We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect and the best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“the perfect and the best holiday”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I visited Bali from 26 Feb to 2 March and I must say that the hotel was nothing less than excellent. Superb staff, great location and total value for money. We stayed in the pool villa wherein the pool was clean, the room and bathroom was huge and the whenever there was an issue the staff would attend within 5 mins, something that you dont see even in the biggest of brand hotels. I visited Bali for the first time but I preferred to stay at the hotel more than visiting the area. Very close to the airport and KUTA Beach where all the action takes place. Will visit again for sure. Cheers

Room Tip: Rooms with a private pool is an experience worth taking. Dont miss it for anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PratikV99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear PratikV99,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our room

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    532
    106
    25
    22
See reviews for
363
651
60
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would say the Positives at Rama Beach Resort shall be the Hospitality of the staff, Location of the hotel & food served in hotel restaurant. The swimming pool ambience is quite nice for a relaxing evening, with pool side bar & pool table.
On the other hand i would say not fully worth the money u spend, the buildings are old & quite difficult to maintain cleanliness (though with the best efforts of the staff)...

I would still recommend the place as it is quite close to the Airport & Beach.
The Resort has maintained its quite & calm atmosphere, although it’s so close to Kuta town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kadavathkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Kadavathkrishna

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for the compliments, I will share it with all concern.

Hope to see you in the near future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at The Rama Beach for the first time from 14th Feb to 1st March 2014 in a Pool Villa, wow what an experience.
The staff were amazing, each morning we were greeted but the happy faces of the gardeners as we walked out our villa, friendly restaurant staff and amazing staff in the Lobby.
Our room and pool was made sparkling clean everyday but the friendly housekeeping and pool staff.
The breakfast offered amazing choices and food changed daily. It was always fresh, and hot or cold depending. A lovely touch was the head chef would come out each morning and talk to guest and ask for feedback.
From the moment we checked in til the time we left, we were treated like returning guests(even though it was our first stay) . The menu in the restaurant for a lunch or evening meal offered a variety of choices and came out hot and professionally plated.
We participated in the hotels Indonesian Cooking Class, where a very patient chef helped us step by step in preparing and cooking a five course meal, which we seat down and enjoyed as a group when finished - well worth the time and money, certificate, apron and hat given to each class member as a wonderful memory. This hotel offers a very private holiday experience with each villa quite secluded, but for those wanting to mix with other holiday guests the large pool offers a chance to mingle whilst enjoying drinks and food from the pizza bar.
Looking forward to staying at this amazing hotel again, thanks for a memorable stay Rama Beach Staff and Management xoxo Michelle and Jon Hall xoxox

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichJon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Jon and Michele

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Bali

We appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you had great experience with us

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Let me just say, if you are looking for a little get away for an extended long weekend, try this place. We stayed in a Pool villa and the best time. To Yuni and staff thanks very much. We came here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and it was great. Breakfast was great and the staff were very happy and went out of their way to accommodate. We will be bringing our family back next time in December for a longer stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Paul

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & VIllas

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay at Rama Beach

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service.

And It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at the Rama beach in February with my daughter. Loved it. We had a deluxe room with a balcony, DVD player in the room. Nice decor, comfortable. Very happy with it. The resort was really nice and the pool is lovely. Lots of places to sit either in or out of the sun. Great pool bar and excellent staff. Breakfast was good. And the location just suited us. 2 min walk to the beach. Discovery mall about 15 min walk and the new Lippo mall with hypermarket is 5 mins walk. Very handy. Would definitely recommend the Rama for value for money, service, and just a beautiful place to relax.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Bernadette

Greetings from Rama Beach Bali

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

We sincerely appreciate your feedback

looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Friendly welcome and staff. Investment in even better
we got Villa with pool and it was amazing, romantic
The rooms were large, very comfortable beds and nice bathroom, great balcony. Set amongst beautiful gardens and staff really great

Room Tip: Villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aymand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Aymand

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us. and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at Rama Beach many times and it is always an absolute pleasure to see all the staff, beautiful gardens and be welcomed in true Balinese style. Never change Rama Beach you are all fantastic and really make our holiday's an awesome experience. Rama Beach is 2 minutes walk to the beach, 4 minutes walk to the shopping and the new Lippomall around the corner has a huge supermarket and specialty stores. You can walk all the way along the beach boardwalk to Kuta square and it takes about 10-15 minutes but a beautiful walk sometimes much quicker than a taxi. Rama Beach is family friendly as well as perfect for couples looking for a special getaway, you will always be treated like you are the most important people in the world at Rama Beach. Thankyou for the cocktails and the games of pool not to mention the awesome woodfired pizzas. See you soon:)

Room Tip: Premium garden cottages are the newer rooms and well worth the money they are huge and the bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Bennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Bennet,

It was an honored for us to always make your stay memorably.

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for many time

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing