We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is only 10min from the airport in a quiet part of Tuban, This makes it a good stop over hotel when only traveling through Bali for a night. The hotel arranged our airport pickup which made it very easy on arrival. We came in very late and were upgraded. Our room was great and we had a balcony overlooking the pool The restaurant was still working at midnight so was able to get a meal. All the staff were very helpful and arranged a driver for us in the morning for a quick 3 hour tour. We will be happy to stay at this hotel again when we next pass through Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Mr.Ken G,

Many thanks for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in Aston Tuban Inn Bali, Guest satisfaction is always the first priority for all our team.

Yes we are only 5-10 minutes from the airport and we provide free transfer in and out to the airport for 24 hours.

Once again, thank you for your nice review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Aston Tuban Inn Bali


Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed one night between flights.
The rooms are the strongest aspect of this hotel. They are large and very well-equipped. Definitely the best rooms we had on our Indonesian holiday.
There's a good-sized pool too.
Staff all very pleasant and helpful young people.
For half the room fee, we stayed in our room till 8 pm to fit in with our homeward flight. This is a useful service for travellers.
The downsides of this hotel is that there isn't anything of much interest in the vicinity. There is a free shuttle to Kuta, but Kuta wasn't a place that I much liked myself though it may have more appeal for a party person.
Also the hotel is courtyard style, and felt a little bit claustrophobic.
The other downside was I had steak at lunch, and it was so tough I couldn't eat it. When the waitress took it she asked how my meal was, and I told her, but she didn't offer any replacement or discount.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Aston Tuban Inn, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We will work to maintain our services and facilities to make ours customer feel comfortable and have a memorable stay with us.

Half of our rooms are facing the pool, Yes it’s true the size of pool is more than enough, beside the main pool for the adults ,it also has a shallow area available for kids.

Regarding the hotels surrounding area, actually there are many interesting places around our Hotel like the Water Park, Pusat oleh oleh( souvenir shop ),culinary areas. Maybe for your next visit we will arrange a short tour for you.

We apologize for your unsatisfied lunch, we will improve the training in this side and will make sure it will not happening in the future to all of our customer.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment, it encourages us to improve our hotel facility and service in a better way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn Bali


Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our group booked 6 rooms into Aston Inn Tuban as we were on a family holiday for a wedding. We arrived in groups on different days. The first group arrived with no problems until being let into their room. 1st room had a broken toilet. 2nd room smelt like mould and musty and could not use their air-conditioning for nearly the entire stay of 11 days, being moved on the last day. The pool was beautiful to look at but extremely cold as shaded constantly.

The second person arrived days later to a room that had the wrong room configuration and was missing a bed which had been confirmed. So she had to wait to get into another room as the staff had to find a room with the right bed configuration.

Later the same day group 3 arrived at midnight to the airport and was not even picked up by the hotel who had on numerous occassions confirmed transfer. After waiting an hour to see if the transfer car had arrived group 3 booked a taxi at 1pm in the morning. On arriving at the hotel they were told they had no room even though the booking sheet was infont of them and tried to make them book another room. With their insistence they were finally shown to their room where they had to wake their grandmother at 2.30pm to let them in the room as the reception did not give them a room key.

As It was myself that had encouraged everyone to book here, i went down to the reception to speak to the manager. The manager was helpful and appologised and upgraded the 3rd parties room. On moving them the new room had a broken bed and we had to wait to organise another one to be bought up.

Meanwhile the first group's toilet kept breaking everyday and the occupants with the room with the mouldy smelling airconditioning had become ill and was on anitbiotics with respiritory problems. There was never any staff to assist and we had to find anyone to get breakfasts as the egg station was empty and you had to have coffee and tea bought from the kitchen. On certain occassions 2 staff members were there to make sure we got our breakfasts so thank you to Bagus and Chandra for your attentive help.

The final group arrived who had just been married and had their 14 yr old child with them arrived at 2pm. They were given 1 welcome drink between the 3 of them and then were told they had not paid for the single bed just a king. After trying to sort that out they were taken to a room that contained only 2 single beds. When they complained and said they had paid for the king bed plus a single they were told they should go to another hotel. They insisted to have what they booked and paid for and finally were told to wait till a suitable room could be found and it would be 10 minutes wait. As there were not many people booked into the hotel I cant understand why this was an issue. Finally after 8 HOURS WAITING at 10pm at night with their luggage sitting in the foyer all day, no food no drinks, they were shown to the correct room.

The next morning I asked to speak to the manager i was told there was no manager and there wouldnt be one at the hotel till September. Knowing I had spoken to one previously I was in disbelief. Finding no help I went to the Aston Kuta and spoke to the manager there who informed me they were not owned by the same people. But He wrote down all our complains so he could see if he could sort the problems out for us. On arrival back at The Aston Inn Tuban the staff informed us as an apology they would provide afternoon tea and went to the room with the mouldy smelling room and sprayed it with air-freshner. When we arrived for afternoon tea surprisingly 3 managers turned up to speak to us and apologise. As this was near the end of our stay, it was all a little too late.

What was suppose to be a relaxing holiday to celebrate a family members marriage turned into the holiday from hell. Every day was a different drama cause by the extreme lack of customer service and ability to provide the basic needs of its customers. The treatment we received was completely disgusting. Out of 14 people in our group not one person was satisfied with the service and will never stay here again. We have stayed in Bali on numerous occasions over the years and have never ever been treated like this ever before.

So disappointed as the Aston name has such a good reputation for customer service which was sadly lacking at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Mrs Norah Pannowitz,

As the new incoming General Manager please allow me to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us at Aston Tuban Inn Bali.
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and let us know the problems you faced. Allow me to inform you of some of the actions done and followed up by all of my team.

In terms of the pick up services, it was our fault and a communication breakdown between the Front Office department and our Reservations Team, We really apologize for this and we will learn from the mistake and make sure it does not happening in the future.

In terms of room facilities, We have followed up and fixed the issues with my Housekeeping and Engineering team, renovations are in progress to solve the issues with the Air Conditioning units.

For the room configuration, we apologize for the delay you face in getting the room you requested. We are looking into our website policy to make sure the requested room types are correctly input into our system. Unfortunately due to high occupancy and some late check outs we were not able to switch the room that we had already blocked for you which was the wrong type. The service to you while waiting for us to solve this problem was well below our standard.
After I read your valuable review, it shows me that we have further training required for the staff in providing our guests with the standard of service found in other Aston properties you have experienced.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to write the review and if you are coming back to Bali please contact me directly to get you the best possible deal and my guarantee of service exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,

Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My friends and I stayed here for one night on a stopover. Booking was quick and arranging airport transfers was a breeze, despite multiple changes from my side.

We arrived late at night, and the hotel's free airport pickup service was already waiting. The check in was quick and friendly, and the staff was very helpful with our heavy dive luggage.

The room was clean and good-sized, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The mattress sagged a bit, and a little too soft for me, but my roommate had no complaints.

Location was 5 minutes from the airport, with mini-marts (and Pepito supermarket), and delicious food outlets within walking distance.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for a stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irenenevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After so many positive reviews we were a bit disappointed with the Aston. It is near to the airport and the free transfers worked well. However, the hotel is a bit of a building site out front and inside it is OK but no better.
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool but it was rather tired and smelled of cigarette smoke. The pool area was tightly confined around the edges so loungers were scarce and as it is in the centre of the hotel it is always in shade. There is a roof terrace in the sun but this needs an upgrade and resembles a bit of a storage area. Breakfast was, in fairness better than we had expected.
The hotel is not in a very good area. The roads are very busy and pavements in a poor state but being ( slowly) repaired. There is not much around.
The staff, however, saved the day in terms of our experience. They were young, ever smiling and very helpful so you could forgive some lack of finesse at times.
A reasonable one night stay if you have a flight but certainly not longer than that in our opinion.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with a balcony, even if it costs a bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for our first night before starting a surfing/ yoga retreat. I picked it because it was close to the airport and we got in very late.

We were met at the airport - our plane was an hour and a half late 1am instead of 11.30 pm, our room and beds super comfie, staff etc great.

No trouble with the wifi, and the breakfast though a smaller choice than some other places all fresh and delicious- all in all a great find.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very good hotel to stay in. Nice clean and spacious. Pitty it is bit far from the beach but I will stay there again good value for money. Staff is very helpfull and the airport service is excellent. Thanx guys keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristoOosthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
1.8 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#37 of 252 in Kuta
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#126 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 252 in Kuta
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#5 of 23 in Tuban
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International

Address: Jl. Kediri no. 5 | Kuta, Bali, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Tuban Inn Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: £15 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is a 15-minutes walk from the beach. Located in Tuban Tuban area, Hotel Permata Kuta by Zeeti International is a 6-minute drive from Kuta Beach and Ngurah Rai International Airport. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool with sunken bar. Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti Internationa; It offers air-conditioned rooms equipped with color themes. Fitted with marble floors, rooms feature flat-screen TVs, coffee and tea make IDD telephone and safety deposit boxes. Private bathrooms have a bathtub and shower. Guests can lay back on the sun loungers around the pool, or play a game of billiards in the games area. Staff at the 24-hour reception can help with car rental, tour bookings and currency exchange. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Snacks and drinks can be served at Hula Café, while the pool bar offers refreshment. Guests can also reserve room service. There is a free shuttle service to the airport, German Beach and Discovery Mall. Permata Kuta Hotel is a 5-minute drive from Discovery Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston
Permata Kuta Hotel By Zeeti International Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing