We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at the Rama beach in February with my daughter. Loved it. We had a deluxe room with a balcony, DVD player in the room. Nice decor, comfortable. Very happy with it. The resort was really nice and the pool is lovely. Lots of places to sit either in or out of the sun. Great pool bar and excellent staff. Breakfast was good. And the location just suited us. 2 min walk to the beach. Discovery mall about 15 min walk and the new Lippo mall with hypermarket is 5 mins walk. Very handy. Would definitely recommend the Rama for value for money, service, and just a beautiful place to relax.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Bernadette

Greetings from Rama Beach Bali

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

We sincerely appreciate your feedback

looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    544
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
379
671
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Friendly welcome and staff. Investment in even better
we got Villa with pool and it was amazing, romantic
The rooms were large, very comfortable beds and nice bathroom, great balcony. Set amongst beautiful gardens and staff really great

Room Tip: Villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aymand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Aymand

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us. and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at Rama Beach many times and it is always an absolute pleasure to see all the staff, beautiful gardens and be welcomed in true Balinese style. Never change Rama Beach you are all fantastic and really make our holiday's an awesome experience. Rama Beach is 2 minutes walk to the beach, 4 minutes walk to the shopping and the new Lippomall around the corner has a huge supermarket and specialty stores. You can walk all the way along the beach boardwalk to Kuta square and it takes about 10-15 minutes but a beautiful walk sometimes much quicker than a taxi. Rama Beach is family friendly as well as perfect for couples looking for a special getaway, you will always be treated like you are the most important people in the world at Rama Beach. Thankyou for the cocktails and the games of pool not to mention the awesome woodfired pizzas. See you soon:)

Room Tip: Premium garden cottages are the newer rooms and well worth the money they are huge and the bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Bennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Bennet,

It was an honored for us to always make your stay memorably.

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for many time

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Green garden like surroundings with excellent room facilities especially the pool villa and smiling services. The beach may be improved in tidenss, but it depends on the city of Bali, not the hotel. The beach is good for surfing and boat cruise.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and comfortable, paticularly, villa rooms and cottage rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tomipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Tomi,

Thank you for staying with us

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Villa

Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My first overseas trip was to Bali in May 2013. I stayed at Rama Beach Resort and had the most incredible time. Photos on the web do not do this place justice. You have to see it for yourself. The whole place is amaculate, the Villas, the gardens, the pool area and the staff are so lovely and welcoming and are willing to go above and beyond for their guests.. Not to mention the food and bar, unbelieveable!! I can not say a bad thing about my stay at Rama Beach. It was perfect and I am hanging to get back there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ky1ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & VIllas

Thank you for choosing Rama Beach Resort and Villa for your holiday.
Appreciate your compliments

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was a good stay for us at the Rama beach resort. We had a mixed experience the first night, but that was quickly taken care of and we completely enjoyed the rest of our stay here. Here's our experience in detail:

After having stayed in Ubud for three nights, we checked into Rama Beach Resort for the next leg of out Bali tour to enjoy the sun, sand, shopping and party scene in and around Kuta. We arrived at the hotel around 7 in the evening. The first evening wasn't one of the best experiences here. During check-in, we were asked to pay for the other two nights, as they had charged us for only one night when we made the booking online. While paying in advance is not an issue, they should have charged us right when we booked, avoiding the unnecessary hassle of counting cash while you wait to be checked in. Quickly after paying, we were taken to the superior room, and well, it wasn't a delight to say the least. Three major problems- the room was connected to another room with a closed door separating the two. We could hear kids shouting in the other room. That's not what I call the best ambience for your anniversary. Secondly the tiles in the washroom didn't look the cleanest. They were old for sure; and when you took a shower water would flow down outside the shower area and wet the entire washroom floor. Thirdly and most irritatingly, there was no double bed. It was two single beds joined together with a gap in between. I couldn't sleep well that night. My wife was furious the next morning. We complained at the desk, and thankfully the staff listened to us and said they will change our room. We proceeded for breakfast which is a pretty good spread and while going out to the beach, were told that we were being upgraded to the pool villa. We thanked them and moved out. On coming back to the hotel, the villa we were taken too, dissipated all our irritation accumulated so far. This surely was delight. It was a big room, with a big washroom and a to top it all a nice private pool all for yourself. We loved the setting and made the best use of it. This nice touch, helped get our trip to a nice climax as we enjoyed our short stay in Kuta to the fullest.

Our quick take on rest of the things:
1. Overall Property: Slightly old, but getting renovated in batches. Hope it gets better with time.

2. Main pool: Pretty and soothing with plenty of loungers around and a bar too

3. Restaurant: Nice

4. Breakfast: The spread was good with a nice mix of continental and local cuisine

5. Staff: Friendly and pleasant

6. Spa: Main spa is under renovation, so operating from two superior rooms. We had got a coupon each as hotel guests, to avail a discounted price of Rp 190k each. We used this after checking out on the final day as our flight was at night. The massage was decent, but not great. You can get far cheaper spas and massages outside, anywhere on the roads of Kuta.

7. Access and location: 2 minutes walk to the quiet Tuban beach. Kuta beach is a 15 minute walk by the beach while you soak up the sea on one side and resorts and restaurants on the other while walking along the nice footpath/walkway. Main Kuta street is also barely a 15 minute walk from the resort. Airport is very near, and helps avoid the usual Bali traffic. They provided us free airport drop as part of the package and that was nice.

8. Other facilities: They offer a free bicycle to tour the local area. Great. We wanted to but coudn't manage to take a cycle trip.

9. Overall: A good place to spend your holidays. Just don't book superior rooms, not until they are completely renovated which is going on currently.

Room Tip: Book the pool villa or garden villa. The pool villa is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChillingMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Bali..

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Regret to know about poor handling of the check in
Measure have been taken

On the deposit we will review

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 7 times after trying other hotels in bali , we rate the hotel as the best the rooms are well maintained the gardens are immaculate and the staff are the most welcoming , from the time you check in you are made to feel at home , we have introduced family and friends to the hotel and they have all been very happy with there stay

Room Tip: Garden villas are very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Terry...

Warm greetings from Rama Beach..

we appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission

We are looking forward to welcome you back here on Aug 2014

best regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 254 in Kuta
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing