We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in September for 8 nights. I can honestly say I have no complaints, however my daughter did suffer from mossie bites, whereas I did not get bitten once and she found the bed too hard, which I guess it was, mind you have slept on much worse in a supposedly 5 star hotel in Koh Samui. The hotel do their best to eradicate the problem by spraying regularly. I don't think it is a problem just with this hotel, reading reviews of other hotels I think it is just something you have to put up with when being in Bali, living in Adelaide we get our fair share of mossies every summer, that's why we have fly screens on doors and windows, so in that respect I don't really think you can complain. The breakfast was always great, with what I believe to be a good selection, but they don't seem to have vegemite, which is unusual as the majority of the guests were Australian. We had lunch most days at the pool restaurant and the food was wonderful. The staff were always extremely polite and helpful throughout the hotel. Check in and out was a breeze. I guess the only thing is the location, it is extremely quiet in Tuban, if it's full on action that you are looking for then this is not the place. If you want a nice quiet hotel but within a matter of minutes via taxi to other areas, then I highly recommend this hotel especially for the price. It is just a short stroll to the beach, which has a fantastic path all the way into Kuta. We strolled that many times either on the way to the Discovery Mall or Kuta, then on the way back. Mind you it is interesting walking along the main road to Discovery Mall. I guess I love the fact that you can walk to Discovery Mall, Kuta etc from this location and either do it via a very busy street or along the beach front. We had a deluxe room, it is was very spacious, cleaned every day, the air conditioner wasn't brilliant, but we coped, shower was over the bath which I don't particularly like, but no big deal. So all in all a good hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heyjo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    534
    108
    25
    22
See reviews for
370
656
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in a garden villa room and it was great. We loved our wee bit of sanctuary after a busy day exploring Bali. The room and bed were big. Bathroom facilities excellent. Yes there are mossies but they spray frequently.We bought a can of spray as well for the room. The pool was excellent and very well maintained, so clean. Although fully booked we never had problems getting a lounger by the pool. Staff always friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent something for everyone and freshly cooked eggs everyday.
Location for us was perfect. Away from the noise of central Kuta but only a leisurely walk along the beach front to Discovery Centre and Poppies Lane Area. Lots of lovely eating places round about the Hotel-spoilt for choice and spas to visit which we did everyday.
We would return definitely to stay and would recommend the hotel to travellers.

Room Tip: We chose a Deluxe garden Villa -Room 250 on the ground floor by the pool and we sat and had drinks e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank murrbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My family had a very enjoyable stay here in September and I would go back and stay again. My husband and I had a Pool villa suite, which we loved- everything worked really well and the bed was the biggest I had ever seen! The bathroom was big and roomy, although the salty water was a bit hard on the hair!! My suggestion is to take a can of flyspray as the mossies were quite bad! The pool was clean and sparkly- and was very relaxing to be in at the end of a busy day! Our older children had a deluxe room in the main part of the hotel and it was very roomy as well, the only complaint was the water pressure in the shower, which seemed to be a bit hit and miss, but this is a problem anywhere in Bali once you get into multi story buildings. Breakfast was good each morning, although it was very busy a couple of mornings, so space was at a premium. The only suggestion I have for the hotel would be to get the pool bar staff to go around asking people on the sunlounges if they would like something, rather than having to go up to the bar itself. Another tip for guests is not to get money changed at the shop next to the laundry across the road- I got ripped off after trying to be vigilant, and I am a seasoned Bali Traveller! This resort suited us very well and we would stay here again, hopefully all the footpaths will be finished next time we go!!

Room Tip: Pool villas and garden villas would be the pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

For our honeymoon, we were agreed to choose one that has private pool, but the location was always been a debate between us. I hate the hustle Kuta while he wanted to have easy access to anything (esp. food). That means crossing out the private villa in Kerobokan that I've been eyeing for a while.

In my desperate search attempt, I remembered that I forgot to search here. Reading all the positive reviews made me sure to choose this resort. Looking at the website made me smile, they have "pay 2, get 3 nights" promo, perfect for our plane schedule.

I tried to reserve it, but unfortunately they use credit card as the only payment (on website). Called them right away, then they allowed me to transfer the cash to their bank account. I was so happy that they're not as rigid as I thought they would be.

We arrived at night, the check-in was a breeze, no more than 5 min and we were being led to our villa. We've got an upgrade from Pool View Villa to Suite Pool Villa and voucher for spa. As I walked to the villa, we passed a beautifully lit main pool and garden.

The main gate of the villa was adorned with traditional Balinese style. The room was so spacious. They have a big LED TV and a hi-fi system. You could play your movies/music on CD/DVD/USB here. The bed & the couch was so comfortable that my husband fallen asleep there while waiting for me to get out of the bathroom.

The bathroom, like Sambo82D said, could be considered as the best bathroom I've ever had. It's big, has a separate shower stall & toilet, and a bathtub with TV. Well, its screen was smaller and has fewer channel than the main TV at the bedroom, but it's a nice entertainment when you're soaking yourself within a hot water after a tiring journey.

The amenities in the bathroom were standard, there's also a hairdryer installed on the wall. Oh, and a bathroom scale to check whether your weight has increased after a series of Bali culinary journey. The cupboard was quiet big, they also provided 2 bathrobes & slippers and a safe deposit box that a 12" laptop could be stored there.

We found that the plunge pool was so refreshing, perfect to cool down ourselves after a morning stroll at Kuta Beach. I read here that there were a lot of mosquitoes, so I've brought myself a mosquitoes repellant from Jakarta. It turned out that they also provided the room with an electric mosquitoes repellant. But even when we didn't turned it on, we're not getting bitten at all.

What I also love from this resort is the staff, so helpful, always smiling & greeting at us.

The only thing that I don't like from my visit was no remote control for the A/C. It was attached on the wall. Not a big deal actually, I just don't like it. And there's hardly any variation for the breakfast menu. The taste is okay, but kind of boring if you have to eat the same kind of food for 3 days straight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tsukisuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights here from 7-10oct for honeymoon. Apart from the good first impression to the hotel rooms and service staffs, the rest are borderline nightmare.

We were upgraded from deluxe to premier. Room looks really impressive with large bed, cleanliness and large toilet with outdoor shower. My wife n i stayed for a few minutes then we proceed with tour bali.

We came back around 7pm then we notice something wrong with our room. It smells literally like sh** (pardon me but this is true). It gets worse in the toilet when we were bathing. When we brush our teeth, we found the water is very salty. Moreover, there were mosquitos everywhere. I think i killed about 10 of them and they are still around.

We decided to complain and were promised to a room change only the next day because they are fully booked due to some ongoing event. We endured a sleepless night in the end.

We were upgraded again to pool villa. Though smell was no longer there, we had totally different kind of bad experience here. The bed looked big but is actually 2 queen bed joined together - not good for honeymooners like us. Moquitos are double than the previous room. Toilet lighting were mulfunctioning and windows blinds cant be closed.

Pool in our villa is more like a fish pond and the scary thing the staff will clean it without our permission using the back door.

Third night my wife lost her cell phone in the hotel. She just realised it when we were checked out. Made a phone call to them but nothing is found. Read a review some1 lost money from the hotel but ignored it due to rave reviews and we never experience such theft before.

3 nights to forget.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaluqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

this was our 2nd stay at this resort the location is good the staff and service were exellent the pool is great for adults and children this was our 2nd stay in a superior cottage the only problem we had this time around was a blocked toilet and a continuos odor from the drains in the bathroom while the cleaning staff were trying they had no idea or no training how to clean the bathroom the oduor was coming from the dirty floor traps that looked like they had never been cleaned i hope the management take notice of this problem beacause i would still stay at this resort on my next trip but i will bring a brush and bleach to clean the traps

Room Tip: stay in a garden vila or a superior cottage much better rooms than the north or south wings of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I loved Rama Beach and would happily return to Bali, and to this hotel, at the first opportunity. When we arrived at this hotel we were upgraded for free to a beautiful room, right next to the restaurant and the pool. We had arrived from Singapore, where we'd stayed in a beautiful but tiny hotel room. The room at Rama Beach was more like a suite! The bathroom was amazing! The shower was behind glass, with an open section and wood panelled floor. There was a dressing area that lead from the bathroom into the bedroom, to the biggest bed I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in! The staff in this hotel are amazing, and my boyfriend and I agree that it's the best hotel breakfast we have ever had. Not only is the food fantastic, but its is a relaxing and enjoyable space to dine in, with big comfortable chairs, and it's completely shaded. You will not be disappointed with this hotel if you are looking for a great base from which to explore. Bali is very large but Taxi's are cheap and the location of Rama Beach puts you within an easy taxi ride of many attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Premier Deluxe Cottage. We were upgraded for free as it was a quiet time of year, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sambo82D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing