We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth staying at rama beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
yarra glen, victoria AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“well worth staying at rama beach resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

jut spent 10 days at the Rama Beach resort tuban. Cannot fault this accomodation whatsoever. clean, efficient spacious airy, room service very efficient. reception more than helpful. nice smiley faces. breakfast always spot on, great range of foods both balinese and european. pool area and bar fantastic. 10 mins from the busy kuta area
walkable, a peaceful oasis away from the hasslers out in the street.
no hesitation in staying again. ages ranged from 20's to 60's.all happy.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    526
    105
    25
    22
See reviews for
356
640
59
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

we stayed at rama beach for 6 days and have to say it was wonderful. we stayed in a deluxe room, which was a good sized room, with king size bed, large bathroom and private balcony. The staff were really lovely, so happy and helpful. The pool and the grounds are beautiful. The food is fantastic, an overall outstanding resort. 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzzywuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

Overall, Hotel is a very good hotel.
It has a beaytyful swimming pool, and a nice garden around.
Our room was large and always clean.
Dining hall is in a very original building, with the view on swimming pool.
Personnel has always been kind and available for any request.
The Hotel is few kilometers from Kuta but, due to high level of traffic at each time of the day, I would advise to rent a scooter. Anyway hotel is very close to a very quite beach, even if it is not attractive as Kuta beach or others in the island.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tremannaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

Overall the hotel was pretty nice. The rooms were large with nice bathrooms etc. The pool was really nice. Besides the pizza which was great and the free buffet breakfast, the food could have been better.
The staff overall were friendly when things were going well, but when there was a problem, like checking in late etc they were unsympathetic.
My one major complaint about the place was the location. While only a 5 minute walk u the beach to Kuta in the day, at night if you don't want to walk, you have to take a cab and the traffic in Bali is crazy because everywhere is one-way.
Also the hotel is not directly on the beach, you have to walk across the street, which isn't so bad bu then there are no loungers on the beach which sort of sucks and here aren't really any waves in that part of the beach you have to walk towards Kuta to surf, especially if you are a beginner and can't go out of the reef.
However for all my complaint for the price if Bali it is a really nice resort. If you are looking for a "budget" resort i would recommend it, if not splurge for something more central or go next door to the Holiday Inn Resort (on the beach and great food).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spot0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We just returned from 4 days stay at Rama Beach. Initally booked a deluxe room US$109 per night - room looked fine but we very soon realised that the connecting door to next room offerred almost no noise proofing & we could hear every word from people in the next room. So, we requested a move to room with no connecting door - were told, 'none available' you will have to take different room or villa (at extra cost) we were shown several villa's prices started at US$300 per night (told them no way!) 'surpisingly they very quickly started dropping prices & we finally settled on a pool villa for US$135 per night. This was way above our budget but we though for a restful few days, would be worth the extra cost. It was nice & peaceful, the room large & well apointed - bathroom huge - really good. GRIPES - whilst enjoying a relax in our beautiful private courtyard & pool area, we realised we weren't the only occupants!! Several HUGE RATS running through the garden edge , alongside the plunge pool & up little frangipani tree & over wall into next villa were seen on the 1st & 2nd evening. we complained & were promised something would be done - Nothing was done! Hence we couldn't the facilities we'd paid for! Other than that - bed was rock hard & as others have commented breakfast not good. Pool area lovely, but this does not compensate for Rats / bad brekkiie / hard bed & extra dollars spent. Our advice - go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie23015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, Aus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We loved the contemporary balinese surrounds of this little gem. Its secure, clean, well kept and the staff are extremely friendly. The pool is a treasure and the website photos dont do it justice - very large lagoon pool, surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and equipped with many sun lounges. Pool side pizzas and cocktails wonderful! The restaurant is very attractive and the buffet breakfast is plentiful! (with individually made omelletes included!) We paid $100Aus a night for a cottage room with canopy bed - gorgeous decor! Spacious room, clean: but ceiling over shower not for those over 6" tall! Soap scum on tiles needed scrubbing off. Hairdryer lacking power so take your own. The Spa centre was delightful and discounts usually offered. We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel - quiet end of town, very short walk to beach and Kuta. Free shuttle bus to Kuta twice a day, was a generous inclusion by this hotel. My first trip to Bali and a wonderful one- thanks to Rama! xxx

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenYperth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Checked in at 9pm, and was surprised to get a free upgrade from deluxe room to deluxe cottage! even more surprised when the cottage is right in front of the swimming pool! The room was clean, huge and beautiful. Breakfast was good with 30 dishes or so. Its about 15 min walk to the town and shopping district (Discovery, Matahari, etc) The beach is 100meters away from the hotel. The hotel staff is welcoming and very friendly even though at the end of the day. The swimming pool is very nice with some water features will an integrated pool bar. The pool is slightly deep 2.4 meters, and 0.5 for the wading pool. We will definitely retutrn to this hotel next year and try the villas!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sprity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing