We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sandi Phala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sandi Phala
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Stratford-Upon-Avon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One Night Bali”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had to stay one night in Bali on our way to another island so chose the hotel due its location being close to the airport. Good location for that reason.

The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was fairly small as described which was good but we felt it seemed a little 'tired'.

Breakfast was really good and included in the room price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    40
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
100
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

If you want to escape the big resorts and their crowd, Sandi Phala is made for you, 15 suites, traditional Bali style with high ceiling in traditional roof.Very elegant and boutique.
A small detail, but a great plus, bath amenities are "l'occitane".
Very attentive and friendly staff.
Great restaurant, Ma Joly, with wonderful a la carte breakfast, very good menu, French inspired with a local twist.
Very good cocktails to be enjoyed during the wonderful sunset on the beach.
We will definitely come back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tylers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Dear All, My name is Alessandro and I just would like to express the best compliments for the quality and exclusivity of this Resort in the modern Kuta, Bali and where little left, but at The Sandi Phala you can still breathe and live the magic atmosphere of Bali, the Island of God! Congratulations also to the service and accuracy in serving customers great food and service ..... But Joli restaurant!! This is a real Boutique and Unique Resort in Bali!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Come and bring your friends to Majoly Restaurant
The Restaurant is facing the beach makes the atmosphere so relaxed, had lunch with international menu served in an attractive presentation proving professionalism and elegance of Majoly Restaurant at Sandi Phala resort in Kuta.
I really enjoy my dishes such as crab spaghetti, good taste and variety of the menu is very attractive , I highly recommend to try.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric marco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
371 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I ended my trip in Bali spending 7 night in this wonderful small (11 suites only), calm and relaxing oasis combining both tradition based rooms and adapted swimming pool, reserved beach space, and high French cuisine touch culinary experience adapted with local products with adequate selection of wines.
Both the director and chief cook are continuously looking for improving the service and quality which make you feel like a real guest who is taken care of ...
Yes, the airport is not so far away but it is rarely noisy due to it and thus no earplug are needed.
Try the evening free flow cocktail and canapés aperitive when watching the sunset ...
Enjoy the breakfast 'à la carte' at sunrise at the beach front where if you have special wishes the team will do their best to satisfy you.
As a French citizen, I was also asked for further improvement ideas, thus be sure you do also come back soon as the Team is highly motivated and right now working on amazing new menu at the Ma Joly Restaurant !!!

Again a big Thank You to the whole Team and please continue to work on improvement with the same spirit and positive attitude of dedication.

Warmest Regards,

Dr Ing David Fetsch, PhD

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Loved it. If you bring earplugs you will be fine as it is under the flight path. We wish we had stayed there the whole time instead of changing hotels.
It is small and quiet and attached to one of the best restaurants in Bali. Authentic in its design which makes you feel like you are really in Bali not just another hotel.
Just outside of the busy areas but close enough to walk in.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaranLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I stayed in The Sandi Phala for a friend's wedding. It was indeed a wonderful stay.
I especially loved my room, it was beautiful Balinese traditional style with a nice bathroom. Traditional but comfy!
I also like the fact that this hotel has not so many rooms so it feels pretty private. Eventhough I always prefer to stay in Seminyak area than around Kuta, but it didn't bother me at all that time.
And not to mention that they use L'Occitane bathroom amenities... love 'em!
Highly recommended for more mature guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4,651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.1 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandi Phala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandi Phala

Property: The Sandi Phala
Address: Jl. Wana Segara, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sandi Phala 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sandi Phala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sandi Phala Hotel Tuban
Kupu Barong Beach Hotel
Kupu Barong Beach Tuban
The Sandi Phala Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing