boardwalk Restaurant offers fine authentic Mediterranean Cuisine in a stunning beach front setting right on Kuta's beautiful beach, where offering fantastic value meals and great service is the key to our success. The warm & friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome each and every time you stay with us. Within a multi decking layout embracing its own stretch of white sand beach, The Boardwalk Beach Club incorporates several distinct dining concepts that evolve during the course of the day. From mid morning onwards the restaurant serves a casual yet extensive Mediterranean inspired menu items and beverages as guests soak up the sun around the pool or on the beach. The Boardwalk Beach Club at sunset becomes a cool spot to lounge on cushioned sofas and chill out on the front decks. A wide selection of beverages and a Tapas menu, also swings into action in the twilight hours. Perfect for family and friends and private celebrations, this space endorses Bali's laid-back tropical island lifestyle. Open daily for resort guests as well as members of the public; The Boardwalk Beach Club is all about personal relaxation and having a good time!
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Foodies heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The best steak just cooked to perfection add a salad and bottle of Australia
wine.
Sitting over looking the beach. Attentive staff will get you any thing you need .. oh free wifi too.

Helpful?
Thank leeshannonkenziesuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear leeshannonkenziesuz,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent visit at Boardwalk Restaurant. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encourage to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our restaurant, and service.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Boardwalk Restaurant in the future.
Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    173
    54
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stopped here as they had a drink on offer that I particularly liked and after drinks that evening we came back for lunch a few days later as we thought it was very reasonably priced for a beachfront restaurant. We were not disappointed and everyone enjoyed their meals and the bill was very good for 7 of us and nice we were all able to eat together. Sometimes a novelty in Bali!
Good view, relaxing and happy with the service and price - all round good experience and will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear tac1006,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic time at Boardwalk Restaurant.
I will pass on your comments to the Boardwalk team and again we really appreciate your positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your next visit, please do note hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor food & service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had read the reviews so were keen to try it and after stopping for a drink had booked a table for the next evening however we were passing the next lunchtime and stopped for lunch. My tuna nicoise salad was very poor, most of the tuna was black and should not have been on the plate, when the waiter asked if it was Ok I said it was very poor but he made no comment and it was charged for in full on the bill. My partner's main was also disappointing we therefore cancelled our evening booking. Very disappointing after all the good comments.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelmadEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear TravelmadEdinburgh,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Boardwalk restaurant.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issue you have experienced regarding the food and our service.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Would highly recommend this place. Great food and atmosphere. Wide variety of food to chose from. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sabby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear sabby70,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspect of our restaurant.
We appreciate all points you made in your comments.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Boardwalk Restaurant in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosnells
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We have frequented the Boardwalk restaurants many times in the last 2 yrs.We first stumbled across it on our first family holiday to Bali in 2011 and loved it so much we ate there 3 nights in a row.We now stay at Bali gardens regularly so quite a few times during our stay we will dine there.
The atmosphere is relaxing,quite often live entertainment like fire dancing is on.The menu is very well priced and for a family of four its cost effective for us.
We look forward to our stay at Bali gardens again in November and to have many more happy dining occasions at the Boardwalk.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank byronbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear byronbec,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have wonderful and fantastic time at our restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back at Boardwalk restaurant and Bali Garden Beach Resort.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing