We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
865
568
117
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
568
117
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeluxe cottagepool bardeep pooldiscovery mallclose to the airportbuffet breakfastquiet locationaway from the hustle and bustlegreat poolbusy kutamin walksouth kutaan upgradeegg stationrestaurant staffpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My 80yr old mom and I stayed at the Rama Hotel the night before leaving Bali. The location was perfect for an early morning flight as it is near the airport so no worries about the traffic (which can be horrendous) . Had a nice massage at the spa and dinner at the resort was good. The pool is also very nice.
The only downside was no elevator so the stairs to our room on the second floor was a bit difficult for my mother.
I would stay there again as a stop when first arriving and leaving the island.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs make sure and ask for a ground floor room since there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Mariana

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us

and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future

regards
yuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is very nice and room very nice, i like to stay here. But location not near with beach, take times to go to beach but its ok, nothing mean because hotel is very nice n romantic. When i stay there i dont want to go out ... Hmmm

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velove_ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Velove,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you so much for your comments, We really appreciated that

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed at The resort between the 21st and 26th of Jan 2014.
It was a late checkin past 11 pm.On requesting a late dinner be provided they did muster up a quick n easy despite having closed their kitchen for the night. Thank you Rama. starting from a generous buffet breakfast and ending with some nice dinners the food was always appetizing, fresh and presented well.
As was the bar service.
The service both at the main restaurant and the Pizzeria was prompt, very friendly and helpful.thank you Will the chef who makes the rounds checking on the guests for their meals.
The public areas specially the poolside and garden areas are well maintained.
The room we stayed in was the Delux cottage .
Spacious, well lit, and a comfortable bed, it had some elegant and well designed features specially around the bath area.
An overall very enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable stay. Will definitely recommend Rama to family and friends.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SUMAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Suman

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & VIllas

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future

regards
yuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Rama Beach Resort! Just arrived home from a fantastic 9 night stay in a Garden Villa. So spacious, clean and the bed was massive! Very happy with our choice of accomodation. The breakfast menu was delicious and had a variety each day. It was a quiet location and only $1 taxi ride into town although we chose to walk along the beach most of the time which was relaxing too. The pool was lovely and very deep in the main area. The staff were so friendly and always happy to assist when required. The room was so well maintained and very clean. Thanks Rama for a very enjoyable holiday! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear FrancRic,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for staying with us.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.

Thank you for your compliment, I will definitely pass to the Team.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Yuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is really nice, though nothing for single travelers and also a bit far from downtown Kuta.
Relaxing by the pool after a perfect massage was heaven. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortugafeliz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment, I will definitely pass to the Team

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Yuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews