We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on Bali”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We have stayed at Rama Beach in both the pool villa and the suite villa. We have stayed there 3 times in the last 2 years and it is perfect! The villas are clean and very comfortable, with a great bit bathroom, tv in room safe and fridge. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is amazing! The gardens and perfectly maintained and there are cabanas to relax on scattered throughout. We arrive from Sydney very late at night but the check in is fast and trouble free.
The location is perfect, its far away from the noise of the clubs yet only minutes walk to all the action. Breakfast is awesome!! There is a large selection of hot asian dishes, an egg station, bacon, sausages, pancakes, pastries, cakes, cereals, beautiful fresh fruit, juices, tea and coffee and more! We only ate dinner a few times in the restaurant but every time it was lovely..even the room service food is good.

We have been to Bali 8 times and Rama Beach is by far the best place for us to stay on the island. The photos on here and on their website are true, if anything it is even nicer in person.

Hahn Family

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the Pool Villa and the Suite Villa. I think the Suite Villas are better as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    534
    107
    25
    22
See reviews for
370
656
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My family and I spent 6 nights at Rama Beach we had 2 interconnecting rooms. They were spacious with big balconies overlooking the garden. We had breakfast every morning included in price and it was good heaps of choice. The pool area is really nice and there are enough lounges and seats and tables to chill out at around the pool. The staff were all friendly and helpfull. Its a great place for a relaxing holiday quiet but not far from hussle of Kuta. SA cafe across road is great for meals and wurangs at end of street at the beach are a good place in evenings to watch the sun go down. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My daughter did the research on booking.com and we made the booking on agoda.com. We had purposely chose accommodation away from central Kuta.

Our arrival was midnight. Check-in was quick and efficient. 10 mins. We were upgraded to the deluxe villa 234 and 235. They made advanced apologies because the villas are next to the renovations 9am-4pm but we knew we will not be in the rooms much during those times.

The villas were excellently appointed. Breathtakingly gorgeous! The beds were super comfy and the best we experienced ever. 24 inches of supreme comfort. Lighting was tasteful. The showers were extra-ordinary. We had his and hers sinks. Bottled Aqua water were provided gratis, 4 bottles per day. Electronic safe for passports. LED reading lights. Efficient aircon. Kettle and coffee and tea provided.

Service was good. They baked a birthday cake for my daughters 18th birthday and did not charge for it. Breakfast was standard. I liked the porridge best and the muesli was exceptional. We had 3 meals in the restaurant, a bit steep at USD10 for nasi goreng but tasty.

The travel desk got us a private taxi to go exploring at Rp300k for 5 hours ride. Steep but we were paying for the convenience of a driver waiting for us as we shop at Pasar Badung in Denpasar and Matahari in Kuta and keeping our purchases safe in the car. We could have gotten taxis for about half the price but it meant lugging the bags and flagging down taxis etc etc.

Back at the hotel, the kids enjoyed the pool. We enjoyed the 15 mins complimentary foot massage but decided we could get better value elsewhere. However, the treatment was excellent, just a bit above our budget. Rp500k per person for a 2.5 hr sp treatment. We ended going to Balisari just 50m down the street for a superlative 6 hour treatment for the same price inclusive of milk bath, reflexology, exfoliating, facial, massages, hair, the works.

Location-wise, Rama is a bit away from the center of Kuta action. Will be disappointing for action seekers. For us it was perfect as we already came previously and stayed at center of Kuta. My wife found a tailor 50m away to do her sewing projects at a fraction of central Kuta prices. I rented a scooter for Rp50k per day just across the hotel.

Overall, we were conveniently surprised for a last minute booking at Rama Beach. It cost us USD90 per room per night for 3 nights. The upgrade made it value-for-money. We did not checkout the other rooms. We will come here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzmelayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have stayed at Rama Beach twice in 6 months and will be coming back again in March next year. Great place to stay highly reccommended. Buffet breakfast is really good including the Asian food. Good priced room service food and really good quality. The resort pool is a perfect place to chill and have a few cocktails which were also brilliant and strong ;) Staff always friendly and helpful and want to know your name and get to know you. Rama beach is never loud or full of bogan Aussies. Really clean and tidy resort and trustworthy staff. We accidentally left a few items into our room when we upgraded and they kindly returned them all.
Will definately be returning for many years to come

Room Tip: Villas are closer to the main resaurant/pool/bar and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesswatkins_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, we had one night to spend in Bali and needed somewhere close to the airport to stay so we chose the Rama.

The staff are friendly and attentive. Some renovation work going on but this was in no way a disturbance.

We were upgraded to a family suite which was more than big enough for the 2 of us.

Overall we were impressed by the Rama Beach and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great place to stay in the Tuban area

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duns65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

What can I say, I love everything here! I stayed here for the office gathering and was upgraded to Garden Villa. I love the room, bathroom, pool, breakfast and the staffs! Great view inside the hotel and also very clean, ahh no words can describe it, you just need to stay there and see.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at the Rama Beach in August 2011, there were 4 people and we had two seperate rooms on the second floor. The rooms are large with a balcony that over looks the beautifully maintained gardens. Our daughter thought the bed was too hard but my husband and I thought is was perfect, the bed was huge with immaculate white sheets ( I am a bit of a clean freak and very fussy with cleanliness and I couldn't fault anything in the room). We really liked the safe in the room that we could put our own code in and we left money, jewellery & passports in it and it was perfectly secure. My daughter was not concerned with security and often left things out of the safe but she never had any problem. The staff are very friendly and will often remember you and have your key ready when you approach the reception upon returning from a day out. The restaurant is just gorgeous situated in the middle of the gardens all open air and the breakfast is fabulous, we also enjoyed pizza in the restaurant by the pool (wood oven) really great and inexpensive, all the meals were top quality and beautiful fresh produce. The swimming pool was incredible it is 2.4 metres deep with a massage area - just amazing best pool in Bali! Location was good and the hotel have a shuttle bus into kuta also a taxi is only about $3 Australian dollars but the street at the front of the hotel is not sealed and the footpaths not great, we walked to kuta often it's only about one km but it can be hot in the middle of the day. You can walk via the beach but you have to go through this really doggy area at the back of the hotel it's a cross between a rubbish tip and a taxi rank with people and dogs congregating (it didn't feel right and we only went that way once) We would go back to the Rama Beach Resort just for the pool and gardens.

Room Tip: second floor was good but no lift, the villas looked great but ask to be away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing