We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great service and food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wharf Restaurant Bali

The Wharf Restaurant Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Restaurants in Tuban
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kapunda, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

There was a large table of us and nothing was too hard for the staff. Drinks were constantly refreshed and the food came out quickly . Everyone's food was delicious. They catered well for children. Loved the band and that it as quite interactive. The staff were very friendly . I would west there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

on beach front, open air or covered, all day bistro type meals with
singers in the evening. slow service but who cared! pleasant attentive welcoming staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PatLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a fabulous place to enjoy dinner whilst watching the sunset. The staff are very attentive and helpful! We enjoyed our dinner and cocktails!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reg4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Sit on the deck and watch the sunset. As only Bali offers. Music on special occasions sets the mood.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We dined here on 18 June as it had great reviews. Will never go back! We dined on deck, a big no, no if you want to see what you are eating! Had to read menu by torchlight. Ordered cocktails (had 6 between us over the night). Didn't taste like there was any alcohol in them. Ordered prawn cocktails first. Got a bowl of lettuce & 4 small prawns. I then ordered Tom Yam soup. It came out looking like beef consommé. Was so salty I couldn't eat it. When I first started it, I ate what I thought were green beans (couldn't see what was in there), much to my dismay, they were green chillies. Spent next 20 mins with my mouth on fire. I am a lover of chillies but this was ridiculous. My husband ordered combo sate. He couldn't chew beef as very sinewy. Lots of chilli which he had to pick out. Came out cold. I did get a refund for soup when I complained though. FOOD WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING & NOT CHEAP. Best part was being close to beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wharf Restaurant Bali also viewed

 

Been to The Wharf Restaurant Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing