We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great service.”
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The pool is very nice & the large grounds are very nice. We loved the location, there are lots of restaurants you can walk to & you just take a short walk down the beach & you are at the Discovery Mall. The mall has a nice food court & we found the fixed prices on items at the mall to be low, with out having to do all of the bargaining. Tuban Beach is nice as you are away from the noise & traffic of Kata, but you can easily get to all of the shopping & beaches. Waterbom park is also very close, just across the street from the Discovery Mall. I think this hotel is a great choice for any kind of travel; pleasure, romance business, families or anything else. I was surprised that such a nice resort did not have a fitness center, but I can not think of anything else bad to say. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

The hote was everything you could wish for, for a relaxing holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambodiacarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Our first trip to Bali was met with some trepidation from me, not having been there before and hearing many stories, as well as the recent events, never really put Bali on my travel itinerary until friends invited us for a 40th birthday celebration.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with several smiling staff offering us refreshing drinks and taking our luggage off us. Just what we needed after a long hot day. We were then led to our rooms however the porter obviously had no idea of the layout of the hotel. It took us nearly 15 minutes with him looking at maps in the dark to get us into the rooms (which in the end two of the three couples ended up in the wrong rooms)

Apart from this minor problem however, the rest of the stay was magnificent.

The staff are typical friendly Balinese people... smiling and saying hello every time you pass them, they really make you feel at home.

The room was modern (but traditional at the same time) - it wasnt the most spectacular room, but it was very comfortable, had a flat screen LCD with lots of channels (not that we used it much), nice lighting and very cool air conditioning which was a godsend!

The bed was very comfortable (king size) and there was plenty of storage and a safe. The shower was a good pressure, but people with big feet may have trouble (as im 6'6 and have size 14 shoes) I found it hard to stand flat in the bath while having a shower, your feet kind of follow the curve of the tub. Not a huge problem but when you've just woken up its very easy to lose your balance. On the final day we had no hot water for some reason but the rest of the stay we did.

The pools were nice, the main pool was warmer and not very refreshing, but if you like warm water (i'd estimate around 29-30 degrees) then you'll like this pool. It got quite busy at times and I spent most nights in it. The bar pool was a lot cooler and refreshing and had the benefit of having a bar! Happy hour every day for two hours was great. This pool isn't as big however. We met some nice people at the bar.

The grounds are very relaxing and situated on the beach. We will miss the ducks, the fish, the bats and the geckos! The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for us, not far from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but close to all amenities and still within walking distance to Kuta. I highly recommend people stay just outside of Kuta unless you like being hassled endlessly to buy junk.

Breakfast is nice they cater for a wide range of tastes. All other meals were quite nice but I suggest venturing out for cheaper nicer meals.

You get 1 hour internet free per day which should be enough for most people. Speed varied during the day, at times it was at dialup speeds. Their maximum package is 5 hours so if you need more than this you need to buy multiples. I ended up using my own 3G wireless via a local carrier which provided 24/7 for 30 days for about RP250,000.

Overall we had a very relaxing stay and nothing was too much trouble for anyone there. We never once received poor service, and I can highly recommend people stay at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

This was our first trip to Bali and it was very difficult to choose a hotel that we thought would be close enough to experience the craziness of Kuta yet allow us to relax and feel like we were far removed from the night life.
We were upgraded as soon as we arrived and had a beautiful double room, complete with an outdoor shower! The staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant and the entire resort was clean, well maintained and simply beautiful. Tuban was the perfect location for us, as soon as you walk out of the hotel you find yourself surrounded by non-stop night markets selling everything from Louis Vuitton bags to authentic Bali art work and it was a great walk to Kuta where we could have a big night out and walk safely back to the hotel. Would definitely return on our next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausexplorer368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Service, food and room were very nice. Beautiful grounds. Staying again in June 2010.

Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rose251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta and Around
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We book Premier room but upon check in they upgraded to Garden Bungallow which a ground floor, spacious room, central location, twin king size bed, twin bassin, outdoor shower and nice surrounding, what a lovely surprise,

We enjoy the breakfast, they have egg staion, quite spread selections for local, western and oriental menu, we loved the danish, croissant, and vegetable juices

But agree with previous reviewer, the main pool temp is always warm even on cloudy day, so we are not enjoy, they should make it cooler.

for location wise, discovery mall is 10 minutes walking, many good restaurants nearby, and from Hotel to Bali bombing monument only cost you Rp15000 with Bluebird taxi,

Overall, we like it, and the hotel itself represent Bali which is relax, traditional, and charming people working in it.

  • Liked — Room and Surrounding
  • Disliked — Main Pool, very warm
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PDaddyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

My husband and I stayed at Santika with friends for 5 days. It was our first trip to Bali, but our friends 5th trip. We initially chose the hotel for location (reasonably central but not on top of all the noise & craziness of Kuta), and for the price. Compared to similar hotels which our friends had stayed at before, Santika looked like great value for money (approx $100 USD per room, per night inc breakfast). Whilst we have all stayed at much more plush and higher-end hotels around the world, the Santika seriously delivered fantastic value for money. We stayed in 2nd floor Premier rooms which whilst not overly modern, were immaculately clean, the most enormous bed I have ever seen, air-con that was so welcome and a lovely view from the balcony over-looking the pool. Rooms were serviced 3 times a day! The main pool area nearer the beach does look beautiful, but the other pool area with the pool bar is much more practical. The nicer looking pool was impossible to swim in as it was warmer than bath water & not very refreshing. However the pool bar was gorgeous temperature and service in this area was fantastic. We only ate for breakfast, but the choice was outstanding and anything we asked for was delivered within minutes with a huge smile. The service from the travel desk / concierge was also really helpful. They found us a really great value dive company to dive with and another day, a driver for the day. The driver did work out much more expensive than if you found one on the street, but this proved far safer, the MPV was brand new and our driver was informative and a great guide without being really pushy. Our only comment was that Santika did not market or push their facilities or services very well. They held happy hours and dinner offers which we only found out about afterwards. They also had a spa, but it was hard to find information on this. We ended up using Febries Spa directly opposite the Santika which was outstanding value for money with really great treatments. All in all, if you are looking for a hotel in the Tuban area, truly gorgeous public areas, impeccable service and great value for money rooms - then look no further. We all agreed we would book again for our next trip back to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#6 of 21 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing