We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect holiday !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have stayed at the Rama Beach resort previously and had such a great time we came back again. We were not disappointed, the resort is great. The restaurant is just lovely. Staff are wonderful. I would definitely recommend this resort especially the Pool Villa. Thank you for an amazing holiday. Karen & Trevor.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our second stay at Rama beach and it was just as good as the first trip!! The friendly staff are amazing and really make you feel welcome. The breakfast was great and something to look forward to each morning. I loved their presentation of food and the simple cappuccino I ordered was presented beautifully!!!! (loved those cinnamon sticks) The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool each day and then taking the beach walk into Kuta to walk off the breakfast. Everything is close by. We enjoyed the spa as well, even though it wasn't in its usual place due to the renovations, the service was superb. We will be back next year bringing our children to enjoy the Rama experience. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 160jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Jenny

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay at our hotel

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

with warm regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just spent a great week at Rama Beach. Normally we stay at dynasty but will return to Rama Beach ASAP . Great value for price and lovely staff. Every request was quickly answered never heard the word no. We had two adjoining rooms that were clean and large. Great cottages available but more pricey. All food and drinks were great and reasonably priced. Quiet location away from busy kuta but only a two minute ride when wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elieffholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Bali!

It was an honored for us to make your stay memorably fun!!

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

Warm regards
Rita Fathiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Pool villas is nice, good location, it takes 10 minutes to the beach and discovery mall. The food is good except buffet breakfast. Nearly airport, it is very good villas. We will be back to stay rama beach again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mr/s.Ting

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor

And we hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just stayed 2 nights while we had to transit flight back to Jakarta, Indonesia. Well, room is nice. Beautiful bath-room. Huge swimming pool. Well - trained staffs. Acceptable buffet breakfast and the most important thing is to take a few minutes walking to the beach. We will be back to stay at Rama Beach again and would love to recommend this great resort to our friends/relatives. Thank you again!

Room Tip: Spend your time to enjoy yummy dinner at the swimming pool and get great experience with nice songs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Steven

Warmest greetings from Rama Beach..

It was an honored for us to make your stay memorable

We will keep up dating our service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

with warm regards

Rita Fathiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wonderful experience from the moment i walked into the entrance foyer .the staff were bright and cheerful and professional with check in . The premier room was spacious and the bath room was clean and modern with large bath and massive shower. Visitors from other hotels commented on the very good standard of the rooms . the staff are polite and very freindly from the trainees and the long standing staff who work at this hotel almost from its conception
The dining area is pleasant to sit and enjoy the surrounds and its traditional style make you feel that you are in bali rather than some of the new modern hotels that are almost sterile with no atmosphere or culture I found the quality of the food very good from the buffet breakfast and excellent range to suit most tastes. The dine in experience in the evening was fantastic soft music good food and relaxed atmosphere . Great location walking distance to waterbom park and main shopping areas located right next to the beach and taxis outside front door should want venture to other areas . will return to Rama beach hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Thomas,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was my fifth stay at Rama Beach. The property is located in a lush tropical garden an features a fantastic pool, probably the best in Tuban. The amply sized rooms and the garden are well maintained. Employees are friendly and cheerful and some of them have been working at the hotel since we've come here for the first time. What makes this resort especially appealing to surfers is its proximity to the area where the boats to Kuta Reef and Airport surf spots leave. Unlike other hotels in the area, the Rama does not seem to target families with children which is a big plus, if you're looking for a truly relaxing holiday. The area around the hotel is a little shabby though and the beach is dirty. There's some kind of stinking waste dump just opposite the back gate leading to the beach. At least the sidewalks on Jl. Wana Segara have finally been repaired. The hotel has a few imminent problems that become more an more evident with every visit. While the bathroom in our pool villa was very spacious and the shower had great water pressure, there appears to be a general problem with plumbing. One day, the whole room was filled with an awful smell of sewage which lasted for almost 24 hours, another day there was brown water coming out of the faucets. The pool had to be closed for one day to fix a leak but that situation was handled very competently by the management. We were not impressed by the breakfast buffet tough: It was adequate, but the coffee was terrible most of the time. We ended up bringing our own cups with Nescafe from the room to the breakfast table. Food and beverages at the pool bar are on the expensive side and the club sandwich is overpriced considering it seems to mostly consist of leftovers from the breakfast buffet. Consequently, we didn't consider having dinner at the restaurant. But there's one thing that bothered us most during our stay: They now start playing western pop music at the pool at around noon. We would have preferred Balinese gamelan music or, even better, no sound at all at daytime. Most people come to the pool to read or relax. Having to endure the same few Bruno Mars songs five times a day almost ruined our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liplazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your compliment

We will take measure to improve the smell in the toilet

Please be inform we do not serve leftovers sandwich to the guest and also fail to find
your order for further investigation

Sure we will measure to improve more balinese music at the pool

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort

best regards
Rita Fathiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing