We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$29
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$137
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$21
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
866
568
117
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
568
117
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeluxe cottagepool bardeep pooldiscovery mallclose to the airportbuffet breakfastquiet locationaway from the hustle and bustlegreat poolbusy kutamin walksouth kutaan upgradeegg stationrestaurant staffpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We arrived at the hotel just after 1pm, less than 1 hour before the official check-in time (2pm). We were somewhat disappointed that our room was not ready, but it was our doing, so we took the hour to explore the area. On our return to reception, right on 2pm, our room was ready and we were offered a free upgrade to the Garden Villa (room #118) and they also included free breakfasts (was this a mistake?). I am still unsure why we deserved such royal treatment, we did not complain and we were not well attired, but for whatever reason, we were very grateful. The room was certainly the highlight of our holiday. Beautiful four post bed (soft mattress and pillows), travertine bathroom with glass doors, full sized bath for my full sized body, everything perfect! A very classy stay. The breakfast each morning was also of high quality and plentiful, I recommend the Garden Villas and breakfast during your stay.

Room Tip: There is some construction work on the west side near the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chargrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed her for two nights in September with a late check out
I had booked a garden villa to find out we had been upgraded to a suite pool villa. Fruit basket , free afternoon tea and free half hour massage were a nice added bonus
The decor was fantastic the room huge as was the bathroom, which came with a tv over the bath.
The delivery of nice chocolates every night was a real treat
The resort pool is great for swimming and our villa pool great for a dip and privacy
The staff were very friendly and helpful .
The breakfast was very plentiful and the omelet very nice . Meals at the resort were also very nice and not to over priced
Over all a very nice place to stay .

Room Tip: Suite pool villa room 136 excellent choice
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The rooms are quite tired however they are very large with spacious verandahs.We spotted the villas and they are recently been upgraded and are of a great standard with their own pools.Of the three standard rooms we had rented all had minor maintenance issues that were ongoing.The pool complex was superb as were the excellent staff.A twelve minute walk along the paved boardwalk to Kuta markets has this hotel well situated.Not on the beach however the beach is only a two minute walk away and the layout of pool area is so private that you don't miss the beach.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to a villa if you can
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hotel is Great ! But the service is Damn bad !
i had made my online booking 1 month before i go to there.1st and 2nd day i stay in difference hotel.3rd day when i check in to rame beach , they say they having some water pipe problem and arrange us to stay in ramayana hotel and free upgrade to pool villa to us.
everything is fine in ramayana , but in rama beach the 4th day when i check in they ask me to wait again for another 2 hour to have my room and they promise me next morning will send us to airport with free incharge . But sadly today when i ask for transport to airport,the staff in reception is very rude to me and he say i need to pay for the transportation. actually its not the matter of money,is we are really rush in time and why not the staff treat us better or even polite a bit ?
Dont keep giving your customer empty promise no matter u are 4 or 5 star hotel , service of ur staff is most impotant to all the traveller !
im really dissapointed with this Rama Beach Hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZeeCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Thank you for a fabulous stay at rama beach .Very peaceful hotel for a family holiday .
Had 3 weeks here over christmas last year .
Putu at the restaurant area was the best . Couldnt do enough for us .great service by all .
Walking distance to shos and restaurants .great location .

Room Tip: The garden villas are beautiful and lots of room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews