We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little Oasis of calm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Used this as a transit hotel which was slightly decadent but the rooms are great and a good start to being back in Indonesia. Didn't use the facilities but they looked good and the rooms were quiet and large. Breakfast very good and assistance from the hotel with transfers very useful. Would be good for a family looking for some calm with Tuban/Kuta on your doorstep.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Christopher

Greetings from Rama Beach REsort & Villas

Thank you for staying with us event only for a transit.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.

Thank you for your compliment, I will definitely pass to the Team.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    527
    105
    25
    22
See reviews for
356
642
59
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in one of the bungalows with a private courtyard and pool. The room and the pool were clean, beautiful, and so very relaxing. We didn't use the larger pool at the resort, but it looked quite nice as well. We ate the complimentary buffet breakfast each day we were there and loved it each time. The food was varied and tasty. We ate one dinner at the resort restaurant and were also very happy with it, both the quality and the price.

We'd recommend staying at Rama Beach to anyone looking for an upscale, but affordable resort in the Kuta area.

Room Tip: The villa with the private pool is definitely worth it, especially for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anson V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Anson V,

We appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor

The team and I were glad to be at your service

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Loved the winding pathways around the resort to get to our room. Beautiful gardens. Rooms very spacious and quiet. Mozzie net makes the room look romantic. Great pool with plenty sun loungers. Good variety at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful especially bent at pool bar and Wally . Only a 15 minute walk to kuta or a 5 min taxi ride. Free shuttle bus to discovery and back several times a day. New lippo mall just opened 5 mins away. Also just across the road from beach. Only 5 mins from the airport but didn't hear a single plane.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the resort and we enjoyed the walk, but if you have difficulty walking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heatherjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEMBA Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Clean rooms. Large rooms. Good breakfast nice pool area, good staff. 200m from the beach. Good restaurants nearby. Expensive (right) cheap (left)

This is my second time here. It's now a bit more expensive in dollar terms so no 5. But still nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank turkishraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for the second time..

Thank you so much for your comments,We really appreciated that.

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
Yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We went there for our honeymoon and were greeted by rose petals on bed and a card. Compare that to the warm welcome and a special cake at Sapu Lidi resort in ubud a couple of days earlier.

The staff were very friendly and warm. But the overall feel was more like a hotel than a resort. There are signages everywhere pointing to the beach which actually across the road and definitely not anywhere close to the better beaches in Bali.

Apart from a few misses from the housekeeping, our stay was more or less pleasant. Ah! The pool is 2.4m deep all through and bad thing if you are an average Asian, with less swimming experience.

Breakfast buffets were good with a wide choice and a friendly chef and staff.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms and pool view are recommended here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neethi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Neethi S.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review
on your stay at Rama Beach Resort & Villas

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My 80yr old mom and I stayed at the Rama Hotel the night before leaving Bali. The location was perfect for an early morning flight as it is near the airport so no worries about the traffic (which can be horrendous) . Had a nice massage at the spa and dinner at the resort was good. The pool is also very nice.
The only downside was no elevator so the stairs to our room on the second floor was a bit difficult for my mother.
I would stay there again as a stop when first arriving and leaving the island.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs make sure and ask for a ground floor room since there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mariana

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us

and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is very nice and room very nice, i like to stay here. But location not near with beach, take times to go to beach but its ok, nothing mean because hotel is very nice n romantic. When i stay there i dont want to go out ... Hmmm

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velove_ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Velove,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you so much for your comments, We really appreciated that

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing