We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday at the Rama Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at the Rama Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from our 4th stay at the Rama, once again we were not disappointed, staff were as usual very friendly and helpful, service was excellent, accommodation first rate, we had a pool villa this year and we were not disappointed, the breakfast is fantastic and overall the food is excellent, thanks to the Rama staff for a great holiday cannot wait to go back next year. Ian and Sue

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tank01perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hi Ian and Sue

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

So lovely to have you here and We really appreciated that you always came back to stay at our resort

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service

Cant wait to keep welcoming you here

regards
Rita Fathiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    526
    105
    25
    22
See reviews for
356
640
59
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our first visit at Rama Beach and we have now found our permanent place to stay in Bali. The staff were so helpful, accommodating and always so friendly. The deluxe room was nice and the bed is so huge you get lost in it.
The gardens are beautiful and it is a very clean resort.
It is very peaceful and tranquil and you are only 5 minutes from the airport and a 10,000 rupiah taxi ride from the heart of Kuta.
If you are a surfer, it is a short walk to the beach where the boats will take you out to the reef breaks.
Highly recommend this resort for anyone visiting Bali. Can't wait to go back in January.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzz1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Dazz,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We are delighted to Thank you for your great valued commends and compliment

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort

regards
Rita FAthiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

It is comfortable and the staff are friendly.
Breakfast menu repeated each day but good variety . Room service is good and attendance was friendly.
Yes we recommend floors or couples . Safe and good location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jung565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Jung,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.

And It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Rita Fathiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have stayed at the Rama Beach resort previously and had such a great time we came back again. We were not disappointed, the resort is great. The restaurant is just lovely. Staff are wonderful. I would definitely recommend this resort especially the Pool Villa. Thank you for an amazing holiday. Karen & Trevor.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our second stay at Rama beach and it was just as good as the first trip!! The friendly staff are amazing and really make you feel welcome. The breakfast was great and something to look forward to each morning. I loved their presentation of food and the simple cappuccino I ordered was presented beautifully!!!! (loved those cinnamon sticks) The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool each day and then taking the beach walk into Kuta to walk off the breakfast. Everything is close by. We enjoyed the spa as well, even though it wasn't in its usual place due to the renovations, the service was superb. We will be back next year bringing our children to enjoy the Rama experience. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 160jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Jenny

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay at our hotel

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

with warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just spent a great week at Rama Beach. Normally we stay at dynasty but will return to Rama Beach ASAP . Great value for price and lovely staff. Every request was quickly answered never heard the word no. We had two adjoining rooms that were clean and large. Great cottages available but more pricey. All food and drinks were great and reasonably priced. Quiet location away from busy kuta but only a two minute ride when wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elieffholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Bali!

It was an honored for us to make your stay memorably fun!!

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

Warm regards
Rita Fathiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Pool villas is nice, good location, it takes 10 minutes to the beach and discovery mall. The food is good except buffet breakfast. Nearly airport, it is very good villas. We will be back to stay rama beach again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ting Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Mr/s.Ting

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor

And we hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing