We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, unbeatable service from awesome staff and accommodation was exceptional. Our Deluxe Cottage was fantastic, the food was delicious and the buffet breakfast was more than ample. The beach is 5 minutes walk away through the rear of the resort.
The pool is deep at 2.4 meters and well maintained.
I would recommend this resort to anyone and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are far enough from the pool and bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Lindsay,

Sunny greetings from us...

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service,our room and our food

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 7 nights in a private pool villa. It was our own piece of paradise. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We will definitely stay again this was my second stay this year and both have been wonderful. A special thank you to Yuni. For organising our special anniversary stay. You went above and beyond expectations
Janet Foster West Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieOa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Janet,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

It was an honored for us to make your stay memorably fun!!

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have visited Bali very many times, and stayed in many different hotels, but this has to be the best holiday for us. We stayed 11 nights in a Deluxe room which was so spacious. Air con worked perfectly and was very quiet. Huge bathroom. We slept like logs as it was so quiet at night. Pool is beautiful although very deep. I don't swim but managed with the help of the noodles provided. Heaps of lounges around the pool so always had somewhere to spread our towels.
Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We asked for ground floor as we are both in our sixties. The villas look lovely if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Clark,

Warm greetings from Rama Beach - Bali

Thank you for staying with us and so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort

I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed in Rama beach for 7 days..check in was quick..loved thé welcome drink..always smiling staff made staying pleasant..breakfast is great with à lot of options..swimming pool is always clean and well maintained..me and my wife stayed in a deluxe room surrounded by Nice garden area..Rama beach is quite near to à peaceful beach and quite à few great food places like warung segar and other utility stops..overall, it was à delightful expérience to Stay héré..will definitely côme back.xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pits_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Pits,

Greetings from Rama Beach - Bali

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our pool...

It sounds like you had a great 7days stay with us

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was located at the beginning of Kuta strip, quite away from hustle and bustle of shopping district, yet 15 min walk to them, including mall and good restaurants... Good value for money, decent place, two blocks off to the ocean front...

Room Tip: You can do more research and find resorts which are closer to beach area as well as shopping malls i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manthan_rajvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Manthan,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service


We are looking forward to welcome you back here

with warm regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a neat hotel! Very well priced, 5 minutes from the airport, friendly staff, lovely Balinese style property. Great swimming pool with plenty of very comfy sun lounges. We stayed in a deluxe room on the first floor of the building near reception; rooms were a good size, king size bed, great shower, nice balcony.
It's a 5 minute walk to the beach in this surprisingly quiet area. I visit Bali frequently and don't mind staying in different areas. Tuban doesn't have the Seminyak bars and restaurants but the sunset looks the same from a Warung with a $2 Bintang! No flash Potato Head down here! There's no shortage of cheap and cheerful dining and drinking options. Pantai on the beach was our favourite. A walk along the boardwalk by the beach takes you to the Discovery Mall, a little further up the boardwalk to the new Hypermart. We were surfing every day so this location was perfect for us.
Just booked to come back again in December as a solo traveller, and in April with a group of girls. Can't see a reason to book anywhere else!

Room Tip: I like a balcony so requested first floor. The villas looked nice although the main pool's so gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHEtravelsmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach - Bali

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and our room

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are looking forward to welcoming
you again

regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I can not thank the staff enough forour wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly & a credit to the resort & the resort swimming pool area & rooms were great. I have stay in a few resorts in Bali over the years & this was by far the best. I would recommend this resort to my family & friends without a second thought. Once again thank -you to the staff for enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Jake

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & VIllas

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us and for our staffs
I will share it with all of our team

So lovely to have you here and We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 253 in Kuta
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £59 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing