We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for an airport choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fukutaro Airport

Fukutaro Airport
Ranked #45 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good food for an airport choice”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Because all of the rest of the choices in the Denpasar airport seemed to belong to the same chain and had the same menu, we decided to try some Japanese. Yes, it was definitely more expensive than all of our other meals during our 2 week stay in Bali, but it is an airport and you are a captive audience.

We were shocked by the reviews mentioning cockroaches. We didn't see any hints of them and we found the restaurant to be very clean. We did see cockroaches in the main areas of the airport around some garbage pails though. This isn't uncommon in tropical climates.

We had the pork gyoza (dumplings), chicken curry, pork sate and green tea. Everything was very tasty.

The only nasty part of the experience was a child sitting with family up at the sushi bar who was having a temper tantrum and screaming while the parents just sat there !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing fantastic but good view of the sea at the last table”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

It's an airport restaurant . Can't be that bad. Ate the udon and prawn tempura , decent enuf. Got the avocado juice too . Refreshing . Nice tatami mats and seats. Will pop by if I'm early for flights again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarryLSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good if you like Cockroaches”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The whole experience was made abhorent by the multitude of cockroaches running everywhere, never seen anything like it in any restaurant anywhere.and Im pretty well travelled. I really don't know how they have stayed in business as long as they have. An of the track warung in Ubud was cleaner than this. Its always told that if you see one cockroach there are many that you dont see, saying that this restaurant must be running alive!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Japanese food before you fly home”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We always go to this restaurant before we fly home, great food, always fresh, good selection, friendly staff, comfy seats, including a non smoking room, which seats about 8 or 10.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank stesha131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Cockroaches and very expensive”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We weren't impressed by this restaurant. Cockroaches ran over the table as we ate and the staff couldn't really be bothered with us. We asked a couple of times to see a menu after being shown to a table. Food was very overpriced for Bali- the most expensive meal we had in Bali, and by far the worst (stayed and ate in some lovely organic restaurants in Sanur). To top it off partner was very ill when we got home with the airport Japanese food the only food we ate different to each other that day.
Eat somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fukutaro Airport also viewed

 

Been to Fukutaro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing