We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot”

de Bali Cafe and Resto
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: near Risata and Hotel Aston
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

When you want a decently priced, quick lunch that isn't in the hotel, or a long hot, busy walk from your hotel, try this place. They have a range of Balinese, Indonesian and western foods, including a kids menu. All the food is fresh, cooked well, and friendly staff. The decor looks basic, but you are there to eat, not look at artwork or expensive light fittings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EyeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    63
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was great and very cheap even for Bali standards”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I ate here with my daughter in August 2013. The food was so good we came back the next night with my husband. The meals were around $5-$8 Australian Dollars.The lady in the restaurant also gave me the recipe for one of the dishes. The decor is standard, but the food better than average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SerenaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“What A Gem! Great Value, Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Looking for somewhere local to have a light meal one evening we walked past de Bali and decided to give it a try. Wow! I am so glad we did! The decor was ok. The staff were efficient and helpful. The food was really good! The total cost was around $AUS 15 for food and drinks. Not a huge meal but we didn't want one and for the price if you are still hungry order something else. We were so impressed we went back the next night for dinner and we were not disappointed. Destined to become one of our bali favorites.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not very good!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The food came out quickly but at different times, it was a bit cold and my husband's steak was tiny and served with about 4 chips (slight exaggeration, but only slight).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“small serves but nice”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice place, if you are not very hungry this is the place to go as the serves are not huge, but the price is quite reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dazzz1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Bali Cafe and Resto also viewed

 

Been to de Bali Cafe and Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing