We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Aussie on the Go
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It Was Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is an excellent resort, I stayed in the Pool Villa which was just So So nice, the pool was lovely and the room very nice, with a nice wall around it for complete privacy. The meals in breakfast was good and the staff very attentive.
The hotel is in a nice quiet area far enough away to be relaxing yet close enought to activities to walk.
I hope to return in November for my third stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    537
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
376
662
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Rama Beach offers the best of both worlds. We stayed in a pool villa recently and enjoyed our stay. Being that the villas are in the resort, you get the privacy of your own villa, with the added amenities a resort/hotel has to offer. Location is pretty good. Close enough to everything, yet far enough away for peace and quiet.
Breakfast (included) was very good. Buffet with a good selection, or the option of having delivered to your villa.
The villa was fitted out nicely tho could use a spruce up. Bed was firm but comfortable. Small fridge, t.v, safe and tea/coffee facilities. In fact pretty much everything you need is provided in your room, including shower caps and sewing kit...
Bathroom was slightly musty smelling (could use better ventillation) but nothing a little incense couldn't fix. Did have a leak in the shower but the shower was the best Ive had in Bali water pressure/temperature wise. Also had a good size seperate bath.
Having your own pool and courtyard is also nice. And privacy was good.
The staff at Rama Beach are wonderfull. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
The rest of the hotels facilities are reasonably good, but the spa is a little on the expensive side. However, many good and cheaper spas are close by.
The meals in the restaraunt are very good, and I can recommend the Nasi Campur Rama Beach for an evening meal. Very tasty and will fill the biggest of appetites...
All in all a pool villa at Rama beach is an enjoyable way to stay in Tuban.

Room Tip: Book a pool villa. Incense could come in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here because the friends I was travelling with are return guests. I loved the stay in the garden villa. The grounds of the resort are lovely, Daybeds/bales around the grounds. The villa with the comfortable canopied bed was very comfortable. Large bathroom with bath was well stocked with one of the best range of toiletries I've seen. The jazz and relaxation CD's provided were a great touch.. I listened to the jazz one all the time. The main pool is fantastic! Good selection of shaded and sunny areas in which to relax. Pool side bar and dining is top notch. Buffet breakfast had a great selection of food. Staff extremely friendly and accomodationg. Loved it here, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedlander6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Booked this off wotif as a mystern night, pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Meet at the airport, driven to our hotel. Only down fall on check-in they try and put the hard sell to upgrade to a villa, wasting our time and theirs as only there for 3 nights and not intending to stay in the room to much only for sleeping.

Our room was big, even with a roll away we still had so much room. Large bathroom, no plug, son wanted a bath, rang house keeping but did not understand what he wanted so he gave up and had a showe. (not that, that was a problem).

Big comfortable bed.

Pool area, very nice lots of sun lounges to lie, waiters around to take drink orders but not in your face every 5 mins.

Cocktail yum from the bar.

The lunch we had at the hotel was very nice, but breakfast was very average. Everything was cold, egg station was good, nice omlettets.

Transport back to the airport on our last night. great.

If wanting to stay in Kuta but away from all the noise great choice of hotel. There is a shuttle bus that runs into Kuta every couple of hours, great driver I only wanted to grab some CD's. I knew the shop I wanted to go to, so he dropped me off on the way to the art market while I ran in and did my speed shopping and picked my back up the way. Had to wait about 5 mins for him and he kept apologising for taking to long caught in traffic. So sweet if was only 5mins and yes I know what kuta traffic is like.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trace_Nick_Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have just booked our 9th return holiday to Rama Beach Hotel. Wonderfully friendly and accommodating staff and lovely clean rooms most of which have their own private balconies or gardens. The garden villas are amazing and very private with amazing bathrooms. The resort is set in luscious tropical surroundings with a really awesome pool (and toddler pool) with poolbar and pizzeria and gazebo's to chill under while you are relaxing in the pool. Plenty of loungers with plush cushions and romantic chill platforms surround the area. The plentiful buffet breakfast is a treat and the waitrons efficient and friendly. Wifi is available at a nominal fee. Rama Beach is very close to the beachfront where it is possible to take a leisurely walk along the seafront to Discovery Mall and Kuta Square. A hotel shuttle is also available at certain times of the day to drop and collect hotel guests at Kuta Square. All in all a very pleasureable experience. We love Rama Beach Hotel and will always return.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if booking Standard or Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PonkySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Can recommend pool villa - just fantastic and private villa. Clean well maintained rooms, gardens and pool area. Fantastic staff great food. Everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbennet_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel is smaller with a lovely pool area (no swim up bar) and only 5 minutes from the airport. It is a good 15 minute walk (along the beach) to Kuta. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and nothing was ever a problem. The gardens were beautiful and you could see that they take pride in keeping it looking as best as they can. Breakfast was good, loved the pancakes and waffles. There are some shops nearby however we found it easier to walk or taxi to Kuta or Legian for a better selection. A Bluebird taxi was only around 6000rupee to Kartika Plaza.
Green Garden restaurant and spa is next door and was frequented for massages by some of our party. Rama Beach has a lovely spa however the prices ae very high. Only drawback to the hotel were the hard beds and we had a leaking shower. There are renovations going on (as is happening in most of Bali). The completed villas look great and it will be nice to return and stay in one in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#9 of 340 in Kuta
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing