We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Rama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our 4th holiday at the Rama Beach Resort and we hope to have many more. We love the spaciousness of the room and the Balinese style of the hotel. Too many modern Western style hotels being built now. It's good to have the cool green gardens at the Rama. Breakfast is always good with plenty of choice for everyone. Staff are fantastic. Thanks to you all especially Susi and Putu who make us feel special at breakfast time. Great hotel if you like peace and quiet at night but also everything you need within walking distance. Great value for money too.

Room Tip: Would be happy with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Clarkstravel

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for the fourth time.. Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food

cant wait to keep welcoming you here in our lovely resort

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Husband and i recently stayed at Rama Beach in August, when we arrived we were notified that our room had been upgraded which was such a lovely touch. We loved this resort so much we are returning back in Nov/Dec with family. We loved alot about this hotel, the staff are always friendly, the pool is always clean. Great poolside service. we attended the Tuesday Street BBQ night and we loved it, great atmosphere and yummy food. The free shuttle bus to Kuta discovery mall is fantasitc and was really handy on the days you didnt feel like taking the walk along the beach or street. Had lunch a few times by the pool and the food was always good.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay and have already got other family looking at staying next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lozperth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Lozperth1

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was nice with two different egg chefs, pastries, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and a selection of Asian foods. We loved walking long the beach to Kuta. We had the standard room, very good size with a nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayingWithFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for posting your favourable feedback and choosing to stay with us

We would be very happy to welcome you back

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I would definitely stay here again. You will find all you need on walking distance: restaurants, nightlife and beach. Don't be confused by the name of this hotel as the hotel is not located directly on the beach and there is no private beach available. Decoration of the hotel is Balinese style. The number of sunbeds arounds the swimming pool may be a bit more. The staff is friendly and helpful. There were some construction works going on during our stay about we were not informed in advance, sometimes it was a bit noisy with the works. They serve international as well as local food. The spa is in a temporary building (2 connecting rooms) which you can say is not a spa for the moment, but they have some good offfers running. At the end it's the treatment that makes the difference. Wondering how long the construction works will take and they can move to the Spa building again. The rooms are spacious but getting a bit old with some problems, for example our water in the toilet and bathtub did not flow away so we had to call maintenance. They were so fast! In 2 minutes they arrived at our room and the problem was solved, seems it happens more often ;-) Great value for money and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

another wonderful stay at the rama beach having stayed 7 times now; we enjoy it more each time we stay; we attended 2 functions the street bbq and the cocktail afternoon both were very
enjoyable' the bbq all you can eat for 18$ aussie with entertainment' and the cocktail afternoon
nibbles and cocktails free' some of the male staff attended with a tree climbing competition it was great to watch; we have recommended the hotel to family and friends and have since stayed there and have been very happy

Room Tip: rooms to the east away from the pool are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Terry

Appreciated for your compliments

And We are looking forward to welcome you back here to have a cocktail party with us

regards
yuni
email :asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family enjoyed two stays here our 2nd year returned to the hotel, the service is friendly, the staff care and the restaurant is ace, we highly recommend a stay here they pick you up at airport which is great and safety is their priority it is reassuring to have tentative security wandering around at night, staff became to know our family on a 1st name basis, we stayed a total of 11 days, highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: Private villa suites with private plunge pool and own quiet space are good for couples and family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josephine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Josephine N,

Thank you for posting your favourable feedback and choosing to stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautiful hotel in Tuban, close to Kuta. Very close to the beach, but no direct beach acces. It has one of the most beautiful swimming pool I have ever seen, with cristal clean water. Around the pool there were always enough free chairs. The breakfast is very extensive, Delicious Indonesian dishes, fresh bakes eggs, soup, different kind of fruits, yoghurts, pancakes, waffles, pastries, etc.
Excellent service, clean, very big rooms. The price of the Spa is too high, but good quality. Beautiful big garden with palm trees. Twice a week BBQ with Balinese dances at a reasonable price. The restaurant serves meals of good quality, but the price is a but high compared with restaurant in the environment. A taxi to Kuta costs mostly no more than € 0,80 (Blue Bird taxi!)

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel room on the second floor, they are much brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Wim C

Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us

We would be very happy to welcome you back

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 252 in Kuta
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £44 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing