We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
toowoomba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was my second stay at RAMA. I went over with 2 friends and we stayed in a PREMIERE DELUXE COTTAGE room 249 right near the pool. This room is amazing. The best part about Rama beach is by far the staff. One of my friends was struck down with an illness the staff at the front desk organised a trip to the doctor and transport. This quick action from the staff surely saved my friends trip as he was back on his feet within 12 hours. The staff at the pool bar are fantastic.... Beny, Edy and Raka made us feel at home. These guys really make Rama beach feel like a little community. The food at breakfast is amazing and caters for every taste. Room service mie goreng is worth a go. The pizza at the pool bar is also great. The drivers out the front of the hotel are fantastic especially Wayan and Putu Agus. Very friendly with good English. When Putu dropped us the airport I left a very expensive set of headphones and camera in the car. He chased us down into the airport to return my gear. This really made my trip. Cheers Putu. The transport guys out the front sometime do it pretty tough so please use them where you can.

All is all Rama is a fantastic place to stay. The staff make this place. Keep up the good work Rama Beach.

Joel, Lincoln and Jacob.

Room Tip: Room 249. Or pool villa 136
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelschrodter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Joelschrodter

it was a pleasure to have you in our home for the second time

We have passed your comment to our team members and we assure that your comment will strive to them and keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

with warm regards
Rita Fathiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    521
    105
    24
    22
See reviews for
353
632
57
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This stay in Bali we stayed at two places. First the Rama then a resort at Nusa Dua. The Rama was truly a delightful place to stay. It's more like a traditional Balinese village and I love that, why go to Bali to stay in a modern western style resort. We got a garden villa and it was very spacious. It had two double beds pushed together so it was awesome having all that bed space as we had our six month old baby with us so he able to sleep in between us. It was a quiet resort and the location was great as it was walking distance to kuta and the discovery mall (about a ten to fifteen minute walk). The staff were amazing, all so friendly and genuine. I got Bali belly whilst I was there from a restaurant in kuta and the manager rang and checked on me and offered to send me a fruit basket etc, it was really nice. The breakfast was modest but good. We left as we had booked a 'better' and pricier resort in nusa dua for the second half of our stay but it was such a disappointment compared to the Rama. Would definitely stay at Rama again next time we go and wouldn't bother booking any where else. Rama is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear CherieS

Warmest greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for taking the time to share your rave review on your stay at Rama Beach

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and our room.

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

And It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

best regards
Rita Fathiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

stayed at rama beach for a week and really happy with the service, the resort, the rooms...pretty much everything. breakfast buffet was great and all staff were very attentive and lovely. nothing was too much trouble for them. stayed in a deluxe room, which was quite big and had a lovely big balcony. only slight minus point is the shower/tub combination...prefer walk in showers, but still had a nice rain showerhead.
the gardens in the resort are beautiful and well maintained.
pool was nice and refreshing and enjoyed that it was quite deep. beers at the pool bar are a bit expensive but I guess that's just normal resort prices.
would definitely recommend the resort, especially because it is not right in the middle of kuta but still in walking distance to restaurants, shopping and beach. there are also a few massage places nearby and a couple smaller shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlenaKoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Alena

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
Rita Fathiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

What an excellent find! If we find ourselves back in bali we will be sure to stay here again.

The resort is set in beautiful, spotless gardens, and feels like the perfect escape away from the hustle and bustle that is Kuta. The pool is deep and absolutely perfect, although opening the swim up bar again would complete the experience!

The rooms are HUGE and are equipped with wonderful large smart TVs, which you can watch movies on through the resorts system- a plus if you get struck down by Bali Belly.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly, from check in to check out I couldn't ask for better service. Even coming to our room very early in the morning to replace some towels and bedding after my falling ill. The only downside was that the spa was a little more expensive then most places, but this wasn't an issue as it gave us an excuse to venture out.

The rates for this resort are very affordable, and absolutely well worth every cent. If you are even considering booking at Rama, please do, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImogenA849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear ImogenA849

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor

We glad to hear that you enjoyed the arrival experience and the level of service provided by our staff.

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel was fantastic. We moved here after one night at the hotel we originaly booked at, and thank goodness we did. Had the best 8 days! After 6 times in Bali this is by far the best place we have stayed and the cleanest pool we have had as well. All the staff are fantastic, particularly Beny at the pool bar and all his staff. (He needs a pay rise, he is fantastic for your resort!) We had a deluxe room which had a balcony, was very spacious and a large bathroom with a bid bench which is always good. The breakfast was fantastic, (apart from the coffee, but have never had good coffee in Bali anyway), it was never the same twice in a row, In fact I think the selections were different the whole 8 days we were there! The meals at the resturant are also great and very good value for hotel prices. In fact it was the best meal we had throughout our stay and the price was no different to outside. You can not go wrong staying here, you will love it as all 6 of us did, (we had 4 teenagers with us). FANTASTIC PLACE!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Vills

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and our room.

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay and we were not disappointed. The best part about this place is the friendly, helpful staff. The beautiful gardens, well maintained accommodation, fantastic breakfasts all go towards a fabulous stay.
We did experience a problem with our air conditioner, but this was rectified really quickly and the room was a good, cool temperature. Because of the problem, management personally delivered a fruit basket for our inconvenience! This demonstrates the attention to detail and that the staff want the best possible experience for us.
We will definitely return early 2014 with both of our adult sons - can't wait to return.
Thank you once again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear David,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for the second time

We apologize for AC problem and will take measures for our shortcoming.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us


We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Rooms & Facilities: We arrived at the resort late at night - and even though the booking.com confirmation said check-in was between 14:00 and 16:00, the reception was open 24h. The property is super beautiful - a nice open restaurant with view on the pool area, and little paths to the individual villas. Villa 101 was very spacious. When you enter there's a bathroom on the right with toilet, shower, sink, big mirror, and a bathtub. Everything is very spacious and gives this place a luxury feel.
The bedroom has one double bed - again very beautiful and also very comfortable. From the bedroom you have access to your own little garden with pool. The pool is actually quite big, the water is very clean and it's a delight to swim there.
Location:
Rama Beach Resort and Villas is just 5 minutes away from the airport. It's between the beautiful peninsula South Kuta (30 min drive) and Seminyak (30 min drive). Kuta (10 minute drive) itself is quite big and bustling, Seminyak is more for the Ibiza-crowd (parties and clubbing). The best beaches are in South Kuta.
The only two points where I can see improvement for the resort are:
1) There's free WiFi, but you can only connect one device at a time. Fortunately the UN/PW combination is so easy that you can "borrow" other villa's internet. I cannot imagine a lot of people visiting the resort by themselves, so there should be just general and unlimited wifi access.
2) Although our garden was very private and secluded, we spotted a gardener peeking through the wall for a while on the second day. Not that there was anything exciting to see, but it did not feel comfortable. Covering up the holes in the wall would be an easy measure to solve the problem of curious eyes.
All in all, we loved our stay at Rama Beach and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Following the advice here on TA we booked room 101. It's closest to the restaurant so no long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Phil

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us

We are extremely concerned to note your privacy dissatisfaction during your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience

regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing