We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing and quite place in Kuta and close to the nightlife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very relaxing and quite place in Kuta and close to the nightlife”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hi All,

My wife and I stayed here in May. This is a great hotel close to the airport (5 mins) on one side of Kuta. The property is big with a nice pool, bar and restaurant. There's nice gardens and flowers all around. Its kept clean on a daily basis.

Our deluxe room was on the second floor. It was huge and clean with balcony. Bathroom was big as well. Bed was comfortable and the TV had many channels. The only downside was the AC was not powerful enough to cool the room quickly. I think it was a 1 ton split AC. So we left the AC on all 3 days we were there. The housekeeping were also kind enough to give us a portable AC that we kept next to the bed. So all good there.

Breakfast was very good and had many different kinds of fruits. The pool bar served great cocktails and food as well.

There are many taxis just outside the hotel and Kuta Beach, Legian Street, Beachwalk are about 10-15 mins away depending on traffic. You can bargain for the fare as well before you get on. During heavy traffic, the cost is probably 6 USD and about 2.5 to 3 USD without. There is an hotel shuttle service 3 times daily to Discovery shopping mall.

There is a beach 5 mins walk from the hotel, but it is dirty. There is a convenient store and money exchange very close to the hotel as well.

We will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a portable air cooler if you're not satisfied with the rooms AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamzeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Beach Resort and Villa for your holiday.

Appreciate your compliments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better services.

warm regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    544
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
379
671
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed at Rama in May 2013 this was my 4th stay there, we made an unexpected return after only being there in Dec 2012. Staff were friendly treated us like family, the Villa we stayed in complete with private pool was excellent, it was cleaned every day by friendly caring staff. Nothing was a problem staff in the restaurant, breakfast area & around the pool couldn't do enough for us.
Staff, Uni & Dennis at reception were very helpful, all the staff at breakfast were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us..they went out of their way to assist when required.

Room Tip: I recommend the Villa complete with pool, room was large, Big clean bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hi Marylin

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback.

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Overall, we were happy with the hotel. The room was fine, with a safe, fridge and TV. We were two adults and two kids so had one double bed and an extra single bed. This was ample as the double bed was massive. If you are a four, then you can email the Hotel to book this and you don't need a 'family' room. Price is good value.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast could not be faulted, plenty of variety, plus an egg station. You can also have rice with a hot dish, which they change daily.
Kids loved the pool. There is a shallow, kids pool, and then main pool is deep throughout.
Is about a two minute walk to the beach. Is a much quieter beach than Kuta, lots of locals, but you don't get much hassle. The beaches are never the greatest, but if you turn left as you go on, that area is a but nicer.
Overall, I would recommend staying here if you want to be slightly away from the madness of Kuta but still want to be fairly close.
The one negative - the contracted drivers sit outside, and I made a deal with Made to drive us to Balian. (He drives white car). I must have negotiated a cheap price, because on the day, he didn't show up, which was really poor. I would rather he had just told me the day before, so that I could have had time to re-negotiate. I was left running around trying to sort. Used another driver (poutut) who was great. We paid more than I had been promised by the other Guy, which was ultimately fine, but would just say to make sure you check the driver does not'break promise'.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have been staying at the Rama Beach resort and villas since 2009 and have been very happy with the standard of service that we have received . There have been many changes over that period that have further enhanced the hotel. We have made many friends there from office staff, restaurant staff, gardeners and cleaners. We love the Bali style rooms as compared to the high rise concrete western style that you could be anywhere in the world . We are so looking forward to our next visit as there will a new lobby and spa treatment rooms. The gardens are so well kept and very tropical.
Thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks of peace and relaxation, will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future

best regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The service is good, staffs are friendly. Breakfast was OK. Very nice pool to swim and relax. Not too far from the Kuta town, by walking probably a bit too far. There are 3 scheduled shuttle bus service per day from Resort to Kuta Town. Or you can take a taxi which it will only cost you less than $1 per trip. However, we find that the rooms are a bit old and dirty. The balcony is dirty, and you will not want to spend your time there. The sofa chairs are dirty, floor are not so clean (even after room service), the wardrobe smell musty. Slippers provided looks like used and recycle. Same to the tower provided, dirty and stain on it. Room is dark even you have switch on all the lights. There need a massive renovation for the room and mass replacement of the towers and so on. The bar counter in the room is horrible. Snacks and drinks there seem there ages ago, dusts and stains on the package (who dare to eat??). Fridge also dirty. The double bedroom is actually combine of 2 single beds, we quite disappoited with that. Overall, not so recomment to this resort unless they have a total revamp of the rooms. With the price paid, I will try to get other resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yhoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you for staying with us.

Your feedback regarding room and minibar is valued for us and I will share this with the team and pleased apologize for this inconviniences.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Rama Beach is undergoing some wonderful changes that will only enhance the already perfect place to visit. It is still a very tropical bali oasis tucked away only 250 metres from the beach and 5 mins walk from shopping. We had a fantastic 2 weeks at Rama and would recommend it to anyone young, old, couples and families. It was an absolute pleasure to make friends with Lesmono who is new to Rama Beach management and is very happy to engage with the guests and make everyone feel welcome. As for our old friends Sudana, Purmini, Wally, Eddy, Wayan (pool) Wayan(bar), Raka and of course the very special Beny it was awesome to see them all again. We have stayed at Rama 6 times and many other places but this will always remain special.

Room Tip: It is a smaller hotel so all room are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Bennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you for staying with us.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.

Thank you for your compliment, I will definitely pass to the Team.

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had stayed here about ten years ago and loved it then. When we returned it felt just like we were coming home. Many of the staff remembered us, and we felt really welcomed.
The place had changed quite a lot, new building works, and a new bar and restaurant by the pool. They are doing quite big renovations but they didn't disturb us at all. They have a huge buffet breakfast, and the other meals we had at the restaurant were lovely too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Although there were children at the resort during our stay, they were not intrusive. We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Karren

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future

Yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 254 in Kuta
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing