We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rama Beach Resort...Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have been to this resort 3 times now and have had a great experience every time....It only gets better...All the staff are like family now, and none of them ever forget who you are...Great place to stay and very central to everything...Would recommend this resort to everyone...

Room Tip: Garden Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie0775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at Rama Beach for 5 days. We had a great time there. Apart from the smelly bathroom we had, everything else was great ,room was spacious with a nice terrace, clean and well set. Hotel facilities is good, very nice restaurant playing live music every night.
The hotel location is also great. A min walk from the beach and 7 min from the discovery mall with beautiful from ocean view restaurants at the mall and dozens of restaurants on the way.
In brief it's a good value for money stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ezzo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My partner and I have stayed here twice in the last couple of years and cannot fault it! The resort is beautiful-stunning gardens, Balinese touches throughout and well maintained. We are in our early 20's and loved every minute of our time at Rama Beach. The pool is beautiful and the pool-bar serve delicious cocktails and snacks.

The staff were amazing, so friendly, attentive and courteous, one of the highlights of the hotel. The location is just south of Kuta, which we really liked, as it meant that we weren't right in the hustle and bustle. It's only a 15 min walk into Kuta, Legian Street (which is where all of the main shops/markets/restaurants and clubs are) or a cheeeeap taxi ride/scooter ride (like 50 cents AUD)! The buffet breakfast is absolutely amazing, the biggest selection you could ask for- eggs cooked to order, savouries, sweets, Balinese food, fresh fruit, breads and juices!

There is a great convenience store across the road, which is handy for buying daily items like chilled bottled water, snacks etc and a cute little restaurant opposite the hotel which has really yummy food and is very cheap! It's also really close to a local strip of shops with an internet cafe, laundry and a few massage parlours. The massages there are so cheap and amazing... Highly recommended.

What else can you want from a hotel that is this reasonably priced?! If you are booking a holiday to Bali, you can't go past Rama Beach - we will be back to stay here again for sure! :)

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are great value and good for couples or friends but if you'd like something a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was our seventh visit to Bali and our second trip back to the Rama Beach,We stayed in feb for 8 nights and had a great time so we thought we would stay again everything was great when we arrived and we were even upgraded to a garden villa.

On our second day we decided to change up more Aussie dollars so i put the money in my wallet in my bag ready to change to rupiah,Then we decided to go for a swim and change the money later when we went for lunch, an hour later house keeping had been to cleen the room, when we returned to find our bags had been rifled through and the money was gone. When confronting the cleaners just outside the next room all we got was dumb found expressions, Security was called and we explained to them what had happened we were told they were going to look into it only to be told a few hours later there was no result. Pursuing further we went to the manager who called the police and a statement was taken, again only to be told a few days later there was no result. Buy this time we definitely had lost all smiles for this holiday. Again pursuing the manager for his hotel to do something to make our holiday a little more enjoyable, we were pretty much told we were liars and that he and his hotel will not do anything to compensate us not even a free meal or drink or even an apology! after all this was not too much to ask after having our money stolen, just something atleast, but no nothing.

We were very dissapointed in how we were treated with the Rama Beach staff we were made to feel very uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. At the end of the day the money doesent matter it was that our personal things and my purse had been gone through.

The hotel itself is an older style hotel the rooms are a bit run down but kept clean and tidy, the pool area is nice but very shaded and not enough sun beds so can be a bit of a fight in the morning for beds in the sun! The hotel has no pool bar which wasnt a problem for us.The mosquites are really really bad at this hotel so make sure you use mosquite spray at night.

Rama Beach is very close to the airport in the Tuban area but far to walk to kuta so to get anywhere you need to catch a taxi and sit in traffic which can be a nightmare especially at night time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Husband and I stayed for a week at the begining of Spetmeber. We have been to Bali many times and usually stay at a larger resort. This one is delightful. Our room was a delux cottage and was lovely. Large, clean. Dressing room with handbasin and a separate shower and bathroom. Beds were comfortable with good pillows and linen. The property itself is quite pretty. Swimming pool is a good size and is very clean. The sun loungers are very comfortable and there are plenty of them. Staff are very friendly and courteous, especially Denis in the front office. The property is in a good position with about a 2 minute walk to the beach. Walking distance to Kuta or about a 2-3 dollar taxi ride.
I had a birthday while there and the hotel insisted on sending a beautiful cake to our room.
Breakfasts were good.
We would have no hesitation staying there again and found it to be extremely good value for money.
Memmi

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We absolutley loved this Resort,we went without our kids this time so booked a Suite Villa,it was worth every cent,they even deliver yummy chocolates to the Suite every night,the CD'S in the room were awsome too so we bought them off Resort to bring home.The bar staff were great and the food was wonderful especially the Breakfast,we had Nasi Goreng,pancakes,eggs cooked to order,fruit,you name it they had it and were so friendly.
It's about a 15-20min walk to Kuta beach but we didn't mind as we wanted to walk off some of food,there is a nice restaurant directly across the road wich has great cheap food and a convienient store next door which is where we bought fly spray to spray the room for mossies,although we didn't get bitten once.
We had a look at the Pool Villa and Suite Villa on arrival to see the difference and The Suite Villa wins hands down,especially no 128.
We will be back next year with our kids this time,they will love it!
I think if people don't like this resort,there is something wrong with them,we have been to Bali 4 times and this Resort is the best by far!

Room Tip: Suite Villa no 128 was beautiful,nice and quiet,big,clean with a huge big comfy bed and a lovely mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Just checked out after 4 nights at Rama Beach.
We normally stay at Green Garden Beach Resort but thought we would try something different. BIG mistake!
The only good thing about the place was our private pool, the room was quite dated and even after 2 separate calls to housekeeping to have our room sprayed, it was constantly full of Mosquitos day & night!
If you wanted to have a hot shower the water had to be turned on for around 5 minutes before you even got warm water.
The breakfast was possibly the worst I have had anywhere, ever.
I ended up having a bowl of rice bubbles and a slice of dry toast for the 4 days we were there, the food was unappetising, tasteless and flies everywhere.
We have stayed at many places in Bali over the years and this place just didn't do it for us in any way.
One positive were the staff were happy to assist when asked and all seemed quite friendly.
We will certainly return to our usual hotel in Tuban, Green Garden, and not make the same mistake again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeleneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £52 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing