We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Pleasant Stay!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed in Rama beach for 7 days..check in was quick..loved thé welcome drink..always smiling staff made staying pleasant..breakfast is great with à lot of options..swimming pool is always clean and well maintained..me and my wife stayed in a deluxe room surrounded by Nice garden area..Rama beach is quite near to à peaceful beach and quite à few great food places like warung segar and other utility stops..overall, it was à delightful expérience to Stay héré..will definitely côme back.xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pits_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Pits,

Greetings from Rama Beach - Bali

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our pool...

It sounds like you had a great 7days stay with us

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    537
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
375
661
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was located at the beginning of Kuta strip, quite away from hustle and bustle of shopping district, yet 15 min walk to them, including mall and good restaurants... Good value for money, decent place, two blocks off to the ocean front...

Room Tip: You can do more research and find resorts which are closer to beach area as well as shopping malls i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manthan_rajvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Manthan,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service


We are looking forward to welcome you back here

with warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a neat hotel! Very well priced, 5 minutes from the airport, friendly staff, lovely Balinese style property. Great swimming pool with plenty of very comfy sun lounges. We stayed in a deluxe room on the first floor of the building near reception; rooms were a good size, king size bed, great shower, nice balcony.
It's a 5 minute walk to the beach in this surprisingly quiet area. I visit Bali frequently and don't mind staying in different areas. Tuban doesn't have the Seminyak bars and restaurants but the sunset looks the same from a Warung with a $2 Bintang! No flash Potato Head down here! There's no shortage of cheap and cheerful dining and drinking options. Pantai on the beach was our favourite. A walk along the boardwalk by the beach takes you to the Discovery Mall, a little further up the boardwalk to the new Hypermart. We were surfing every day so this location was perfect for us.
Just booked to come back again in December as a solo traveller, and in April with a group of girls. Can't see a reason to book anywhere else!

Room Tip: I like a balcony so requested first floor. The villas looked nice although the main pool's so gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEtravelsmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach - Bali

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and our room

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are looking forward to welcoming
you again

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I can not thank the staff enough forour wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly & a credit to the resort & the resort swimming pool area & rooms were great. I have stay in a few resorts in Bali over the years & this was by far the best. I would recommend this resort to my family & friends without a second thought. Once again thank -you to the staff for enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Jake

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & VIllas

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us and for our staffs
I will share it with all of our team

So lovely to have you here and We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

After spending a week traveling to Bali.....we booked one night at Rama Beach Resort before making journey to final destination in Candidesa. (A week later we have a week booked at their Candidesa resort, so we thought we'd try the Densapar location.)
We had spent the day flying from Hong Kong.....and still getting our travel legs on.....bottom line, we wish could have spent more time.

Resort provided transfer from DPS (small reasonable surcharge). Driver patiently and professionally assisted while we got local SIM cards. He was so helpful, we ended up tipping him more then the transfer cost. Truely awesome first impressions!!!!!

We booked room with private plunge pool......SPECTACULAR!!!!! And I say that even with problems with aircon. It took three attempts by staff for it to work.....and was anemic at cooling.......but the room quality help make up for minimal AC.

Bed massive comfort. Bathroom spectacular.

Main Pool spectacular.

Restuarant.....we didn't have a chance to have a meal....but it looked awesomw!!!

If ever the chance, will rebook here for longer!

One word describes Rama Beach Resort......SPECTACULAR.

We are looking forward very much to our stay at Rama Candidasa in a few days!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Gus U

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you so much for your comments. Such a nice compliments

We do apologize for the AC problems we will take measure on this

We sincerely appreciate your feedback

And We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better services

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our first visit in Bali. This hotel was an excellent choice. Very clean , nice, spacious, well-equipped room with a amasing garden and inside hotel area.
Good bufet breakfast. Nice, friendly staff.
Reception has no air-con or fan.
We got 2 litres of complimentary mineral water every day that was very useful.
Very enjoyable stay for 3 days

Room Tip: Deluxe room is even big enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Attila

Sunny Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for taking the time to share your review

The team and I were glad to be at your service

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and we chose this resort based on various factors like - good reviews on trip advisor, location, our budget etc.. We arrived at the resort around 2 pm (just took 5 mins from the airport) and the check-in was smooth, only thing I notice about the reception is that it is small and there is no Aircon or even Fan. It gets pretty hot in Bali and if you have to wait at the reception, it can be quite uncomfortable. We had lunch at the restaurant which was pretty good and well presented. We had a deluxe room which was a villa with nice big bathroom and a cozy sit-out area where you can enjoy your morning teas. The pool was quite nice and the pool bar was a happening place in the evening. The room service was average and we had issues getting extra glass tumblers also. Location of the resort is good if you want to stay close to kuta/ legian and yet be far from the crowded areas. The beach near the resort is not the best but is just ok with the holiday inn across the street for company. Overall the place is well worth your money spent.

Room Tip: Book early and save!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay_Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Vinay

Thank you for your bringing your feedback at Trip Advisor.

There are some parts that we need to upgrade in the future.

We are delighted to Thank you for your great valued commends and compliment and pleased apologize for your inconveniences caused.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better services.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#10 of 338 in Kuta
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing