We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, and it is not so far from the airport. Luxurious bungalows, which the interiors and the architecture is amazing. Relaxing and the bungalows each have some space between another which makes it peaceful and calm. Rooms include private pools, but which has a lot of mosquitoes. Good value, and the best bungalows I have stayed in. It also includes good service, and afternoon tea. The place worth good value as a family holiday.

Room Tip: The east side has more mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 승권 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor.

Please be assured we will review all your comments and we will take measures for our shortcoming.

regards
yuni
email :asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    521
    105
    24
    22
See reviews for
353
632
57
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at Rama Beach Resort March 2014 for 6 days and had a Private Deluxe Bungalow
Very impressed with the Hotel services and the staff. Our Bungalow was very clean and everything in our room was amazing!
Breakfast was outstanding, plenty to choose from even our 5 year old loved the choices
Linen and Bathroom Towels were always fresh, clean and looked new
If we wanted anything at anytime they were at the door before you could blink with our requests
Loved the location, was not to far out of Kuta and if we wanted a Taxi would only cost AUD $1 which is absolutely nothing.
Pool area was great, plenty of room and great pool service with drinks and food
And most of all, loved the Massages at Rama Spa in the Resort
Will definitely be going back for sure
Hope to see you all in October 2014

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisnSoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear ChrisnSoz,

Thank you for posting your favourable feedback and choosing to stay with us

and see you on October 2014

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

we stayed at the Rama Beach Resort and Villas for 4 nights. we were very satisfied with the hotel services and staff. place was clean, quiet and relaxing. food was good, entertainment during dinner ok and the staff were friendly and attentive. one negative note though is the depth of the pool. it was around 6 ft. deep all around except for the shallow end which was too shallow and good for kids only.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank May Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear May Q,

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you had great experience with us

Should you need to arrange for your next visit at our hotel, please let me know

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 16 days at Rama Beach and were treated so well, rooms huge and then upgraded in the last week to amazing ground floor garden room. Breakfast staff very friendly and always there to help with a smile. Great fruit carving course done at this hotel which is so much fun and our teacher was just so patient and thorough and you even get a certificate on completion, we even had our creation on display for following dinner and breakfast buffet. Nothing was too hard for the staff. We spent Nyepi day at this hotel and it was such a relaxing time and to have been part of this special day was amazing. Thank you Rama Beach

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Donna B,

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and our room

It sounds like you had a great stay with us

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really cannot fault this hotel and would happily (and have already done so) recommend to others. This was our first visit to Bali and we stayed in a Deluxe room at the Rama Beach for 6 nights. Staff were extremely friendly taking the time to ask and remember our names. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice so would appeal to everyone's pallet. Tuesday/Friday BBQ was great value and again excellent. Pool area is lovely and clean as was our room which despite having an extra bed for our child was still spacious. Even though this hotel is close to the airport and there is construction happening next door there was no external noise, it was very peaceful and a great situation being further out of Kuta but still close enough to walk to most places. Terima kasih to all the staff at Rama Beach and we look forward to returning at some stage in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jennie G,

Thank you for choosing Rama Beach Resort and Villa for your holiday

and Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

warm regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our third visit to Rama Beach Resort and we were a little disappointed. We stayed in a pool villa which on our previous visits was very nice. The pool water was not very clean. Maybe the filter needed more maintenance . Also the towels in our room were shocking, they certainly need replacing. The breakfast is very nice and Chef Willy makes sure that everything runs smoothly. I would suggest that the yoghurt should be kept under ice. The hotel is near the beach and also close to the new LippoMall , which is very handy.
It would be nice to have the back gate left open a little longer than 6pm, maybe a security officer could keep an eye on it until maybe 9pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angiem23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Angiem23

Your feedback regarding pool, towel, yoghurt, is valued for us and I will share this with the team and pleased apologize for this inconveniences

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better services.

Warm Regards
Yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I chose this hotel as I had one night between flight and wanted stay stay close to the airport.

The hotel is good enough for one night but I would for sure not spend my holiday there. Rooms are OK but dated. Service is friendly too.

Did not eat in the hotel as I arrived late and left before breakfast time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubai_UAE_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We appreciate your taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

best regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing