We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Goodbye to lovely Santika” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tuban
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Goodbye to lovely Santika”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We last stayed in January 13 for the 4 th time and wanted to return to stay one last time. We were nervous after reading the last comments. But..... We were met at the airport with a familiar face Who had waited for 2 hours for our delayed exit from the new airport. What a nightmare!
Again met at reception by all familiar faces. So happy that we have come back. I have shown the pictures of last visit and everyone that was with us last time is still here.
We had a couple of cold beers and some yummy satays and I really look forward to breakfast and seeing more familiar faces.
OK it's closing in about 12 days and it is tired but looks and feels like every other time we have been. It's just super quiet! We move in a could of days so I actually feel guilty leaving them. We won't be back to 500 rooms.

Room Tip: You may not ever get the chance to have our favourite 121 and 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    190
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
212
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Santika is perfectly located between the beach and shopping area. It is closing down next month to construct a new 500 bed hotel. One can just hope that the newer hotel will have the same look and feel of a Balinese Hotel and not so modern that it looks like all hotels around the world. Balis hotels are loosing its mystique to the modern world.

I therefore understand that the sparkle of the staff are gone, that the rooms are not so clean anymore, that plates are not there when you need them and that the ducks and fishes that are so popular with guests will be taken care of after the doors have closed behind the last guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Was our favorite place to stay, we stay every year and so do our extended family. The hotel is closing in October and you can tell. Even though we had paid to stay there, we left after 2 days to stay elsewhere. No pool towels, no matts on sun/pool lounges, no milk at breakfast so no coffee for me, No cushions on sunset lounges just the plastic wicker remains and no security so hawkers swamp you. No service and all the great staff have left only a few remaining. Staff that are left don't speak very good English. So sad that all staff have lost their jobs but hotel was nothing like it was last year and should NOT be charging so much for substandard facilities.
Disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brookiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Its difficult to choose a hotel in a location which seems to teem with many great properties but I believe we made a good choice with the Santika Premiere Beach Resort in Kuta Bali. 5 minutes from the airport, right on Jalan Santika, the hotel's grounds lead on to the Kuta Beach at one end, and is within walking distance from the Kuta attractions on the other.

We booked a triple Premiere room and were delighted to find how spacious it was. A fault in the air conditioning required that we move and the staff obliged immediately, changing us to a better room, one flight up from the pool area and with the balcony almost above the pool!

The grounds are beautiful and spread out over a wide area. There is plenty of greenery, flowering plants, fish ponds, and even some ducks waddling by!! Its a short walk down to the beach where the hotel puts out loungers and offers service.

Breakfast, which was included in our package, was a wide array of Western, Indonesian, hot, cold, local fruits and served in a beautiful open-on-all-sides restaurant on the 1st floor. The great thing is they let you linger, and the staff is ever smiling.

The property has free wifi, and its available even when you are sitting on the beach!! Do ask for the password once you check in.

I believe the hotel is to undergo major renovations and will be closing for a couple of years; it could do with some upgradation of services but we didn't really have much to complain about. I do hope they retain the landscaping elements though..........those added to the charm of the property.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book the Beach Front Suites. Otherwise the Premiere Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shona63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love the atmosphere of this hotel. They have cool garden and there's a beach behind the hotel. You will forget your time if you stay here. The room was so large with complete compartment. Breakfast was good and complete enough. I definitely will come back to this hotel if I visit Bali again. One problem is we waited so long when we checked in because all rooms was full. But we spent the time by enjoying the view from the cafe while waited the room.

Room Tip: Room in second floor larger than first floor, but the design in the first floor is more beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I last stayed at the Santika in July which was my 4th stay at this resort.The friendly staff and the relaxing ambience of the resort always ensured my return. The premiere rooms are spacious and being on the ground floor was only a few metres from the pool. I loved having my happy hour drinks down at the Sands watching the sun go down. Perfect location , close enough to restaurants, massage and shops but just far enough away from the centre of Kuta. Knowing that they will be demolishing the resort is quite sad......it could of used a spruce up in areas but overall a well looked after and clean resort. A 500 plus room hotel , I believe will not have the same Balinese ambience and feel that the Santika has.......

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Yarni71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillarys, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I don't have the history that many guests have while staying at the Santika yearly or often over many years. However, Santika Beach Tuban has always been one of my favourite places with combination of beautiful grounds, convenient beach access, very good breakfast inclusive, pleasant rooms, and very lovely friendly staff from garden to guard to kitchen to room cleaning. Always a smile and happy to help out. So Santika as we know it is closing and rebuilding with an anticipated high rise with 500 rooms or guests. The ambiance that attracted us all over the past years will no longer exist. But I will say that I hope some of the very lovely staff are still here but only if working at Santika is beneficial for them and their families. Remains to be seen next year. Thank you to the people of Santika who have made my stay so pleasant in the past. I wish you well for your future. Heather

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azuredeeppool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 19 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 248 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort
Bali Dynasty Resort
#15 of 248 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing