We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Well, since I have a really cheap price for my stay in here, I cannot expect nor complain much. The room is quite small, I think because their bed is big (king size) so it took a lot of space of the room. I didn't like the smell of bathroom, i even ask for an odor from the staff. They also didn't change our towel in our 4 night stay. But the pool is beautiful, esp in the night. It is really close to the airport, maybe you can just walk, it is better than to use taxi because the taxi driver charged me minimum price for 55k idr, for just 5 minutes ride. You can rent a motorcycle from the receptionist also, because it takes around 10-15 minutes ride to go to Kuta area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aitiiiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    32
    21
    19
See reviews for
15
43
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 6pm was late just wanted to rest in our room... We arrived the receptionist was very rude. Went to the room after walking up narrow and low ceiling stairs got to the room and it was the smallest room I have seen. Dirty ears buds and had to wake up the chef for dinner. Breakfast was just an egg and toast! Pool was over chlorinated, dead bugs all over the floor. Was down a dark alley way made us feel very unsafe, once again the staff were not helpful when it came to organising tours or shuttle to airport. We asked for a taxi and they told us to walk down a dark alley at 8pm and Turn left ( the only time they talked to us) every think just seemed like a huge deal when we asked for anything. Trip hazards everywhere which could ruin a great holiday very quickly. Take my advice spend that little extra and stay somewhere else because this is a filthy hotel with hostel service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tuban hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was half the price of others I have stayed at in Tuban, in transit: AUS $25 including breakfast, booked on booking.com. Room was clean and didn't smell; breakfas was simple but fine; staff were helpful with a plug adapter to charge my phone. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dobberz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We chose this hotel because we needed a cheap place to stay for a night that was close to the airport, and Next Tuban fit the bill.

We were placed in room 216 just above the reception desk; I requested a room far from reception that was private, but I guess they didn't get my note...no biggee.

The room itself was clean, beds were comfortable, tv in the room was nice and it had a fridge and air conditioning.

What made the room unacceptable and not liveable is the HORRIBLE STENCH that came out of the bathroom. We entered the room to find the bathroom door shut, and when we opened the door, we soon found out why. It wasn't a faint damp smell, or a moldy smell, it was as if you were right in a sewage tunnel. I can't express enough how horrible the smell was. Unfortunately, this was probably a plumbing issue (or some issue with the pipes) so no amount of air freshener would mask the odor.

And the odor from the bathroom was so strong that we even smelled it in the main room, with the bathroom door shut and the air conditioning turned on at full blast in an attempt to mute the odor.

Of course we tried to get out of the room and spoke to Management about the horrible odor, but they wouldn't move us and thought the stench was acceptable.

The room only cost $14 US a night, but I would've gladly paid more for a room that was inhabitable. This place was a total fail, and the worst place we've stayed in so far in our 2+ months of travel through SEA.

Room Tip: Inspect your room first for odor before you accept it. Make sure you open the bathroom door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A pool, a 24h desk, scooter rental, next to airport, shuttle service, air con, flat screen tv, spacious room, kids are welcome and free of charge all that under twenny buk...come on!!! And seriously, no noise outside, best sleep in the best bed of indonesia.

Room Tip: A room in the main building is better than the one in the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emkay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were 4 friends and booked 2 rooms 10 days in advances. Once on site, the guy checked us in normaly, request the balance paiement. Once done, he started a little speech that seemed to be well known explaining us that we will be moved to another hotel because they have no more rooms. He explain that the booking website made a mistake... Why not? error can happen.
Problem: he shifted us to a crappy hotel, a lot less expensive and did not want to reimburse the difference...
After 30 minutes explaining that this is not a way to treat customers, he shouted as us that he will call the police if we don't leave his hotel before a group of customer arrived.

I can't rate the hotel, but I can't advice to book online in that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephaneManue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Room very small and extremely smelly. No buffet breakfast as booked. Location scary at night
and far from everything. We lasted one night of a seven night stay. Opened window curtain
to stare at a brick wall. They could not have cared less when we checked out. Do not go there.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 291bobbyb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.9 mi away
Sayang Maha Mertha
Sayang Maha Mertha
#82 of 87 in Legian
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#210 of 252 in Kuta
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#13 of 21 in Tuban
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#113 of 252 in Kuta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Tuban Hotel & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Tuban Hotel & Airy

Property: Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
Address: Jl. Puri Gerenceng no. 9xx, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Next Tuban Hotel & Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Next Tuban Hotel & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing