We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
263
189
51
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
189
51
20
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed only one night in thiz
S hotel and it was OK. If you have been used to a morz family-style hotel or a class higher, this one has not a lot of personality. Its location is great though. I would not stay here for more than a day or 3. Although it was offered, the wifi was lousy.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at Santika from 1st to 5th August 2011. We were warmly received at the Airport and took a short complimentary transport to the Resort(about 10 minutes). Check in was really quick and we were in our room within minutes. Our stay was really enjoyable, with very friendly hotel staff, from reception, waitresses to chamber maids. Basically, everyone at the hotel wear a smile throughout the day. Breakfast was really good with a wide spread of International and local dishes. The modern Kartika Plaza is just a 10 minutes walk away. Definitely will stay here again for my next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Truly a Bali tradition of hospitality is found at Santika Premier Beach Resort
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tehwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

A good sized resort with plenty of beautiful landscaped gardens, well maintained, very friendly staff willing to assist and make your stay a wonderful experience. Room service/housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast staff remembered our names and were very pleasant, good assortment for breakfast catering for all needs and nationalities, though at times, as we were a group of seven we had difficulty as some guests seemed to be favoured and had larger tables reserved for them. We bought food occasionally from the hotel for snacks, lunch etc. but they are quite pricey and it is cheaper to buy at places other than the hotel. The quality of the food was good though. The happy hour from 4-6 pm was o k but the service at this time was very slow and we were lucky to get 2 drinks in.
All said this is a good quality hotel that will not disappoint for groups, families. couples. Convenient for shopping, airport.
We didn't use the Hotels Samatha spa as it was a a bit pricey but we did use the Febris hotel spa across the road which was wonderful, we were pampered twice. There are cheaper spas but this one was to a good standard and good value. Definitely recommend it.
Two pools, the main rectangular pool was excellent, never too busy and enough lounge chairs to use. The other pool with the swim up bar was ok but does look like it needs refurbishment but was still reasonable.
One problem we encountered. We had an elderly lady with us who had difficulty with stairs and the only area for breakfast was up quite a few (at least 20) stairs to get to breakfast with no option for a lift so not too good for people with a physical disability.
Free wifi for 1 hour per day was good though the computers in the computer room need updating.
We will be back to use the Santika again, a few hiccups but all in all one of the best. Cheers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aljahael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed at the Santika in the old Deluxe section,with daughter,husband and 5month old baby. We stayed last year and suggested the Santika as it is on the beach and an easy walk along the beach path with the pram.kids first trip to Bali and they loved it,son in law could go surfing out the front and he loved it. the rooms are a little tired, but the pool and grounds were beautifull. the new restaurnt on the beach is a fantastic place to watch the sunset and have a drink,breakfast was amazing with a huge variety and wonderfull staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Hotel is great, beach frontage, great pool, new rooms are better than the older ones and have enourmous beds! Friendly staff, mediocre restaurant. tons of local restaurants so don't eat in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the New Wing
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews