We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence
Ranked #2 of 22 Tuban B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent one night at Manggar Indonesia, having just arrived from London. We had an early morning flight so wanted to be close to the airport, yet still wanted something nice with a pool to begin the holiday feeling. We were not looking for a 5 start resort. Manggar Indonesia ticked all the boxes. It is located 5 minutes by car from the airport, yet is located down a quiet street. The pool was ideal after our long flight. The service was prompt and efficient. The food was wonderful.

Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Pool facing room is very nice
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a fantastic week in this hotel. Our room was at the corner of the building so we didn't have a view but at least we didn't hear the noise of the motorbikes on the street. As far as I know the hotel opened just 4 months ago, so everything was brand new and clean. The pool was freshening after melting to the comfy deck chair. The food of the restaurant was yummy, we could choose from different kinds of breakfast and they had a great selection of indonesian and international meal for lunch or dinner. (I really missed sate ayam though.) A positive experience is that they don't charge extra money for tax and other fees as other restaurants and shops do, some even more than 20%. They only charge 3% plus if you pay by credit card. And the staff is really helpful and nice, one of them was talking a lot about balinese and indonesian culture which was quite interesting. I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone (youngs, olds, families) as it's very close to the airport - you can even walk - but they offer free transfer if you stay more than 2 nights. And the beach and main street (Kartika Plaza Road) is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: There are some rooms which I don't know where they look but not the pool, most of them look ther...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancsi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is very Close to the airport and they help you with taxi. Verry Friendly staff. Very clean hotel.
The main problem was the Noise created by Clients using the swimming pool late in the night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesexplorateurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leblond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KrisFrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IURII_BAZHANOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pidan en un piso bajo para evitar escaleras
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESTEFYAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 22 in Tuban
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#77 of 254 in Kuta
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#73 of 254 in Kuta
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Gg. Nusa Indah No. 19 | Kuta, Bali, Indonesia, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Tuban
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing