We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bakungs Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here in November 2011, the bar and restaurant is excellent, excellent pool. For the money these rooms cost you can't complain. It's what you'd expect for the money, don't pay anymore than AU$35 a night with breakfast, i think you could barter them down a little more. Apparently they have refurbished rooms now, would like to try them out!

Only downfall is the location, too far too easily walk into the main entertainment district, you'll end up spending lots of money on taxis. Although taxis are cheap as chips in Bali, it still adds up. Am going back to Bali in August 2013 and was very tempted to stay at Bakung's again, but trying somewhere closer to my favourite area, Legian Rd/Poppies Lane 1&2.

There is a guy out the front that must have some kind of deal going with the hotel. Always tries to have a chat with you, he walks around the hotel grounds also, always trying to sell you a motorbike or a call girl to have in the hotel, he offers you a room in the hotel, and a woman for 400,000rp (AU$40) for an hour. He is a friendly guy and isn't pushy, he backs away easily when ya say no thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Hancock_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    99
    89
    35
    48
See reviews for
65
109
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is not 5 star but fantastic hotel for families. Quieter end of kuta, great value, friendly staff and well kept pool for kids. The rooms that are not renovated are clean and the air conditioning works great. Staying here makes your holiday affordable and allows you to spend money on special trips like the bali safari and marine park. Our family loves it - were here 3 years ago and glad we came back!

Room Tip: If you are a family and want interconnecting rooms you need to ask for 509 & 510 (ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This is my first visit into the reno'd section of BBC. Remember this is a 1 - 2 * hotel The room I was allocated was close to the pool and amenities although Twin share they pushed the beds together. Never works ;). The bathroom was clean neat and tidy although the engineering meant that water from the shower collected around the pan. More towels please!! Didi I care! No, at around 35 a night it's not 5* quality. Ill be coming back. Nice to see lots more Aussies and families. Pools always good and well kept

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time in June . I was really happy to see they are renovating the hotel and things have changed a little . I love this little hotel value for money do cheap and the service is gret and always with a bit of cheekiness and a smile love the ladies gorgeous people and agung who is so cheeky but entertaining I will be staying here again and again !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Had stayed at Bakung Beach for the last 10 years have just arrived to find that all the rooms have been updated with free wifi which works fantastic little bit of noise from the new shopping centre next door being built but for $30 a night one of the best places to stay in Tuban. Also new TV's all with satellite TV

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had a fabulous stay, the best location, close to the beach. Great Restaurant across the road called Samudra, fantastic meals and priced well.
The rooms were all that you could want, the facilities were good and clean linen every day, the towels needed an update.
Great relaxing by the pool or overlooking the garden for our family. The staff attentive and obliging which made it an enjoyable stay, we will be back! Like they say pay for a ***** expect ***** but if you stay in a ** don't expect it to be a ***** hotel. Bakung was way above my expectations after staying ***** star last trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

the facade looks great with the reception area that will make your expectations higher with the rooms you'll get but only disappointing you..the first room given to us was not even made up yet so we had to transfer to another room.this time its made up but the AC was not working well (not cold).even saw some junk ACs stocked at one quarter...as learned, the cottage usually houses long-term guests thus the not-so-ok rooms are left for "short-termers"..free breakfast was good, the pool also looked inviting but we never had the chance to jump in..yes, as mostly commented here, the linens are not that clean-looking including the bathrooms....nevertheless, yeah the staffs were nice esp the ones in the resto...

if im back to bali, id most probably stay with the newer hostel which offers lower rates and would keep up with quality service and stay because of the tough competition. had we know we'd get it yet no regret with bbc

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.9 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
#204 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#68 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakungs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakungs Beach Hotel

Property: Bakungs Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bakungs Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bakungs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakung Beach Cottages Hotel Tuban
Bakungs Beach Hotel Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing