We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Tuban
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ungasan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The closest thing to original Italian dishes. Love the fresh garden salad and the seafood pastas. The pizza was OK. Not sure, but I didn't sense the "mama mia" moments on dining experience as a whole.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rjulyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at La Cucina, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear rjulyanto

Thank you for dining with us at La Cucina and thank you for sharing your dining experience on Trip advisor
We appreciate your comments and constructive feedback and assure that we will attend to every feedback that we receive and pass them to our dedicated team for necessary follow up

Meanwhile we look forward to the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit

Many thanks and with kind regards
Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Fantastic dining experience all around. We stayed at Kartika Plaza and dined here three times. It was 100% every time we fined here.

Great kids selection. Beautiful outlook on beach with low lighting, great service and sensation food. Chef even came out one night to see how our meal was - great touch. Pizzas magnificent as was risotto and gnocchi was so fresh and perfect.

Put this on your must go list. Great with you children too

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank simonebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at La Cucina, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear simonebb

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to share your experience as well as for nominate our La Cucina as “ Magnificent ! Your comment are highly appreciated and will share them with all of our dedicated team

We receive similar comments and recommendation that La Cucina is the place to go for your favorite Italian delicacies while in Kuta Bali !

Once again, many thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in your next visit to Bali

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Italian!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here at Kartika Plaza and had dinner at La Cucina italian restaurant! OMG it was absolutely beautiful! One of the best italian restaurants I have eaten at in the world! I come from an Italian family, have been to Italy and this is far better than any italian restaurants I've even had in Italy itself! Wow, you balinese can certainly cook! Not sure if you guys get trained by international people or what, but gee's you guys work bloody hard to get the job done and get it perfect every time!! Good on you's!!!! 12 out of 10!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at La Cucina, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear lusun

Thank you for dining with us at La Cucina and thank you for sharing your beautiful dining experience

Your great comments will definitely help other travellers to find the right venue for The Best Italian especially when this is shared by you who are the experts of Italian Cuisine ! It’s an honour for us !
We will definitely share this great feedback to our dedicated team

Many thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in your next visit to Bali

With kind regards
Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing