We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK - Nice Pool - But other areas could be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK - Nice Pool - But other areas could be improved”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We just returned from 4 days stay at Rama Beach. Initally booked a deluxe room US$109 per night - room looked fine but we very soon realised that the connecting door to next room offerred almost no noise proofing & we could hear every word from people in the next room. So, we requested a move to room with no connecting door - were told, 'none available' you will have to take different room or villa (at extra cost) we were shown several villa's prices started at US$300 per night (told them no way!) 'surpisingly they very quickly started dropping prices & we finally settled on a pool villa for US$135 per night. This was way above our budget but we though for a restful few days, would be worth the extra cost. It was nice & peaceful, the room large & well apointed - bathroom huge - really good. GRIPES - whilst enjoying a relax in our beautiful private courtyard & pool area, we realised we weren't the only occupants!! Several HUGE RATS running through the garden edge , alongside the plunge pool & up little frangipani tree & over wall into next villa were seen on the 1st & 2nd evening. we complained & were promised something would be done - Nothing was done! Hence we couldn't the facilities we'd paid for! Other than that - bed was rock hard & as others have commented breakfast not good. Pool area lovely, but this does not compensate for Rats / bad brekkiie / hard bed & extra dollars spent. Our advice - go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie23015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    526
    105
    25
    22
See reviews for
356
641
59
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth, Aus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We loved the contemporary balinese surrounds of this little gem. Its secure, clean, well kept and the staff are extremely friendly. The pool is a treasure and the website photos dont do it justice - very large lagoon pool, surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and equipped with many sun lounges. Pool side pizzas and cocktails wonderful! The restaurant is very attractive and the buffet breakfast is plentiful! (with individually made omelletes included!) We paid $100Aus a night for a cottage room with canopy bed - gorgeous decor! Spacious room, clean: but ceiling over shower not for those over 6" tall! Soap scum on tiles needed scrubbing off. Hairdryer lacking power so take your own. The Spa centre was delightful and discounts usually offered. We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel - quiet end of town, very short walk to beach and Kuta. Free shuttle bus to Kuta twice a day, was a generous inclusion by this hotel. My first trip to Bali and a wonderful one- thanks to Rama! xxx

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenYperth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Checked in at 9pm, and was surprised to get a free upgrade from deluxe room to deluxe cottage! even more surprised when the cottage is right in front of the swimming pool! The room was clean, huge and beautiful. Breakfast was good with 30 dishes or so. Its about 15 min walk to the town and shopping district (Discovery, Matahari, etc) The beach is 100meters away from the hotel. The hotel staff is welcoming and very friendly even though at the end of the day. The swimming pool is very nice with some water features will an integrated pool bar. The pool is slightly deep 2.4 meters, and 0.5 for the wading pool. We will definitely retutrn to this hotel next year and try the villas!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sprity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days at the start of our holiday and really enjoyed our stay. We paid AUS$105 for a superior room but were given a free upgrade to a Pool Villa upon checking in. The villa was lovely and has its own private plunge pool. The hotel grounds were immaculate, great main pool and the staff were very friendly. This all gave the hotel a very calm and relaxed feeling to it.

The hotel does not have much around it and the beach across from the hotel is really dirty, however It only cost 10,000R in a metered taxi from the hotel to Kuta. I would much prefer to stay in this relaxed hotel and pay a small amount in a taxi when you want the hustle of kuta.

My husband wanted a late evening snack when we arrived and we took the advice of another poster and ordered the cheeseburger from the hotel restaurant which was very nice. The breakfast was also good and was served in the restaurant which is very pretty.

However, we have to say that if we had paid the AUS$272 for the villa we would have been very disappointed as the villa is definately not worth this amount. In fact now reading some of the lower rated reviews for the hotel I suspect these people paid a lot for the hotel and were therefore disappointed. In summary, a great relaxed hotel, clean with good service but dont pay too much as its not a 5 star resort complex.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

As soon as my husband, my 3 year old son, my mother in law and I arrived we were greeted with the big Balinese smiles, and then were taken to our deluxe rooms which looked a little older than the photos we had seen but were still very clean, comfortable and spacious. All the staff made you feel very welcome and always had a smile. The buffet breakfasts had a good choice. The pool area was very beautiful, there was renovations taking place but this did not bother us. The only let down was the time taken to get our bill in the pool bar and restaurant as there was no computer system in the pool bar and I think all the staff were learning how to use the computers and some of the prices of drinks and food were a little high. All up but it was a great experience. We also did not use the spa as the prices were very high.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

stayed 8nts mar09 in deluxe garden cottage, loved it .staff were friendly and helpful. free shuttle was great.pool and swim up bar fantastic and daily buffet brekky was enjoyable. really quite and peaceful. Going back feb 10 Keep up the good work1

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

Hotel is perfectly located in Bali, very near to the main market, beach. The hotel ambience is superb, along with their service quality and food. A perfect stay for honeymoners..

  • Liked — Serivce
  • Disliked — Food choice
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank winneralltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing