We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we stayed at the Rama Beach Resort and Villas for 4 nights. we were very satisfied with the hotel services and staff. place was clean, quiet and relaxing. food was good, entertainment during dinner ok and the staff were friendly and attentive. one negative note though is the depth of the pool. it was around 6 ft. deep all around except for the shallow end which was too shallow and good for kids only.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank May Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear May Q,

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you had great experience with us

Should you need to arrange for your next visit at our hotel, please let me know

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
There are newer reviews for Rama Beach Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 16 days at Rama Beach and were treated so well, rooms huge and then upgraded in the last week to amazing ground floor garden room. Breakfast staff very friendly and always there to help with a smile. Great fruit carving course done at this hotel which is so much fun and our teacher was just so patient and thorough and you even get a certificate on completion, we even had our creation on display for following dinner and breakfast buffet. Nothing was too hard for the staff. We spent Nyepi day at this hotel and it was such a relaxing time and to have been part of this special day was amazing. Thank you Rama Beach

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Donna B,

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and our room

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really cannot fault this hotel and would happily (and have already done so) recommend to others. This was our first visit to Bali and we stayed in a Deluxe room at the Rama Beach for 6 nights. Staff were extremely friendly taking the time to ask and remember our names. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice so would appeal to everyone's pallet. Tuesday/Friday BBQ was great value and again excellent. Pool area is lovely and clean as was our room which despite having an extra bed for our child was still spacious. Even though this hotel is close to the airport and there is construction happening next door there was no external noise, it was very peaceful and a great situation being further out of Kuta but still close enough to walk to most places. Terima kasih to all the staff at Rama Beach and we look forward to returning at some stage in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Jennie G,

Thank you for choosing Rama Beach Resort and Villa for your holiday

and Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

warm regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our third visit to Rama Beach Resort and we were a little disappointed. We stayed in a pool villa which on our previous visits was very nice. The pool water was not very clean. Maybe the filter needed more maintenance . Also the towels in our room were shocking, they certainly need replacing. The breakfast is very nice and Chef Willy makes sure that everything runs smoothly. I would suggest that the yoghurt should be kept under ice. The hotel is near the beach and also close to the new LippoMall , which is very handy.
It would be nice to have the back gate left open a little longer than 6pm, maybe a security officer could keep an eye on it until maybe 9pm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angiem23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Angiem23

Your feedback regarding pool, towel, yoghurt, is valued for us and I will share this with the team and pleased apologize for this inconveniences

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better services.

Warm Regards
Yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I chose this hotel as I had one night between flight and wanted stay stay close to the airport.

The hotel is good enough for one night but I would for sure not spend my holiday there. Rooms are OK but dated. Service is friendly too.

Did not eat in the hotel as I arrived late and left before breakfast time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We appreciate your taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

best regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a quick one week stay for rest and relaxation and our first stay at this hotel,our transfer from airport to hotel was quick and trouble free,we arrived in the early evening and was greeted with a cold towel and drink. We found the room clean with plenty of room,bathroom was a bit dated but ok aircon worked fine bed was huge and comfortable. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the pool would have to be the cleanest i have ever swam in,we had a very pleasant weeks stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dinosaur546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Dinosour 546

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Rama Beach Resort & VIllas

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you coming back enjoying at our sunny resort

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

For a number of years now we (Mr. Henk and Ibu Ike Blankenstein from Belanda) visit Indonesia every year for two months (mostly in January/February, but last time in November/December). And each time we spend several weeks in Rama Beach. Our overall impression of Rama Beach is quite positive, but when one stays for a longer period (like we do) the imperfections also come to light. First of all, we wish to say that the hotel staff in general is very friendly. In some cases we feel that the friendly attitude is a bit insincere. For instance, some staff members ask, when they meet us: "How are you today?", but they walk on without waiting for an answer. The room we had last time was all right, though we had to ask for some repairs in the bathroom during our stay. We did not like at all that there were no chairs in the room, when we arrived. There were only two small sofas at the foot of the beds. This is very inconvenient and therefore unacceptable, of course. On the inside of the door of the room, there was a memo of housekeeping asking the guests to close the door at all times to prevent insects from coming into the room. A very wise piece of advice, but how can you reconcile this with the fact, that the roomboys (belonging to housekeeping!) leave the door of the room wide open, when they are cleaning the room? Another thing that needs attention is the poor state of some electricity devices and connections. This can be rather dangerous. Further, some pieces of furniture are really due to be replaced by new ones, for instance the writing-desk with the (new!) t.v. on it. The drawers tend to jam.
A big compliment goes to the people in charge of the garden. We can only say that they work very hard to keep the garden clean, well-kept and beautiful.
The daily breakfast, however, causes anxiety. First of all, the time to have breakfast has been reduced till half past ten (it was eleven o'clock). We do not understand this, because the rest of the day there is hardly any activity in the restaurant. Moreover, a number of guests (and we belong to that category) like to have a relaxed start of the day (we are having holidays after all) and do not wish to rush to the restaurant in order to have breakfast in time. Looking at the breakfast in an organizing way, we must say that it makes the impression of one big improvisation rather than a well-organized task. For instance, there is nobody at the egg-stand from time to time. And sometimes, when you ask for something simple like an egg, it is forgotten and you have to remind the people again and again. We could not help noticing that some of the permanent staff members do their work like an uninterested robot, leaving most of the work to rather inexperienced boys and girls (trainees and daily workers). Talking about this categry: it came to our notice that the staff members of the restaurant are offered lessons in English language. This is no superfluous luxury, as in many cases the level of their English is very mediocre. We learned that these lessons depend on the efforts of one single lady. They really should have a more stable base. From time to time we witness so-called pep-talks for the restaurant staff, but we cannot say that we have seen any improvement resulting from these pep-talks. Maybe they go in at one ear and out at the other. A few things can be said about the breakfast itself. Last time there was fish (and no meat) a number of times. Many tourists, however, do not like fish and especially not for breakfast! Until recently there was of big bowl of muesli every morning, but suddenly this was replaced by tiny glasses with a little bit of muesli. Maybe this is nice as a kind of decoration, but not to have breakfast from. So please: have the big bowl of muesli returned to the restaurant. Another thing: last January the restaurant management introduced a Japanse corner, where you can order at the spot what you want. However, we noticed that in many small pots raw meat was kept, waiting to be prepared. We are sure, you know that keeping raw meat in these pots without any cooling-measures during several hours in high tropical temperatures constitutes a big danger for the health of your guests.
Apart from these remarks we wish to emphasize that we enjoy our stays at Rama Beach very much, but we cannot shut our eyes to the shortcomings we signalize. We hope that the management of Rama Beach will look at our remarks in a constructive way and express our thanks for that in advance.

Best regards,
Mr. Henk & Ibu Ike Blankenstein-Jordaan (Belanda)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Bapak Henk and Ibu Ike,

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank for your comment and compliment.

Sure we will look into are you were highlighted

Where possible we will take measure to improve

warm regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £59 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing